888 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 4 2010, 11:40 PM)
erictioh <---

Refer here..  drool.gif

Good VS + GC..using now  thumbup.gif
This week my FC is low..achieve 11KM/L  icon_rolleyes.gif
But start from today, I will use RON95  cry.gif
11km per liter with all things added... Mine is maintaining 12.5-14km per liter without VS+GC and is a heavy footer.... And using RON95 since the day 1.
Plugs also using cheapo Bosch Super 4 and changing every 50kkm.
SUSkyheng
post Dec 5 2010, 04:25 PM

888 posts

Nope, what I want to say is, those gadgets are useless. As long as you got a good battery(I'm using Century Gold NS70L) and do regular maintenance(still using semi after 7 years), your car don't need those junks.
Also feed your fuel tank a bottle of injection cleaner once a month to maintain good FC.
SUSkyheng
post Dec 5 2010, 05:54 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Dec 5 2010, 04:47 PM)
wah.. how come fc increase huh? so, wat model u are driving?
i think he use both gc and vs, deng! he make me lose confident to eric items.. @@ nw start to confuse d.. haiz.. doh.gif
u mean ori engine 4g15 ar? from wat i knw, 4g91 = mivec, not meh? hehe.. @@ confuse lo..
yaya.. love it as ur 2nd gf.. hahaha
u gt both vs and gc from eric? no performance boots??
wat injection cheaner do u mean? can u plz show some link about the product u mean? finally gt some pro here thumbup.gif
My 2003 Wira's has been more or less the same from day 1 I got it. As said, regular maintenance on rotating parts(gear oil, lube oil, power steering oil, brake fluid) is the only way.
I want to stress that, I never install any GC or VS, all remain standard except 2 very thick power cable for my audio system. Also, I'm using thicker(9.5mm I guess?) plug cable with Bosch Super 4.
As for injection cleaner, I'll get what ever brand that cost me <rm20. So far the best injection cleaner I've used is Wynn's, but it cost me rm3+. Next to this that quite good for me is 3M(rm18). Injection cleaner you can get them on spare parts shop, just ask them and they will show you....
Human will always tells lies but your car won't.
SUSkyheng
post Dec 5 2010, 06:27 PM

888 posts

That's when your speedometer spoilt... Happen to mine at 150kkm.... It even telling me I'm at 180km/h in coastal roads....
SUSkyheng
post Dec 6 2010, 09:11 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Dec 5 2010, 10:43 PM)
the injection cleaner just pour inside the fuel tank?
or engine oil tank?3M brand rm18 for how many litter?
n how frequent u pour once?
haha.. me too, when i am driving at 90 but gps reading 87/88.. maybe its delay or maybe something wrong..= = donna la.. haha..
i heard ppl install light pulley, performance not bad.. adj cam i think its quite mafan.. nit to adj adj till obtain the max power, spent time n eneergy XD
wei, when u install it, lets share ur experience on wat u gain, n wat problem u face here ya..  rolleyes.gif
Depends what's your milage are. Mine is 2000km per month, so every month I need to pour or your exhaust got very strong carbon smell during cold start up.
Those addatives are only 300-600ml... Just follow the instructions and you are good to go...
SUSkyheng
post Dec 6 2010, 11:19 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Dec 6 2010, 09:16 AM)
omg.. u come n make me confuse again.. hahaha..
XD
i gonna get a vcapa with 1 eric vs i think drool.gif
how different u mean??
hmm.gif  i  c i c..
so u sure it really help lo? n hor.. the additive pour in the fuel tank is it?
Well, my FC of 12.5-14km is the best example....
Yup, pour in to fuel tank.
SUSkyheng
post Dec 6 2010, 11:55 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Dec 6 2010, 11:28 AM)
yup, cant deny.. but plz let us knw wat model u driving? 1.5 auto?
n how is ur driving style?
i drive like a mad man n my fc is around 8-9. if drive normal can achieve 10km/L also..
i am drving a 1.6 auto.
wei wei, about eric vs, how different u mean?? sweat.gif
1.5M, 2003. Highest km per liter I made was 16km when the speed is 70-90km/h.... Now average is 90km/h on city while on open road >120km/h.
But some key points I've done since the day 1 I got my car :
1st - 4th gear RPM always <3000
using semi oil and change every 5000km
always check braking system(got 1 time left front brake got problem resulting bad FC of 11.5km/l)

As said, Wynn's is the best but expensive. Other than that, 3M will be good also...
SUSkyheng
post Dec 6 2010, 03:28 PM

888 posts

Getting NS70 atteries is not for show off.... Getting those bigger batteries is because they have a higher CCA.... And this value will be very important when your battery age >2 years if you are driving your car everyday with milage >70km. When battery getting older, the CCA value will drop and it may cause your car cannot be started in the morning..
Just example, you are using a NS45 battery that may last you 2 years, cost you rm160. But a NS70 cost you rm230 and can last you close to 4 years(I can't tell the time as my battery still good). Do some calculations and 2 years of using NS70 only rm115. Which is better?
NS70 also good for ICE also, when you are powering your system without engine on.
SUSkyheng
post Dec 6 2010, 03:45 PM

888 posts

Well, if you used Century Gold before, you will say it other wise... Changed to this on June 2008 and still standing strong till now, 1 crank and the car started... Maybe is because I don't have junks for my electrical system? Last time my NS45(or 40?) also lasted me 3 years before it failed. Tune the ICE for 30 mintues also no problem...
Alternator failed, your car still can run(provided it failed while your car still running), only you won't have air cond and lights.... Happen once before on my Iswara.
SUSkyheng
post Dec 19 2010, 08:42 AM

888 posts

TB can be cleaned by your own... Quite a simple job...
The odometer needs to be changed.

I assume that you are using mineral oil? If yes, for sure you will feel that.... That's why after 7 years i'm still using semi for my Wira....
SUSkyheng
post Dec 19 2010, 11:32 AM

888 posts

TB is after the air filter, a spring loaded part...
If you have money to waste, why not? But after 1-2 years dirty again change new 1 again...
The odometer in Seremban cost rm145 + rm15 installations.
SUSkyheng
post Dec 19 2010, 04:06 PM

888 posts

I only use a clean cloth to clean.....
SUSkyheng
post Dec 25 2010, 05:26 PM

888 posts

Better get 10W40 or semi syn oil......
SUSkyheng
post Dec 25 2010, 07:13 PM

888 posts

Old engine cannot use fully..... Else you will have low oil level after some time....
SUSkyheng
post Dec 26 2010, 02:11 PM

888 posts

Never state how many watts....
SUSkyheng
post Dec 26 2010, 02:25 PM

888 posts

Never see properly on the photos, haha... Anyway, I have no confident with those, tried before and last me 2 weeks.... Now still prefer made in Germany bulbs, using them for almost 2 years and no problem at all.... But my reflectors are 7 years old already, need to change them....
SUSkyheng
post Dec 26 2010, 03:49 PM

888 posts

You can always let a Harrier with HID follow you at night... Then you will know why.....
Lucky that Malaysian enforcements are sleeping most of the time, else, you won't be able to see HID in the roads.
Most of the acc shops in order to get a business done, they install the HID without the projector lights(if not mistaken). If want to blame, blame the users, want to bling but don't want to pay extra.
SUSkyheng
post Dec 26 2010, 03:54 PM

888 posts

Get the reflectors cleaned and take more vitamin A.... Cheap and can keep you healthy.....
SUSkyheng
post Dec 26 2010, 04:46 PM

888 posts

If someone says the the bulb he is selling won't get dimmed, that's the bulb I will not buy....
SUSkyheng
post Dec 31 2010, 12:31 PM

888 posts

I prefer to clean it when it gets blocked....

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:36 AM