LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

AhKoo
post Dec 1 2010, 09:26 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:46 AM)
ur house mana?? everytime car got problem i go ur house bug u...  rclxms.gif
are u sure when ur car gt problem, u can still able to DRIVE to his house? haha..
while.. i also change rear lower arm 2 month ago..
i bought mitsubitsi lower arm at sparepart shop at around RM150 for both and then i take to the mechanic that i often visit.. he charge me rm50 for UPAH..
so i guess u mean rm50 is with items then really cheap d..

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 1 2010, 06:33 AM)
can someone recommend engine oil to use for 5 years old wira auto 1.5?
first time changing it (since it's 2nd hand car.bought recently).

want to buy at shop and change it at workshop..
price please.. thanks!
hi, thr, for ur information, wira suitable to use semi oil,
which is in the range of rm100+-
i suggest u go for BHP 10w40 semi oil if u wan performance and,
Eneos 10w40 semi oil for fuel saving..
my 2 cents thumbup.gif

Added on December 1, 2010, 9:29 am
QUOTE(sam4484 @ Dec 1 2010, 08:58 AM)
No body can help to answer?
feel sorry for u becoz tis is out of my knowledge hmm.gif
u should let ur mechanic check for ur problem... icon_rolleyes.gif
gogogo

This post has been edited by AhKoo: Dec 1 2010, 09:29 AM
AhKoo
post Dec 1 2010, 12:19 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:46 AM)
tq 4 answering..

how many litres ha? sorry noob here doh.gif
u are welcome biggrin.gif
well, those i mention normally is in 4 litter package..
they do sell separately for 1 litter each..
but not that worth for money unless ur engine MAKAN engine oil..
=)

i heard some1 told me about mobile 1..
my next engine oil service will definately go for mobile 1..
so far if BHP n enous, i'll pick BHP~
=) more smooth n powerful engine respon icon_rolleyes.gif
AhKoo
post Dec 1 2010, 01:34 PM

21 posts

any1 of u using quality oil for auto gearbox?
AhKoo
post Dec 1 2010, 05:23 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 1 2010, 05:12 PM)
and one more thing, your engine won't consume all 4L, normally they pour up to 3.x L
The balance you keep just in case your engine makan oil then can top up
mine about 4k km nit to pour the remaining d.. tongue.gif
4k rev will eat engine oil rite? flex.gif
so normally i service my car at around 5k km even thought i am using semi oil sad.gif
AhKoo
post Dec 1 2010, 05:49 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 1 2010, 05:43 PM)
Normally 4000rpm rev is nothing
if always 6500rpm like me, sure makan because my oil very thin hahaha
hehe, i'm driving an auto.. hard to push high rpm..
even if can, i sayang my car.. haha, the most i push is 5k rpm..
how thin is ur oil? too thin u not scare leak meh? blink.gif
AhKoo
post Dec 1 2010, 11:27 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 1 2010, 07:29 PM)
Who say auto can't go higher rpm? mine can go over 6k only change gear  biggrin.gif
Speed very fast from 80KM/h to 140KM/h  drool.gif
my mechanic rev my car till 6.5++k almost 7 only change gear... mad.gif sakit hati lo... cb him lol tongue.gif
but myself very seldom go above 5k rpm, the fastest i tried on my wira is 170km/h (if nt mistaken my rpm only at 4k+-) and i dare not go futher sweat.gif worry if lose control then i'm gone~ totally gone doh.gif

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Dec 1 2010, 08:27 PM)
mitsu ATF~  icon_idea.gif
they increase 97 then later only will increase 95~
whr can i get mitsu ATF? how much it cost? laugh.gif
AhKoo
post Dec 1 2010, 11:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 1 2010, 11:31 PM)
Not bad ma..170KM/h..I try 160KM/h only..then no place for me to rev anymore..reach toll or small road  doh.gif
haha, i drive to penang from kl.. so gt longer time to rev more, but....
i kena saman tat time vmad.gif
speeding rm300 during raya.. no discount cry.gif
then i use under table money settle d... sad.gif $$$ fly away shakehead.gif
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Dec 1 2010, 11:32 PM)
bcoz or is mitsu engine !
?? soli, cant get wat u mean~ sweat.gif
AhKoo
post Dec 2 2010, 01:09 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Dec 1 2010, 11:37 PM)
4g series is mitsu engine, although tune by proton....
u know la, our car maker like copy n paste change abit !
their moto
haha.. i knw 4gs' are mitsu engine copy..
XD
so i choose to get a wira rclxm9.gif
its a good engine for me~ but pick up a bit lousy~ yawn.gif
AhKoo
post Dec 2 2010, 09:36 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 2 2010, 01:11 AM)
You are using auto, thats why
Convert it to a manual, then you won't complain slow pickups wink.gif
ya, had no choice since i am staying at kl..
jam often.. 8 when gb change to 2nd gear, my pickup very good drool.gif
donno wat happen?? hehe..
actually i had been driving a manual car at my hometown for quite a few years d..
and majarity 2nd 1.6 are in auto..
so, i choose an auto 1.6 instead of manual blush.gif

QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Dec 2 2010, 01:55 AM)
u find it out urself lor~
cool2.gif
QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 2 2010, 03:15 AM)
Just find a straight highway loh, if straight highway also you can lose control
Then I have nothing to say biggrin.gif
when driving to penang, thr are lots of straight highway.. but i worry later BAD luck kena nail or something else, cant stop directly, then accident happen easier and
i will be the 1 who harm others d rclxub.gif
AhKoo
post Dec 2 2010, 10:07 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Dec 2 2010, 09:56 AM)
You're lucky using 1.6A, compared to 1.5A, pick up lousy, fc lousy doh.gif
tongue.gif i did research be4 further purchase ma.. haha..
1.6 auto really a lot different compare to 1.5 auto..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

but my wira's roof started to have pimples... =.="
been con~ half year later smooth smooth 1..
now... like kena cancer.. icon_question.gif
how how how?? hmm.gif

AhKoo
post Dec 2 2010, 10:33 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Dec 2 2010, 10:25 AM)
Hi guys..

dn knw my freaking old 4g91 auto junk become sluggish after changed the plug,engine oil+filter,service the throttle body,engine tuning...shit like tortoise d climb slow slow when at lowest gears (1st and 2nd)

Any1 can help...
thr are 3 possibility,
1st, the spark plug u change for nw is in low quality..
should get something at less platinum..

2nd, maybe the engine oil u use for nw is not suitable for ur engine..
better use semi type oil...

3th, engine tunning problem.. tongue.gif
how they tune for u?
AhKoo
post Dec 2 2010, 07:57 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(machoguy @ Dec 2 2010, 03:10 PM)
hi everyone

for wira 4g15....which suspension is good for driving ? adjustable or standard ? recently installed kyb absorber only....i feel not good when driving...i heard some noises...if we install adjustable more bumping on d road ?

advance thanks for reply
hi thr,
i'm using adjustable for half year d...
my suggestion is,

if u stay at those area with lots of bumpy road, stock absorber will suit u more,
unless u will suffer as i do..
haha tongue.gif

but if ur area is more to highway or straight n flat road, get adjustable!!
since its hard a bit, when u do cornering,
HELL yes!
60-70km/h no problem..
but must have a stabilizer bar to achieve better result~

or u can use stock absorber + racing spring...
not bad also~ thumbup.gif
AhKoo
post Dec 3 2010, 01:18 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Dec 2 2010, 08:29 PM)
60-70 cornering?? how tight de cornering? this speed is quite normal leh.. i thought you're going to say, corner at 120kmh and above.. kekekke
is 90 degrees right turn around residential areas, thats my limits cry.gif

QUOTE(afosz @ Dec 2 2010, 09:31 PM)
Maybe normal 90 degrees right turn around residential areas ? If road curves can do 80-100 kmph. Oh btw, cannot compare normal people with you
yaya, normal 90 degrees right turn around residential areas... If road curves can do > 120km/h tongue.gif dare nt go too hard.. safety come 1st~

QUOTE(wailup @ Dec 2 2010, 09:48 PM)
i think it's correct to tap from there kua... just to make sure, go to an accessories shop and ask them for help lo. or, just get a rpm meter (eg autogauge) and problem solve.
gah... me not normal?? 
i think, he just too slow kua... 
sweat.gif shakehead.gif i am slow~... cry.gif

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 2 2010, 10:21 PM)
What is the difference between sport absorber/spring and standard absorber/spring? 
sport spring = harder than normal

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Dec 2 2010, 10:30 PM)
duh.. 1 can adjust 1 cant...
+1

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Dec 2 2010, 11:38 PM)
rclxms.gif thx bro for the reply... rclxms.gif

1) hmm the plug using the same type as previous type (nt mistaken denso)..quality ok gua...but the old plugs all can seen the oil at the "skru area"..might be engine oil seeping in...any bad side of this symptoms? overhaul?

2) engine oil?use mineral-shell (yellow) since get to knw gt some white smoke..but checked gt overfilled of tat oil..(previous too same overfilled but the car acceleration stil ok wor..nw even worst)

3) tuning?  hmm.gif  they use sm machine (kinda like portable square tv) attached to the plug cables and c on tat screen reading then adjusted bit of alternator regards/due to the torched light on the aircon/steering belt... might be of the alternator adjusted affect the performance?

Anyway stil survive to reached the top hill of Genting just nw...but need struggle a lot..luckily temp. nt increase tat high..
1) wat material? let us knw the price? if 200+- its iridium spark~ very good d..

2) i recommend u BHP 10w40 semi oil... performance oil brows.gif

3) tuning, i m not professional, so thats had beyond my knowledge.. hehe, cant help u that

This post has been edited by AhKoo: Dec 3 2010, 01:34 AM
AhKoo
post Dec 3 2010, 10:22 AM

21 posts

may I know how can I clean my engine bay? My car with a lot of electronic device like injector and so on, can they being exposed to water?
AhKoo
post Dec 4 2010, 07:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Dec 4 2010, 06:10 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1664177
go visit and kasi some recommendation
okok biggrin.gif

Added on December 4, 2010, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(mivecwira @ Dec 4 2010, 05:12 PM)
1) Hmm cheap normal denso je...

2) ok sure will have a try next time..

3) Heii is nt alternator...is distributor they adjusted..any1 knw/clarify if distributor will affected the performance o nt? car damn slow response in lowest gear and gear changes nt smooth at all...
1) don kedekut... haha.. if i am u, straight get another new set.. denso iridium, if with tide budget, get ngk platinum, rm80-rm90 i think...
will c the different..

2) gogogo thumbup.gif

3) A distributor is a device in the ignition system of an internal combustion engine that routes high voltage from the ignition coil to the spark plugs in the correct firing order. The first reliable battery operated ignition was developed by Dayton Engineering Laboratories Co. (Delco) and introduced in the 1910 Cadillac. This ignition was developed by Charles Kettering and was considered a wonder in its day. (defined by wikipedia)
so i guess mostly 80% they adjust till ur timing not at the correct 1 gua.. (maybe la) laugh.gif
and do check for ur voltage of ur car.. battery kong maybe?
or maybe ur alternator/dynamo kong soon? get a wira 1.8 punya alternator should produce more voltage for ur car.. whistling.gif
better change another workshop n let them check for u..

all the best icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by AhKoo: Dec 4 2010, 07:20 PM
AhKoo
post Dec 4 2010, 10:12 PM

21 posts

from my experience, plug really very important~ biggrin.gif

and my question is, u are drving and auto? or manual?? wink.gif

if auto, i am sure ur electric of ur car is not sufficient, or not strong enof, sweat.gif
i am going to get a Voltage stabilizer soon,
becoz i heard ppl said vs that sold by 1 fellow here is good, will increase the smoothness for auto car gear changing~
donno la.. for me, i will get a 70s battery rather than 60s.. haha,, coz the size also bigger,
if ur alternator die, at less u still can drive for few more km until u reach ur mechanic tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AhKoo: Dec 4 2010, 10:20 PM
AhKoo
post Dec 4 2010, 10:21 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Dec 4 2010, 10:18 PM)
talking about spark plug.. so shytty.. my denso iridium dies liao.. after 50k++ km used. two of the plugs tip is no longer visible! no choice, get ngk gpower for now... cry.gif
wow~ 50k worrr... worth lo..
haha..
how u knw its dead??
n how much is ngk gpower?
AhKoo
post Dec 4 2010, 10:50 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Dec 4 2010, 10:41 PM)
actually, the car doesnt show any symptom at all.. just change my engine oil and do some tuning. check timing and so on.. then they take out the plug to wash lo.. and found out 2 of the plug tip is gone.. iridium is 0.7mm tip right? but these two has no tip..  shocking.gif
unbelievable that the car still can jln...
hpmm... sometimes when u drive till used to it d horr..
u wont knw~
hehe..
i suspect my car gt some problem also, recently i feel that when i hit the pedal, sometimes its running strong,
but sometimes sien lo..
not really respond~ = ="
shakehead.gif
AhKoo
post Dec 5 2010, 01:22 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 4 2010, 11:40 PM)
erictioh <---

Refer here..  drool.gif

Good VS + GC..using now  thumbup.gif
This week my FC is low..achieve 11KM/L  icon_rolleyes.gif
But start from today, I will use RON95  cry.gif
weiwei, ya.. thats the guy i mention~ can u plz gv me some review about tis product?
i am using 70's series battery, n i feel like my gear changing nt smooth enof,
so i am decided to gv a try on his product..
gt how long warranty? n wat u feel and benifits u gain? of course tell me the cons too.. tongue.gif tq ya

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 4 2010, 11:44 PM)
platinum not that expensive lar. last 3-4 months is RM50 only..
shocking.gif wth!!!! rm50 only? wat brand u mean??

QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Dec 5 2010, 12:18 AM)
yo bro u wan get from eric? i put his grounding and i wan to change, you wan anot... i sell it you .. pm me for more details.
erm, bro maxgenesis.. i would like to have the vs not the grounding, coz it is a bit too pricey for me. i can do my own grounding by the way.. laugh.gif
anyway, the grounding seems not really working for me, lastime i do grounding for my car by those thick thick 1...
then i feel like no different also, then i modify them into woofer wiring laugh.gif
hehe.. i guess wira 1.6 wiring is good enof maybe brows.gif
sorry cant help u sweat.gif
AhKoo
post Dec 5 2010, 03:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Dec 5 2010, 03:28 PM)
Heheh..ok noted on the plugs...save first then change it during next service...

Bro i'm driving 4g91 auto with the half spoiled throttle body (added vaccum-sm kinda FICD function to control idle),o/hauled the g/box, changed to bigger aircon compressor, my junk produce a bit of white smoke (need top o/haul together when reach the timing belt changing-1 shot ma).. so might be have some lack of performance of this junk... cry.gif

Hmm already install VS and 5pnt GC..for the 1st time ya is good though but lama-lama cam x use loll...maybe is my wild instinct...

Batt...yup is using the cheapo NS70 MF rite nw.. hmm.gif

Replaced the Delco batt during tat time tot that cheapo bat problems but it was the alternator KOed..Surprising the car can be drive for bout 40+ km...wow gd wo this Delco bat... flex.gif   

But before the service the car performance quite ok since it was after the service seems x tat good d..(changed mineral engine oil, spark plugs-previous old plugs float with oil,engine tuning, serviced tb..)

I'm serviced the car at Perak so cant gt back to that mechanic since i'm at KL rite nw..need to wait after gt back then will ask him and c... cool2.gif

Heard tat if the car eat engine oil the car performance will nt tat strong rite? Haiz repair lollll...All RM RM RM.... cry.gif
bro, u transplant new engine in?
or u bought 2nd hand car wif mivec d?
i also plan to get 1 lastime, i am fall in love wif a mivec 4g92 satria lastime, but its not worth for me, rm18k for a 95 year satria..
haiz.. n my mum dont wan me to get 2 door 1.
so in the end, look for wira.. haha.. i like wira or satria actually, n got 1 white year 93 mivec 1.6 wira for sell too, price rm14k..
during test drive, fed up..
gb got kong symptoms,
so.. lastly, after some discussion with my gf bro, he suggest me to get a ori 1.6..
coz some fellow after mod mivec engine n got lots of issues about tat, then fed up n sell them off..
so, getting an ori 1.6 can avoid the rise...
sweat.gif
anyway, i like my current 4g92p..
coz the previous owner kept it well.. n it serve me for 8 months d..
but thr are some minor problems, like the LEG of the car, all wear n tear parts, for a 13 years old car.. is like tat de lo..
i bought it wif 14k on the road n now already spend more than 7k to keep maintain it..
since i am still a student, its a huge bills for me...
but serious speaking, i like my car very much thumbup.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:59 PM