LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Lineage
Feb 20 2011, 09:26 PM
Currently I'm comparing comfort level between my Wira and my father's wira..both use stock rims with tyre profle 170/70R13..
Both just change absorbers..I changed Kayaba oil absorber..my father's absorber I don't know what brand..
But seems my father's wira is more comfort compare to my Wira..I wonder why..I observe by crossing bump, holes and uneven road..my Wira seems to be stiff and hard while my father's Wira is softer and more comfort..
Now I suspect, is it my spring problem? or any other part will effect the comfort level?
Lineage
Feb 20 2011, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(mivecwira @ Feb 20 2011, 09:34 PM) both sedan or a/b? might be ur dad abs gas type?  Both sedan..I believe he use oil as well..I thought use oil will be comfort compared to gas?
Lineage
Feb 21 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 20 2011, 09:26 PM) Currently I'm comparing comfort level between my Wira and my father's wira..both use stock rims with tyre profle 170/70R13.. Both just change absorbers..I changed Kayaba oil absorber..my father's absorber I don't know what brand.. But seems my father's wira is more comfort compare to my Wira..I wonder why..I observe by crossing bump, holes and uneven road..my Wira seems to be stiff and hard while my father's Wira is softer and more comfort.. Now I suspect, is it my spring problem? or any other part will effect the comfort level? QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 20 2011, 09:37 PM) Both sedan..I believe he use oil as well..I thought use oil will be comfort compared to gas?  Anyone can help me on this?
Lineage
Feb 21 2011, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 21 2011, 10:31 PM) Bro shinjite aka believe in me... Wira club mau do bulk car mat? Lolz... *promote promote a bit*... Promoting hard ya Actually I'm interested to get 1 set for my Wira..but how much you sell to me? Anyone want to get? maybe can get more discount.. Do you have picture sample for Wira? prefer more in details so I can see the fitting..
Lineage
Feb 21 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 21 2011, 10:54 PM) Bro, if only one set RM150 lo... My price very competitive already as you can compare, even quoted by some famous accessory seller. If you guys bulk, then of course can get cheaper lo... Transportation there plays a part. Sample shown in below URL, photos belongs rightfully to other, not taken by me therefore I don't use direct link. http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv18/Ze...20Mat/wira2.jpgIf the Proton wording seems a bit too much (which many think so), it can be customized to normal plain heel pad lining. Rear can be customized into 1 whole piece too. (Which I prefer more) Rear 1 customize to 1 whole piece will be cheaper? This post has been edited by Lineage: Feb 21 2011, 11:00 PM
Lineage
Feb 22 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 22 2011, 10:23 AM) Actually regular service can prevent this problem.... Yalah Yalah.. people asking for solution..not asking for prevention
Lineage
Feb 22 2011, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 22 2011, 06:01 PM) Mine used to be an auto as well back in Q1 2008 Got 100.33WHP with 109.87Nm of torque (4G92P) Normally how much to do a dyno?
Lineage
Feb 22 2011, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 22 2011, 06:04 PM) Standard price is RM80-100 for 3 runs (with Air fuel reading) Thinking to run for my Wira..
Lineage
Feb 22 2011, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 22 2011, 06:08 PM) Good too  At least you got a base figure for future mods (IF car still with you ler)  Actually what the dyno do? to test how fast is our car? What result can we gain for our car? top speed? or anything?
Lineage
Feb 22 2011, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 22 2011, 07:32 PM) Depends on individual, to me it is pointless if bone stock (for my car) Rather save the money for makan XD So humble
Lineage
Feb 25 2011, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Feb 25 2011, 11:56 AM) Thanks for the information. will go brother see how much does it cost. Go Brothers to get performance part? lol.. better go performance shop
Lineage
Feb 27 2011, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 27 2011, 02:23 AM) why not? got HOLE ma QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 27 2011, 02:32 AM) Where to get the cheapest lightened crank pulley with installation in KL? Jasma Lightened Crank Pully Cheapest..RM180 with sharp colour(purple)
Lineage
Mar 3 2011, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 3 2011, 09:29 AM) Don't know why people like to do overhaul when there's small problem.... people rich..and want problem free..so small problem also overhaul
Lineage
Mar 3 2011, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 3 2011, 12:45 PM) That is how they kena potong ler by mechanics haha QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 3 2011, 12:50 PM) ^Wrong, must add "happily"...... Willing and happily
Lineage
Mar 4 2011, 06:50 PM
all pros,
does the spring affect the comfort of a car?
Lineage
Mar 4 2011, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 4 2011, 06:56 PM) So if the spring's condition is bad, it will be soft or hard? I'm feeling my car is not comfort..cause my friend having motion sickness
Lineage
Mar 4 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 4 2011, 08:23 PM) add spring buffer increase stiffness abit Now it's like very stiff..adding spring buffer will make my car lagi teruk i think QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 4 2011, 08:36 PM) When the spring reached a certain age and mileage, is good to change it.... Mine already 8 years and it is kind of soft..... So it should be hard or soft?
Lineage
Mar 4 2011, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 4 2011, 10:56 PM) Soft.... Especially you taking corner with high speed and 5th gear.... Then it will floating for the next few seconds..... Then I should change my spring..how much normally 1 set of spring cost? normally sport spring = lowered spring right? I don't wish to low down my car..should I just go for original spring or any other solution?
Lineage
Mar 4 2011, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 4 2011, 10:59 PM) u wan my adjustable absorber? hard and stable when cornering~  I prefer soft QUOTE(kyheng @ Mar 4 2011, 11:02 PM) Best still original or GAB 1 set..... But this don't ask me more, as I will go for orignal at any 1 time.... I'm not like those fanboys or ah beng that don't appreciate the car's original look and want to convert to other models.... GAB got standard spring? I thought its lowered spring
Lineage
Mar 4 2011, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(AhKoo @ Mar 4 2011, 11:37 PM) mine be4 using 1.6 set... then gatal change to adjustable.. now so regret... T_T planning to change b to 1.6 set.. but no 1 wan my adjustable 1.. =( erm.. if u wan compare with merc or BMW those.. sure lose lo.. but among wiraS... 1.8 n 1.6 ori set is the best d.. But seems no one regret after changing adjustable..all seems enjoying AhKoo, you are back after few months MIA