104 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 24/10 23:00 MNC v ARS || FT: ARS 5-1 SHA

jam_lennon
post Sep 28 2010, 09:25 PM

4,156 posts

just hope fabianski know his career almost comes to an end he will suddenly gone godlike

at both CB sent off @ CL away match, Fabianski manage to pull 7 saves, and 3 are crucials

@chelsea game, Fabianski do a kungfu kick on Drogba @ 10min, a strong punch and yell at Essien which successfully scare away the African Duo. the game ended 0-0, Chelsea SOT 10, Arsenal SOT 2
locomotion
post Sep 28 2010, 09:40 PM

510 posts

In Fabianski we trust!
billygoh
post Sep 28 2010, 09:49 PM

1,606 posts

who here going to watch the match later?
DWExia
post Sep 28 2010, 10:20 PM

140 posts

im watching

lol will lowyat while watchin game at the sametime

will update u guys.
shark7
post Sep 28 2010, 10:23 PM

1,378 posts

hopefully bendtner play. he fit right ?
i think he better than chamakh but his finishing ..sux ..
but he got good header too
buzzfizz
post Sep 28 2010, 10:39 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Sep 28 2010, 10:23 PM)
hopefully bendtner play. he fit right ?
i think he better than chamakh but his finishing ..sux ..
but he got good header too
play chamakh then, he has the aerial ability and an alright finisher.
Exan86
post Sep 28 2010, 10:42 PM

i think chamakh just not get used to this team yet..
he is an excellent player though.. i hope AW go for denilson n rosicky. not Song..
Vinci777
post Sep 28 2010, 10:50 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

I felt that Chamakh is a better striker compared to Bendtner. Chamakh has got better agility doing quick flicks and passes and runs which links well with our play compared to Bendther who role is normally a ball holder. Chamakh poses more threat in the air compared to Bendner because Chamakh normally charge and attack the ball inside the box compared to Bendy.

Well, i still hope Song could play to get his consistency back but with chelsea match in the weekend, he might be rested and it time for Denilson go get some games gearing up to be match fit for later games. However, I dont wanna see Diaby. He is horrible but hes usefull versus teams that have loser defence and marking which gives him spaces to run. I prefer Nasri, Song/Denilson and Rosicky in midfield. Rosicky had been playing well past few games afterall. No reason for him to warm the bench.

This post has been edited by Vinci777: Sep 28 2010, 10:54 PM
Bellatrix LeStrange
post Sep 28 2010, 11:14 PM

45 posts

rest wilshere cuz i think he will play quite a role vs chelsea as he did vs spurs.
meaj
post Sep 28 2010, 11:15 PM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(meaj @ Sep 27 2010, 11:56 PM)
We'll bomb the Bridge later. For now, let's destroy Partizan Belgrade. Check out the squad for the match;

The Belgrade Invasion Troop

Wojciech and Gibbs among others will travel with the squad. I wonder if Gibbs will start since Clichy is in the team too. Anyone praying for Fabianski to flop big time so that Wojciech can step in? I haven't seen Wocheh in action so I'll just pray for Fabianski to keep his calm.

No Bendy nor Diaby for Partizan. Click the link above to view the squad that travels to Belgrade.

SilentSerpent
post Sep 28 2010, 11:16 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

who knows, flappyhandski might just turn to be the new fab.
meaj
post Sep 28 2010, 11:26 PM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Sep 28 2010, 11:16 PM)
who knows, flappyhandski might just turn to be the new fab.

Arsene: I want you to be the new fab.
Lukasz: You want me to flap boss?
Arsene: I said fab.
Lukasz: fap?
Arsene: fab!! Are you deaf?!
Lukasz: Okay I'll flap.
Arsene: Goddamnit!!

shark7
post Sep 28 2010, 11:30 PM

1,378 posts

chamakh have good header no doubt bout that but i think he is playing like a midfield in arsenal team.i can't see he shoots a lot,he play left or right,sometime middle.but not like rvp .rvp is more like a striker,he always go infront.

will vermalen make it for chelsea ? arsenal need him
i dun care bout walcott bcause i know walcott can't do much againts chelsea superb defence although he speedy
fabregas could make it.thats good news

i hope arsenal just put moore 2nd team againts partizan,the match againts chelsea is more important and arsenal group wasn't that hard,im sure arsenal can advanced through

and scezny is arsenal 3rd choice keeper ? what happen to mannone ?pity him,he played well but..being left out,i still remember the 1-0 win againts fulham,if it wasn't for him,arsenal sure lose
ivanchin99
post Sep 28 2010, 11:30 PM

813 posts

Are we gonna count how many flaps fappy makes tonight? tongue.gif

Added on September 28, 2010, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(shark7 @ Sep 28 2010, 11:30 PM)
chamakh have good header no doubt bout that but i think he is playing like a midfield in arsenal team.i can't see he shoots a lot,he play left or right,sometime middle.but not like rvp .rvp is more like a striker,he always go infront.

will vermalen make it for chelsea ? arsenal need him
i dun care bout walcott bcause i know walcott can't do much againts chelsea superb defence although he speedy
fabregas could make it.thats good news

i hope arsenal just put moore 2nd team againts partizan,the match againts chelsea is more important and arsenal group wasn't that hard,im sure arsenal can advanced through

and scezny is arsenal 3rd choice keeper ? what happen to mannone ?pity him,he played well  but..being left out,i still remember the 1-0 win againts fulham,if it wasn't for him,arsenal sure lose
actually chamakh and rvp are similar in that they drop deep and plays a 'false nine'
Links up play well but as a consequence, less goals. Ah at least he can still scores from a corner

This post has been edited by ivanchin99: Sep 28 2010, 11:32 PM
kazek
post Sep 28 2010, 11:44 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

2:45, right ?

I think I can stay up for it. I just hope whoever is in goal can keep it together

I'm going to be like these guys during the game. Will duck every time they attack our goal tongue.gif

Bellatrix LeStrange
post Sep 28 2010, 11:57 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Sep 28 2010, 11:44 PM)
haha..i'll be the other guy mate~!
ivanchin99
post Sep 29 2010, 12:02 AM

813 posts

And I'll be behind the curtain smile.gif
Angel of Deth
post Sep 29 2010, 12:12 AM

1,242 posts

I heard lots of negative comment about RVP during World Cup, the fact is RVP role in his national team is more toward false nine and let Robben and Sneijder drift upfront. Modern tactic doesn't mean striker will always be a striker, there are lots of role for each position.
fo33il
post Sep 29 2010, 12:25 AM

433 posts

got any live on astro?
ivanchin99
post Sep 29 2010, 12:56 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 29 2010, 12:12 AM)
I heard lots of negative comment about RVP during World Cup, the fact is RVP role in his national team is more toward false nine and let Robben and Sneijder drift upfront. Modern tactic doesn't mean striker will always be a striker, there are lots of role for each position.
Yes agreed, his job is simply not to score goal (for the netherlands anyway). If you watch the match properly, his task was to feed the ball to robben to run to.

104 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0259sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:05 PM