 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore V2 , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

esssymanex
post Jan 16 2011, 06:58 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 28 2010, 09:04 AM)
just for you guys information, i have send one i4 to QCD@Tagore for warranty claim

thing you guys should aware if you send back to claim warranty

if they exchange one to one for you, MUST check the replacement set do have yellowish screen or not (not yellow spot), the whole screen completely look more yellowish

I have search some Singapore forums, lots of replacement set from QCD do have yellowish screen, some users are ok with it, because the yellowish screen with color temp ~6200k, the blueish screen (people said this should be the normal one) with color temp 7000k

the reason why some users are ok with it is because they said ~6200k color temp from a photographer point of view, it is more natural  biggrin.gif

I am not a photographer so when I get a more yellowish screen as the replacement set, I have request for another exchange, in the end they get me a normal blueish i4 smile.gif
overall, the service at QCD is good, they do not ask much when you send in a defect i4 biggrin.gif
Look like I had that problem after sending warranty for dead pixel screen. Do i need to send for exchange again ?.

TrutH_SeeKeR
post Jan 18 2011, 07:25 PM

334 posts

hi all..

i just bought my iphone 4 frm SG..its the latest version 4.2.1. can i use it with maxis sim? i planned to take up the data plan. wat is ur reccomendations? cos i tried with digi line it doesnt work.

Mackiddo
post Jan 18 2011, 07:57 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jan 18 2011, 07:25 PM)
hi all..

i just bought my iphone 4 frm SG..its the latest version 4.2.1. can i use it with maxis sim? i planned to take up the data plan. wat is ur reccomendations? cos i tried with digi line it doesnt work.

SG set will work on any telcos
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Jan 18 2011, 08:18 PM

334 posts

oh yea?

how come mine says no service?
Mackiddo
post Jan 19 2011, 09:09 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jan 18 2011, 08:18 PM)
oh yea?

how come mine says no service?
u cut the sim card yourself?
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Jan 19 2011, 12:03 PM

334 posts

i tried celcom line..it doesnt work..

i tried maxis too..it doesnt work..

no i went to digi centre and changed my normal sim to micro sim n was charged RM20.00

is it becos my version is 4.2.1? it cant be jb or unlock?

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Jan 19 2011, 12:04 PM
jesseblue
post Jan 19 2011, 12:16 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jan 19 2011, 12:03 PM)
i tried celcom line..it doesnt work..

i tried maxis too..it doesnt work..

no i went to digi centre and changed my normal sim to micro sim n was charged RM20.00

is it becos my version is 4.2.1? it cant be jb or unlock?

SG sets are unlocked and can work with any telcos. Nothing to do with JB and software unlock.

I'm using a SG set too, cut the sim myself and is working fine with Maxis.

You sure yours are a SG set (bought from SG telco's or from a seller that claimed that it is a SG set) hmm.gif
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Jan 19 2011, 01:07 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jan 19 2011, 01:16 PM)
SG sets are unlocked and can work with any telcos. Nothing to do with JB and software unlock.

I'm using a SG set too, cut the sim myself and is working fine with Maxis.

You sure yours are a SG set (bought from SG telco's or from a seller that claimed that it is a SG set)  hmm.gif
i bought it from singtel..my couz took the plan for her bb. or is thr any settings i hv to do?

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Jan 19 2011, 01:32 PM
shoduken
post Jan 19 2011, 02:00 PM

1,741 posts

i think u need to reset the iphone i mean reset everything, connect it again into itunes to activate with ur sim card.

iphone suppose to be official unlocked by the firmware now. that's what i heard from apple.com

This post has been edited by shoduken: Jan 19 2011, 02:00 PM
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Jan 19 2011, 07:20 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jan 19 2011, 03:00 PM)
i think u need to reset the iphone i mean reset everything, connect it again into itunes to activate with ur sim card.

iphone suppose to be official unlocked by the firmware now. that's what i heard from apple.com
i see. ok will try again..

jesseblue
post Jan 19 2011, 08:38 PM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jan 19 2011, 02:00 PM)

Don't think so bro. US AT&T sets are still locked.
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Jan 20 2011, 12:28 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Jan 19 2011, 09:38 PM)
Don't think so bro. US AT&T sets are still locked.
it still doesnt work bros..

sad.gif
jesseblue
post Jan 20 2011, 11:13 AM

1,113 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jan 20 2011, 12:28 AM)
it still doesnt work bros..

sad.gif
Basically there's no settings that you need to do if it's an officially unlocked set. Just put in the micro sim, activate via itunes and you're good to go.

Mind to give us the Model no. so we can confirm where it is from?
General -> About -> Model
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Jan 20 2011, 10:22 PM

334 posts

ohhhhh must activate thru itunes eh bro??????

i didnt do that..

Revamperz
post Jan 24 2011, 09:29 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jan 20 2011, 10:22 PM)
ohhhhh must activate thru itunes eh bro??????

i didnt do that..
lol i assume everything ok now n ur enjoicing? biggrin.gif

btw guys i own an SG iphone 4 n i want to upgrade from stock 4.1 to the latest one as some apps now require n optimise for 4.2

is there any coutions remark before i do that or i just need to click update n just go for it. i dont want heading into troubles later so im asking first now sweat.gif
Str33tBoY
post Feb 15 2011, 10:49 AM

1,874 posts

hi to all d sifu...
wana ask the i-phone 4 from SG dat comes wif SG phone plan...
got d back sticker another...?
i mean d sticker for singtel,m1 or starhub...
as i personally feel it's disgusting...

btw...
if hav...
can it be taken off to look like normal i-phone...?
thx...
nwwy
post Feb 15 2011, 06:03 PM

167 posts

iphone4 avaliable at singapore online store now smile.gif
shipment is 2weeks..
bardshah92
post Feb 15 2011, 06:31 PM

Nemes1s
634 posts

QUOTE(nwwy @ Feb 15 2011, 06:03 PM)
iphone4 avaliable at singapore online store now smile.gif
shipment is 2weeks..
So, can do shipment to malaysia address?
Cause I stay in kedah and afraid hard to find maxis selling outright IP4 here.

Mackiddo
post Feb 15 2011, 09:10 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(bardshah92 @ Feb 15 2011, 06:31 PM)
So, can do shipment to malaysia address?
Cause I stay in kedah and afraid hard to find maxis selling outright IP4 here.
NO. and this question have been asked too many times.
digilife
post Feb 15 2011, 09:17 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

i really dun understand why ppl still wanna buy fr SG where its easily available in Malaysia now sweat.gif

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.1387sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:25 PM