423 posts

passing by... vroomm~
the_catacombs
post Nov 1 2010, 01:58 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(CalintzZ @ Oct 31 2010, 11:29 PM)
now im using 4g15....i feel dat the car is underpower n the fuel argghhhhhh......die hhaha
plonk in 4g93 lo.. stock standard very good fc... good power to weight ratio...
CalintzZ
post Nov 1 2010, 02:15 AM

29 posts

is it better fc than 4g15?

This post has been edited by CalintzZ: Nov 1 2010, 02:17 AM
shinjite
post Nov 1 2010, 02:33 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Logically it should because you have more torque to move the car
Unless you wanna maintain roadtax of RM90, get a 1.6
Rascal Stitch
post Nov 1 2010, 08:55 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 1 2010, 02:31 AM)
passing by... vroomm kapish~

wow,banyak lama mia~

DaBestOne
post Nov 1 2010, 02:10 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 31 2010, 11:32 PM)
Since yours is a 1.5, max you can go is only a 1.8 legally
Bro switching engine from 1.5 to 1.8 no need to go JPJ register?
shinjite
post Nov 1 2010, 02:29 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Of course you need to go JPJ because its a totally different engine
cute_boboi
post Nov 1 2010, 02:47 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Also, don't forget to inform insurance company if the car change engine.

machoguy
post Nov 1 2010, 05:21 PM

242 posts

hi to all...

i need some questions about my car pickup improvement...

my engine car is 4g15 injection year 2001.....i want to upgrade my car pickup....

What i have to upgrade and tell me the shop also too...

Please listed the parts for car pickup improvement...

Recently i change my air filter(hks brand) other than that....
Not engine :-)

Advance thanks for reply

This post has been edited by machoguy: Nov 1 2010, 05:22 PM
shinjite
post Nov 1 2010, 05:24 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Go for a nice exhaust upgrade (recommended full system) and a lighten crank pulley
You can look for EA Autoworks

This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 1 2010, 05:24 PM
chaf
post Nov 1 2010, 05:25 PM

836 posts

Lighten flywheel.....
machoguy
post Nov 1 2010, 05:44 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Nov 1 2010, 05:25 PM)
Lighten flywheel.....
by the way my car is auto.....how much cost for changing this ? and which shop is best place.? im from cheras,bandar sri permaisuri

thanks for your reply

Added on November 1, 2010, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 1 2010, 05:24 PM)
Go for a nice exhaust upgrade (recommended full system) and a lighten crank pulley
You can look for EA Autoworks
thanks for your reply....how much standard cost for changed both parts ?

This post has been edited by machoguy: Nov 1 2010, 05:46 PM
shinjite
post Nov 1 2010, 05:47 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Better for you to enquire them on the pricing
wailup
post Nov 2 2010, 12:13 AM

97 posts

does anyone knows the standard ignition timing degree for 4g93t? or any recommendation on the ignition timing setting (turning the distributor CW or CCW)? mine now is set at full CCW.. dunno is FULLY ADVANCE or RETARD timing...
mango27
post Nov 2 2010, 06:25 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 1 2010, 02:33 AM)
Logically it should because you have more torque to move the car
Unless you wanna maintain roadtax of RM90, get a 1.6
how much does a 1.8 roadtax cost?

anyhow, got a question... my spark plug burns easily n needed to replace like every service,5k km... anyone have any idea why is it so?
mashimierul
post Nov 2 2010, 08:45 AM

400 posts

im using 1.5 auto.my exhaust now is good but not much noise.i want a vroom2 one..

and some of workshop told me that there is exhaust for auto and manual.i cant purchase easily.

so is that a myth or fact?
maxgenesis
post Nov 2 2010, 02:33 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 1 2010, 03:10 PM)
Bro switching engine from 1.5 to 1.8 no need to go JPJ register?
dunit change engine la.. for wut? bcoz FC high? .... step light pedal n service on time.. can edi lor...
i using ron95 esso/mobile rm70 can go up to 350+-

Added on November 2, 2010, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(machoguy @ Nov 1 2010, 06:21 PM)
hi to all...

i need some questions about my car pickup improvement...

my engine car is 4g15 injection year 2001.....i want to upgrade my car pickup....

What i have to upgrade and tell me the shop also too...

Please listed the parts for car pickup improvement...

Recently i change my air filter(hks brand) other than that....
Not engine :-)

Advance thanks for reply
auto manual? change ur eksos system...

Added on November 2, 2010, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(mashimierul @ Nov 2 2010, 09:45 AM)
im using 1.5 auto.my exhaust now is good but not much noise.i want a vroom2 one..

and some of workshop told me that there is exhaust for auto and manual.i cant purchase easily.

so is that a myth or fact?
actually is no but is the system like 4-2-1 is better for auto or 4-1-1 is better for manual...
u wan got vroom, put whistle in ur eksos.... lolx

This post has been edited by maxgenesis: Nov 2 2010, 02:37 PM
mashimierul
post Nov 2 2010, 02:46 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 2 2010, 03:33 PM)
dunit change engine la.. for wut? bcoz FC high? .... step light pedal n service on time.. can edi lor...
i using ron95 esso/mobile rm70 can go up to 350+-

Added on November 2, 2010, 2:35 pm

auto manual? change ur eksos system...

Added on November 2, 2010, 2:37 pm

actually is no but is the system like 4-2-1 is better for auto or 4-1-1 is better for manual...
u wan got vroom, put whistle in ur eksos.... lolx
i see then...so any brand would do good?im afraid i might ended wrong and my fc would be bad
maxgenesis
post Nov 2 2010, 02:48 PM

423 posts

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...brake-pads.html

heard b4 dis product? is it good? 320 super expensive

Added on November 2, 2010, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(mashimierul @ Nov 2 2010, 03:46 PM)
i see then...so any brand would do good?im afraid i might ended wrong and my fc would be bad
brand any will do is depend the quality, such as galvanize, chrome or stainless steel. the muffer/bullet take branded such as.. erk ask dem to tell u i forget d.... lmao
ppl say fc will become high, actually abit different nia.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by maxgenesis: Nov 2 2010, 02:51 PM

128 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:49 AM