Maxis iPhone 4 Launch Sept 23th @ THE GARDENS, Q&A..READ THE FIRST POST...
Sep 23 2010, 10:21 PM
240 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Don't forget to see if they got give free bumper
Sep 24 2010, 10:46 AM
Hi how is the situation there now? my slot is from 10am to 2pm now but had some last minute urgent stuff to do and can only be there around 12 plus. Think i still got chance to get my 2 phones?
Sep 24 2010, 11:23 AM
Thanks for the information tinkerbell. i guess finding a car park is going to be very interesting...
Sep 24 2010, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Sep 24 2010, 11:24 AM) Great, now they don't even allow you to go into the hall, you collect the coupon on the entrance and ask you to come back in 1 hour time. Gosh like that i better just tahan until monday and get it from Apple Reseller like Machines or Epicenter... |
Sep 24 2010, 02:45 PM
guys an update... you better queue for your number first and then go watch movie or something... i was there at 12:32, was told to come back at 2:30pm but when i was there at 2 plus, i still have another 300 numbers to wait...
Added on September 24, 2010, 2:48 pmjust wondering, if we dont get the phone during the launch time, can we buy it and get it on the spot from Sunday onwards? Or that one got waiting queue? cant find the info on this anywhere This post has been edited by nickygin: Sep 24 2010, 02:48 PM |
Sep 24 2010, 03:00 PM
Sep 24 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 24 2010, 02:59 PM) Are u sure on this? I went there at 1.15 and there are like 412 humans ahead of me. You came later than me but you got a better sit? Zzzzo i was there much earlier than you. i was there at 12:32. my number was 3553. i left the place at 2:10 cause i still had to wait almost 300 more numbers |
Sep 24 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(curvaceouslass @ Sep 24 2010, 03:10 PM) can we take the number and wait elsewhere or we will need to queue again after obtaining the number? There are 2 check points:Point A, the entrance: * you queue up to get your number. you cannot enter the hall. you can go walkabout and come back slightly later * They'll make an announcement this point (the entrance) for the next batch to enter. Eg: "all those that got the ticket number before 12pm can enter now" and then you'll go to... Point B. The waiting room * This is where you can sit down, have Mamee packets and drinks until your number is call for you to get your new toy At least this was my experience... |
Sep 24 2010, 04:20 PM
Just wondering, what's the number now?