LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

xxboxx
post Nov 20 2010, 10:40 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

anyone running on fully synthetic might wanna grab this offer.
Tesco is selling Shell fully syn 5w-40 for only RM99! till tomorrow i think.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Nov 20 2010, 10:40 PM
xxboxx
post Dec 1 2010, 08:56 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:52 AM)
i just change my rear lower arm 2 days ago... he charge me RM50... is this price reasonable? few months back in Mlk got one shop quote me RM150...  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif

why some shops like to cheat ppl de ar?? any sifus willing to take up the challenge to compile a list of current market price for wira parts??! that would be awesome...  biggrin.gif

btw, any recommendation for honest, reasonable and good workmanship workshop in Puchong or near Puchong area?
RM50 and RM150 lower arm quality might be different. but also might be the shop wanna con you.
best is you buy the parts at spare parts shop to know you are paying for quality products.
xxboxx
post Dec 4 2010, 11:44 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Dec 4 2010, 07:13 PM)
1) don kedekut... haha.. if i am u, straight get another new set.. denso iridium, if with tide budget, get ngk platinum, rm80-rm90 i think...
will c the different..

platinum not that expensive lar. last 3-4 months is RM50 only..
xxboxx
post Dec 8 2010, 02:23 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Dec 7 2010, 09:49 PM)
To all wira owners,

Linage and me decide to make a gathering dis week.. Who care to join...
Date and venue havent decide because want to c how many ppl willing to join den just decide. Come on guys, wira club long time no gathering already!
If next week Thursday nite I can join. rclxms.gif
xxboxx
post Dec 30 2010, 05:10 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 30 2010, 04:10 PM)
40L  smile.gif
definitely more than 40L. the highest i pump is 43L.
xxboxx
post Dec 30 2010, 08:15 PM

5,261 posts

if i not mistaken, the orange light is "check engine" light. only on injection, when start wait for the light to disappear before crank the engine. if while engine is running got light, means something got problem with the engine.
xxboxx
post Dec 30 2010, 10:04 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 30 2010, 08:18 PM)

No..its not..check engine light will have the word " Check Engine"  smile.gif
if not mistaken 1.3 dun have "check engine" word, only the light.

@ohmlawx, just wait for the light to turn off, then you know how long is the duration.
btw, you driving 1.3?
xxboxx
post Jan 9 2011, 06:21 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jan 9 2011, 03:27 PM)
all sifus pls help me~~ my wira dunno how come got alot of ants....how to get rid of them ???  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
there's one type of leaf that ants hates, will make them go away. but i forgot what leaf is that, have to ask old people. maybe is serai..
Giant also got sell that leaf extract in liquid. in bottle form..

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jan 9 2011, 05:02 PM)
4 vs 1... you do the maths..... But from this thread I guess I the only 1 who are using Bosch Super 4 and getting good FC.... So...... Let your car do the talking... My car tells me that it will perform the best when using Super 4... Try talk to your car.... It will tell you....

i'm using NGK platinum + RON95. full tank can last 450-500KM. mostly driving in trunk road + red light @ 60-100KM/H
xxboxx
post Jan 9 2011, 08:13 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jan 9 2011, 07:06 PM)
Sorry brother, with your driving style, I'm at 500-530km..... How much the plug cost? If not mistaken >rm80?
not that exp lar. RM48 only.

trunk road you know lar, so many cars and traffic light. many times slow down, then accelerate, then slow down again.. can 500KM i already happy.

if highway half tank already 280KM. driving at 120KM/H
xxboxx
post Jan 13 2011, 12:34 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(sickelmo @ Jan 12 2011, 11:20 PM)
is the name really like dat ar? cabbie? its like an opening for air or something i dunno.. there small hole.. unfortunately i'm in jb.. haha tomorrow i go find one ar.. sure teh name is cabbie ar? i google for image but nothing came out lar hehehe  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
haiya, jb so many chop shop. sure very easy to find the thing.

i think @maxgenesis saying cabbie means asking yours is carburetor.
xxboxx
post Jan 17 2011, 06:56 PM

5,261 posts

Anyone know what can make the oil filter become loose? Does high revving can make it loose?
today only notice, the oil leaks until back bumper already.. T_T
xxboxx
post Jan 17 2011, 09:23 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Arkaine @ Jan 17 2011, 08:03 PM)
gasket lining bocor?
Hopefully not.. sweat.gif
after tighten the oil filter didn't notice any drop of oil at the floor. See next few days if the oil level going down or not..

Can high rev makes the oil filter loosen?
xxboxx
post Jan 17 2011, 09:40 PM

5,261 posts

Well, i don't know if the foreman tighten it properly or not. And its already 1 month since my last oil change. The only recent thing i do is revving too high and driving 1.3k km in a week.
xxboxx
post Feb 4 2011, 11:46 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Feb 4 2011, 12:58 PM)
for wira users... what grade of engine oil are do you guys prefer using..just want to make survey.. since the customers only buying 20w50 and 15w40..
both are mineral.. ever heard ENEOS engine oil?
I see at your sales thread you recommend semi syn for performance engine. Why not fully syn?

Gong xi fa ta cai to everyone.
xxboxx
post Feb 5 2011, 10:33 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Feb 5 2011, 04:42 AM)
wira already old engine..  smile.gif
block dah kasar..if u are never using mineral based before u can used semi and fully

i'm using fully syn, thats why just curious. next change of oil maybe can get from you.
you can COD on weekdays at Seremban?

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Feb 5 2011, 09:57 AM)
IW16 heat range 5
IW20 heat range 6

i recommended NGK tatinium RM50.. no need to try this iridium.. waste of money.. engine turbo okla
wor titanium.. better than platinum?
xxboxx
post Feb 17 2011, 05:11 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(fhatz @ Feb 17 2011, 03:56 PM)
hi wira owner..

need ur advice and some tips maybe..

i got proton wira my father used but right now im used it..but im not sure what cc is mine and my father also not sure bcause last time he just "sambung bayar" this wira and forgot to ask myb doh.gif ..
how to check my wira sedan is it 1.3 or 1.5?? sweat.gif

went i brake sometimes got "kreek kreek"..but my break still bite but quiet sometime this brake pad not change..is it bcause of brake pad?? can anyone suggest me any good brand for wira.. around RM100 - 150 less dust and bite..i saw in forum they said metal king and rapid stop quiet ok

this car also rear suspension really soft edi..normally bcause of spring or absorber??
if i just change 1 pair of it like change the absorber but used prev spring is it ok??
what range of price of spring n absorber for wira?? myb like apm,gab or myb other brand that also good...

sorry i quiet noob in car sweat.gif ..and afraid get con by workshop and can give me what market price atlist can nego wit the tokey..
myb u guys can give me the workshop location..im stay in kajang

thanks in advance notworthy.gif
Your roadtax 1 year is how much?

Your brake pad worn out ard. You might need to skims the disc if still got sound after change the pad coz the disc surface is damaged.

Soft means your spring soft ard. If just changed the abs might feels like solved the problem but the abs will spoilt very fast coz it have to hold the car weight instead of the springs. Good quality abs for rear is around RM100 perpiece, front around RM160-200 perpiece. Kayaba RS, APM Performax and Monroe is good quality abs, but APM Performax feel quite hard..
xxboxx
post Feb 18 2011, 09:05 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 18 2011, 12:33 AM)
I already change distributor o-ring before..
Now just not sure whether want to change the distributor or not..cuz after change Denso Iridium Power and Quadcore 10mm High Performance Plug Cable seems no improvement..  rclxub.gif
Iridium gives more stable detonation compare from normal plug while still giving the same strong spark.

Normal car won't feel much different compare with normal plug, only the plug canuse much longer.
xxboxx
post Feb 18 2011, 01:35 PM

5,261 posts

Won't feel much different.
Normal car as in no performance modification. If change open air pod, lighten flywheel, rebore, emanage, etc, sure will feel better.

Abnormal car no need iridium oso can feel different, abnormal mar tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Mar 12 2011, 02:43 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Mar 12 2011, 12:18 AM)
Hey guys, i have a prob,
I went to ENG HUAT in Taiping this afternoon to buy the roof rubber lining/ roof rubber moulding/ roof rubber railing, whatever the name is(the black rubber on the roof).
I told them i wanted the part and pointed to my wira sedan, i asked him is there any difference between models and he said only got difference between sedan and hatchback, no difference between models of different year. Is it true? or he dont know his stuff .
Now im back in penang and i try to figure it out how to fit it onto my wira and it seems that the clips are not right. can anyone share on this. Problem now if cannot fix have to bring back to Taiping or is there anyone who wants, it looks like this http://www.lelong.com.my/wira-saloon-roof-...0-09-Sale-P.htm
you can't just put the lining in. need to scrape the old glue that stuck in your car body then need to apply new glue also. got diff between left and right, maybe you take the wrong side?
xxboxx
post Mar 13 2011, 11:53 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Eldress @ Mar 13 2011, 02:54 PM)
Just buy one wira 1.6(A)..
but the engine oil always low..
my wira may makan minyak hitam..><
what can i do??sifusifu..
yeah, what engine oil viscosity you using?
the oil keep lessen by the time or the oil just low?
if lessen by the time then surely got problem. will need top overhaul or full overhaul.
if you got extra cash, better go for full overhaul coz since you just bought the car you don't know what damage have happen inside the engine. with full overhaul you'll get at least few years of trouble free engine.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0500sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:57 PM