7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

SUSkyheng
post Jan 1 2011, 04:25 PM

888 posts

Send to workshop to do the job, should be rm100 including workmanship... Don't play play on this, if it snaps, it will cut the pulley sensor....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 3 2011, 09:12 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 3 2011, 07:00 AM)
If I just change extractor can ar? Actually my extractor is not stock anymore..but I wanted to change better quality 1..better extractor will have better performance? or just last longer?  hmm.gif
Better extractor won't leak, that's the difference.... It cost me rm200 and I have to return to them for changing the flue gas sensor..... But it is not from those bling bling ah beng shops that youngsters always visit.... My friend change over there for rm300 and it leaks after few months because of thin iron used, color only nice....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 5 2011, 01:46 PM

888 posts

How long you change the gear oil?
SUSkyheng
post Jan 5 2011, 02:17 PM

888 posts

Change to manual....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 6 2011, 01:12 AM

888 posts

I'm starting to hate my Wira......The air cond is freaking cold......
SUSkyheng
post Jan 6 2011, 01:35 AM

888 posts

Yeah, hate it... Put very near to off it is still very cold.... I think something wrong....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 6 2011, 08:03 AM

888 posts

Well, is lucky that raining seasons are over, so....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 6 2011, 02:26 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 6 2011, 11:59 AM)
Every morning every evening. Got stuck in jammed for 2 hours this morning thank you.

Btw, I drove my car with 5 people in it along few stuff inside boot. Then I found out that when I corner to the left, rear right side got sound something like metal stuff hitting each other ? So I have to corner slower than 40kmph. It doesn't have this sound when I drive alone or 3 people in it. What cause it ?
Looks like absober or some loose screws?
SUSkyheng
post Jan 6 2011, 04:37 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 6 2011, 03:51 PM)
Tell this to Kancil users ... hahaha...
What for? I'm telling this to Honda and Toyota owners....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 6 2011, 11:31 PM

888 posts

Depending to size... I put all my amps(3) at the boot area....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 7 2011, 09:35 AM

888 posts

I don't know, overhaul will more or less better than recon, most of the time.... If your foreman knows how to do a proper job... I got a foreman that really good on this, so I never worry on repair instead of buy new or recon....

This post has been edited by kyheng: Jan 7 2011, 09:35 AM
SUSkyheng
post Jan 7 2011, 11:14 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jan 7 2011, 08:07 PM)
hi,

just to update.. my wira fc. RM40 can travel at more than 3xxkm.. with average speed at 80 to 100km/h.. is it consider good or normal, or bad?? mine is SE 1.5 auto..
399 also 3xx, 301 also 3xx...
rm40 is for RON95 or RON97?
If RON97 pretty good, RON95.... If that's 399km done....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 9 2011, 12:24 AM

888 posts

If the 3++ >340km then only good....
Also, the most accurate way is, top up petrol till full, reset the trip meter then drive until first light appears on low fuel level. Top up again till full and take the km done before reset it again. Then from there km done/total petrol you top up. Getting 15km/l will be good, 16km/l can be on par with Hybrid cars....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 9 2011, 12:30 AM

888 posts

Well, I'm touching 15km/l now for my Wira..... Next target 16km/l..... Changing lighter pulley can help, right?
SUSkyheng
post Jan 9 2011, 12:40 AM

888 posts

Those air filter will only yields worst FC.... From my 7 years of owning this car, it tells me that, it don't need all sorts of junks(after market air filter, VS, grouding kit) to perform better.... Try use back original filter and see how it goes....
Some acc shops always says they are better than Proton engineers but the fact is, acc shop operators knows nuts on air/fuel ratio....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 9 2011, 11:13 AM

888 posts

^Well, heavy foot yields me 13.5km/l average, light foot yields me 15km/l.
Stock air filter got many advantages, cheap to maintain(last around 20kkm before you change it), just air blow during each 5000km service. Because the O2 sensor will do its calculations, put more air means it will require more petrol for the same job....
After market got its pros also, you need to do chemical cleaning(take out money), noisier ride(single ok, but with family?), increased HP? maybe, add it top speed maybe reach faster than stock, but how many roads can give you maintain top speed?

Anyway, 400-480km is what I can get always when my foot are very heavy, so nothing to boast around. Now I want to maintain constant of 550-600km with 40l of petrol... Is not because of want to show off, is more on protecting the enviroment....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 9 2011, 11:43 AM

888 posts

Oh yes, bypass the catalytic convertor, 4-1 extractor, 9.5mm plug cable and Bosch Super 4... This is the best combinations I need to get that type of FC. Even my light foot is still 100km/h.....
Tyre always 230kpa on the 14" and using semi from day 1 till now....
Follow my way and you can see the difference, I see Bosch Super are better than others that are more expensive than it.
SUSkyheng
post Jan 9 2011, 03:00 PM

888 posts

Yes, rm56 only.... Can use till 50000km....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 9 2011, 05:02 PM

888 posts

4 vs 1... you do the maths..... But from this thread I guess I the only 1 who are using Bosch Super 4 and getting good FC.... So...... Let your car do the talking... My car tells me that it will perform the best when using Super 4... Try talk to your car.... It will tell you....
SUSkyheng
post Jan 9 2011, 07:06 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 9 2011, 06:21 PM)
there's one type of leaf that ants hates, will make them go away. but i forgot what leaf is that, have to ask old people. maybe is serai..
Giant also got sell that leaf extract in liquid. in bottle form..

i'm using NGK platinum + RON95. full tank can last 450-500KM. mostly driving in trunk road + red light @ 60-100KM/H
Sorry brother, with your driving style, I'm at 500-530km..... How much the plug cost? If not mistaken >rm80?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0602sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:09 PM