iPod Touch User Thread V4, Everything about iPod
bug_vengeance
Nov 10 2010, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Asus @ Nov 10 2010, 08:13 PM) hi guys..my earphone got some problem...sometimes can hear sometimes its not clear at all...i asked mac city sdn bhd they told me that the earphone got 1 yr warranty for it and can sent to any authorize apple store in malaysia... how long will it take for them to repair/replace the earphone? will machines/epic centre entertain me coz i bought the ipod from mac city lol  Sent ur earphone 4 waranty Then straight away buy a better earphones for ur ipod I hate the stock earphones  I prefer to use in-ear earphones Sound quality much more better
Asus
Nov 10 2010, 10:37 PM
I dont like in-ear earphones..not comfortable for me..stock earphone good enough dy
silrave
Nov 11 2010, 01:01 AM
wan to ask if buy from outside how to differentiate it is new or used set ?
Agito666
Nov 11 2010, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 11 2010, 01:01 AM) wan to ask if buy from outside how to differentiate it is new or used set ? either packed or unpacked.... or activated or unactivated.... that's all i know. maybe register serial number?
Enigmatic
Nov 11 2010, 02:47 PM
Apple and DHL's communication is pretty bad.  I had contacted Apple over 6 different occasions for the past two weeks to get my iPod Touch picked up for a replacement but I have yet to be contacted by DHL. This is somewhat getting frustrating.
bug_vengeance
Nov 11 2010, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Asus @ Nov 10 2010, 10:37 PM) I dont like in-ear earphones..not comfortable for me..stock earphone good enough dy  Alrite,Its ur choice
silrave
Nov 11 2010, 06:15 PM
i die lol jz get it dunno how to go in ipod XD
Added on November 11, 2010, 6:46 pmat least can go in ipod but u guys register acc that time got request for credit card number ? i got
This post has been edited by silrave: Nov 11 2010, 06:46 PM
peas6590
Nov 11 2010, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 11 2010, 06:15 PM) i die lol jz get it dunno how to go in ipod XD Added on November 11, 2010, 6:46 pmat least can go in ipod but u guys register acc that time got request for credit card number ? i got yeah, itunes will require cc to register. In case u dont have any, you can follow steps which is provided in this posts http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=27749565
silrave
Nov 11 2010, 08:47 PM
yeah thx ^^ but ipod touch got themes ma ? i no use ipod b4 XD
Added on November 12, 2010, 12:35 amhow to register the warranty by internet can any ppl teach me ?
This post has been edited by silrave: Nov 12 2010, 12:35 AM
eugenetwh
Nov 12 2010, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 11 2010, 08:47 PM) yeah thx ^^ but ipod touch got themes ma ? i no use ipod b4 XD Added on November 12, 2010, 12:35 amhow to register the warranty by internet can any ppl teach me ? Added on November 12, 2010, 12:35 amhow to register the warranty by internet can any ppl teach me ? the theme. i dun think so. all i know is the wall paper thingy. for the warranty i tot when u reg online its already reg together? not sure thou.
silrave
Nov 12 2010, 03:02 AM
oh i c is it the ipod touch 4 when turn on that time will have an apple got 1 line ? and then i wan to ask about will it drain battery fast?
eugenetwh
Nov 12 2010, 03:41 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 12 2010, 03:02 AM) oh i c is it the ipod touch 4 when turn on that time will have an apple got 1 line ? and then i wan to ask about will it drain battery fast? that is when u turn it on. i normally keep in in standby mode. (yes, there is a line in the apple.) battery life. er. my frens' drain kinda fast. mine giler tahan. dunno y. and i use more often than them This post has been edited by eugenetwh: Nov 12 2010, 03:44 AM
silrave
Nov 12 2010, 03:15 PM
i dunno leh it auto connect my house wifi is it good ? scare because of this it drain battery fast
Agito666
Nov 12 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 12 2010, 03:15 PM) i dunno leh it auto connect my house wifi is it good ? scare because of this it drain battery fast scare then turn wifi off unless you wan use it back.
evoHahn
Nov 12 2010, 03:21 PM
when i'm back home from work, i just auto connect to my house's wifi - play games, listen to music... i just left the thing on when i go to sleep. when i wake up, got like 20% battery left
zyphron
Nov 12 2010, 04:43 PM
can any1 tell me d market price of ipod 2nd gen(8gb) ? wanted to sell mine..brand new..won it from contest. =]
Eithanius
Nov 13 2010, 12:43 AM
Anyone here encounter problems with their sleep/wake button...? It's seems like a prevalent issue: http://forums.techarena.in/portable-devices/1371350.htmhttp://discussions.apple.com/message.jspa?messageID=12455674http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1022741Mine just crapped out, and Apple refused my request for one-to-one exchange despite being less than a month old - their stupid 14-day return policy. AppleCare hotline is useless even after speaking to a senior advisor, Apple Malaysia under Patrick carrying Calvin's balls exist for no good. Now I feel like I've paid for a refurbished iPod. Because of their claims that there is no physical Apple store and with only third-party Service Providers and their stupid double-standard exchange policies, I'm now iPod-less as well, thanks to Apple's obsession of iDevices' quantity over quality. Oh btw, Online Store after-sales service sucks, and being run by Kiasuland, tribunal is also useless. This post has been edited by Eithanius: Nov 13 2010, 12:45 AM
mitodna
Nov 13 2010, 08:45 AM
@Eithanius , Apple sending you a refurbished iPod? Not facing the power button issue yet here,
@silrave , what kind of scratch?
nazlizainuddin
Nov 13 2010, 11:17 AM
hi,
i have on question here.
to create Pay pal account for payment method if i purchase let say song from itunes, i can only use US credit card is it?
because when use malaysia credit card, i can not create pay pal account, they said i need to have 'valid fund source from US'.
what does it mean actually?
if i dont have US credit card, how can i create paypal account?
i have read a pinned thread 'ipod touch startkit guide' but still dont understand.
tq for help.
silrave
Nov 13 2010, 08:01 PM
screen there like that see like nth when put white pic it will see 1 small line on the screen