 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore V2 , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

Mackiddo
post Sep 27 2010, 03:43 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Sep 26 2010, 11:22 PM)
well thats the consequences of getting the SG set in malaysia in the very 1st place  yawn.gif
warranty only in Sg.
Mackiddo
post Oct 3 2010, 10:18 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Oct 3 2010, 03:42 PM)
Any iPhone 4 SG set users here can confirm with me,

Is there any death grip on SG set??
it doesn't really matter coz almost all ip4 user protect their phone with a casing. and we get free bumpers rclxms.gif
Mackiddo
post Oct 10 2010, 09:24 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(aspirez @ Oct 9 2010, 10:35 AM)
Really nice price from Sing Apple. Why Malaysian Apple didnt sell iphone online meh? unsure.gif
probably after iPad? that would be years?
Mackiddo
post Oct 13 2010, 11:31 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(delavega @ Oct 13 2010, 11:00 AM)
is there any singaporians here willing to get the iphone4 for me(malaysian)?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
depends on how much you willing to offer tongue.gif

Added on October 13, 2010, 11:35 am
QUOTE(eveningstar_86 @ Oct 13 2010, 12:56 AM)
Hi may i know where exactly in SG to claim warranty for Iphone 4 SG?
http://www.apple.com/asia/buy/locator/svcindex.html

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 13 2010, 11:35 AM
Mackiddo
post Oct 14 2010, 01:20 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Oct 13 2010, 11:51 PM)
i ordered 2 sets of iphone4 on 13/10, ship in 03/11 and deliver in 08/11.

anyone got their phone before the stated delivery date? wish to get before 06/11.
I ordered my 2nd set on the 9/10 and deliver date is 2/11 . would most probably sell this set when white comes out.

Added on October 14, 2010, 1:21 am
QUOTE(delavega @ Oct 13 2010, 11:37 AM)
meaning?  sweat.gif
meaning how much would you pay for a COD or by post ? make me an offer smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 14 2010, 01:22 AM
Mackiddo
post Oct 19 2010, 10:41 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:40 PM)
Any ip4 in Any sg stores?
yup, 16gb & 32gb is available from Apple store but in limited quantity from the telcos with contract

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 19 2010, 10:42 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 20 2010, 07:13 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Oct 20 2010, 05:55 PM)
I have a question here:
If i purchase from Apple Online Store, will DHL call me to make arrangement for time for shipment before send?
Because scare by the time DHL send the item no one at home how?
normally they will. no worries, DHL is very reliable. If you are not home the 1st time round, they will call you to arrange another date & time for delivery
Mackiddo
post Oct 22 2010, 12:33 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Oct 22 2010, 12:39 AM)
Finally got my i4, it's Singapore set. Bought from a local seller in here, compared mine with Maxis set. Her i4's mute switch is slightly loose compared to mine, overall the rest is great.
may i know how much is the local seller price ?
Mackiddo
post Oct 25 2010, 03:41 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:34 PM)
RM2450, it's slightly higher but it's worth it as the waiting period is lesser than local Maxis. Recommendable seller, if you're interested just PM me. Will let you know by there due to privacy.
thanks but i got mine, one from apple store Sg and another one from Singtel. i was thinking of ordering some and selling it in Msia the iPhone4 WHITE when it release in Sg.
RM2450 is really a good price.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 25 2010, 03:44 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 29 2010, 05:14 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(RedElmo007 @ Oct 29 2010, 09:08 AM)
I wanna attempt to cut on my own to save money..
it's very easy to cut and very hard to go wrong. i cut a few myself and so far 100% success.
Mackiddo
post Nov 3 2010, 01:07 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Nov 2 2010, 07:47 PM)
Guys, need your advice, my Singpapore Iphone 4 suddenly go blank, can't even charge or on now, like dead phone, anybody have this problem? Where i can send for warranty? Thanks
you have to send back to apple singapore. no other choice, unless you wanna void your warranty
Mackiddo
post Nov 4 2010, 09:25 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

that's the standard service in Sg. nothing to shout about.
Mackiddo
post Nov 7 2010, 08:54 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jasmin chua @ Nov 7 2010, 08:31 PM)
hi,

i'm interesting with iphone 4 sg, if i buy online apple store, pay by uob credit card, they will accept or not, and send to malaysia??
they will not ship outside Sg.
Mackiddo
post Nov 7 2010, 11:47 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jasmin chua @ Nov 7 2010, 09:26 PM)
hi,

apple store sg, can accept uob credit card?? it's more like try and error
have any way to collect iphone 4 or ipad except go to sg? No, you need SG address for ordering from apple SG online store
do u know ipad prices 16gb wifi in sg ?? www.apple.com/sg

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 7 2010, 11:48 PM
Mackiddo
post Nov 11 2010, 01:04 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Nov 10 2010, 01:42 PM)
Hi guys, can we walk into any apple shop in SG and buy iphone4 straight from the shop?
there is no apple shop in Sg and apple premium reseller doesn't carry any. you also unlikely to get one from telcos without a contract

Added on November 11, 2010, 1:05 am
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 10 2010, 04:41 PM)
hi, if i ask my friend in spore buy ip4 for me and courier by DHL, will it hold by msia custom?
to import phone into Malaysia, you need a telecommunication (from telecom?) approval letter and you also need to pay Malaysia tax for it. Most likely your item will be retain until you settle the 2 things.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 11 2010, 01:05 AM
Mackiddo
post Nov 16 2010, 03:05 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 16 2010, 11:05 AM)
should be SIRIM approval, i dont think we need to get telecommunication approval

PDA phone is exempted from tax years ago i think, if iPhone 4 consider a PDA phone, Malaysia custom will not impose tax

this year 2010 budget also make ordinary phone exempted from tax, if it is effective from the day the budget announced, Malaysia custom will not impose tax on your iPhone 4 (dont care it is PDA phone or ordinary phone anymore biggrin.gif)

but then it is already quite troublesome to get SIRIM approval smile.gif
Sirim only in charge of quality control iirc. you still need a permit from the telecommunication ministry to bring in a phone. iP4 is categorized under smart phone so tax do apply.
Mackiddo
post Nov 24 2010, 09:13 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Nov 23 2010, 05:56 PM)
spore iphone if got any problem,can claim warranty from apple malaysia not??
No.
Mackiddo
post Nov 24 2010, 04:03 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(aindejeje @ Nov 24 2010, 03:53 PM)
i read before about iphone 4 australia set managed to claim warranty in malaysia
you could try but phone warranty normally is based on the country or origin.
Mackiddo
post Nov 27 2010, 09:42 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Nov 27 2010, 11:32 AM)
For 1 unit, that is no need to pay any tax.. Just tell them is your own unit. Own thing no need to pay tax
most stupid comment i've ever heard
Mackiddo
post Dec 10 2010, 08:30 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(eme_he72 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:19 AM)
can i ask what is the price for buying iphone at sg apple store?
you best bet is to look for one at ebay.com.sg and do a COD in Singapore.

0.0282sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:49 AM