Maxis iPhone 4 Launch Sept 23th @ THE GARDENS, Q&A..READ THE FIRST POST...

nles
post Sep 23 2010, 07:31 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(swee5420 @ Sep 23 2010, 07:26 PM)
Queuing now. What string bro said is true. U can buy outright for the second if u bought the first with contract. One more thing u can star buying outright from coming Sunday. It follow the previous hotline plan, 500mb free for 12 month.
The Queue already started?

I will only be there around 10pm.
nles
post Sep 23 2010, 07:37 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 23 2010, 07:36 PM)
I'm updating this thread on who is going to the venue at what time/day etc. If you do find those who are going with you at the same time/day, you can PM them to meet up.

Ohh I need the tickets ~ have to drop by my office later to pick up something before I go.
nles
post Sep 23 2010, 07:51 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(swee5420 @ Sep 23 2010, 07:45 PM)
Yes u can. Confirmed by the staff here.

Price is at RRP
I only need 1 anyway. Can go there with a board writing Sell Iphone4 lolx, I'm sure got ppl willing to offer.
nles
post Sep 24 2010, 09:53 AM

2,125 posts

Kudos to the queue. Seriously they screw up with the queue system.

The 1st 60 customer got their phone already, then they started to call the later number, after they reach around #309X, then they start from #3001 again.

I'm getting frustrated, I was in the 2nd queue and I saw ppl in the 3rd queue already at the counter collecting their phone. They were suppose at least 100ppl behind us.

Rage at the lady then only she told us they mess up the ticketing. I was in queue 2 and I got #3240 timestamp 11:47pm, they just got their number at queue 3 and they got #3010 timestamp 1:40am.

Because they mess up the ticketing, maxis decided to open the counter #1-10 for them. WTH I've been waiting since 10pm and they just got it they can get in that line.

Complain at the lady, and she let me queue there as well. Alot ppl who came later they just anyhow queue there also.

When we left at 3am the number was #32XX, I saw ppl holding number #35XX
nles
post Sep 24 2010, 10:17 AM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 24 2010, 09:59 AM)
i was one of the unfortunate victims. imagine how i felt wen kiasu ppl started bargin in although their number was way bhind me. in d end, collected the fone at 2.30 nee. was very bengang coz sleepy sumore. but i tink wen they started from 3001 again, the just breezed tru..was pretty fast n straightforward.
They problem is they reissued number #3001, so they got duplicate ticket. Well, they screw up the 1st batch, so the coming collection should be more organize.

Anyway gotta enjoy the phone, leaving to airport soon, so have to get the 1st midnight launch if not have to wait next week.
nles
post Sep 24 2010, 11:20 AM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 24 2010, 11:12 AM)
@nickygin,
I think there's enough phones for everyone - if U can get there, U prob can get a phone biggrin.gif

@beavis68,
Cannot swipe for all; nanti they don't pay me back how?  Foot okaylah, not so bad; but yeah don't wear high heel shoes; I'd wanted to change into slippers but was too lazy to walk to the car so I ended up queueing in my 3.5" heels!

Added on September 24, 2010, 11:15 am@nles,
Next time, come up and say hi!  I thought I'm the one who's *shy* on the forum.

@voodoo8808,
Not worth it.  If ur going for the iData30 plan with 250MB p/month, might as well sign up on a prepaid plan and get 500MB data free.
Cause I heard you swipe so much.

I remember you cause I think you were asking them to pass you prepaid numbers. Those guys with crumpler bags.

End up with my gf so err. . . If i'm alone then probably will meet up ya all.
nles
post Sep 24 2010, 11:28 AM

2,125 posts

I saw they have cutter at their counter
nles
post Sep 24 2010, 12:12 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 24 2010, 11:55 AM)
@beavis68,
You using Crumpler meh?! I thought only @satinblack was carrying his green Crumpler?! tongue.gif  WoOOhOoO Madam Kwans - I don't know who you're inviting but I know I'm definitely on the list - keep me updated just in case I want another unit *smiles* - since U don't need to requeue.. Lol (showing off)

@vince47,
Yes I'm sure stocks are limited but what the stock levels are, we all don't know.
And someone with was it call waterfield bag? and red monster solo HD. Actually don't know you guys are from lowyat also, I just chat with Chapree. He was covering the event for lowyat, but he said the press con was a disappointment.

0.0157sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:31 AM