Anyone here going tomorrow 6pm - 10pm slot? I was there just now, lots of ppl queuing up, really hate myself for not booking tonight slot:(
Maxis iPhone 4 Launch Sept 23th @ THE GARDENS, Q&A..READ THE FIRST POST...
Sep 23 2010, 11:31 PM
86 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Anyone here going tomorrow 6pm - 10pm slot? I was there just now, lots of ppl queuing up, really hate myself for not booking tonight slot:(
Sep 24 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Sep 24 2010, 12:05 AM) Wow, lots of ppl inside the hall, how long you have queued to enter the hall? |
Sep 24 2010, 03:57 PM
Sep 24 2010, 06:10 PM
There is no line now, the maxis staff outside are telling me upfront that I have to wait at least 4-5 hours to get the phone, if I insist I can still can the number and wait. They took my h/p number and will notify me through SMS as my number is approaching. I got 4196, now serving 34++
Sep 24 2010, 06:30 PM
Now the number is 3505
Sep 24 2010, 06:38 PM
Maybe that's for some other things, the number is running quite fastnow, the lady is busy reporting the number, now serving 3541
Sep 24 2010, 06:43 PM
Sep 24 2010, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(wickedcomet @ Sep 24 2010, 06:42 PM) i read from the 1st page it says that basically u wait outside until they call u in the ballroom in batches n once ur in u can't come out? is that still the same case now or they call u in to the ballroom one by one based on the running number? all u guys reporting the serving number, r u in the hall now or still outside waiting to be called in? now you can come in or out of the ballroom as you like, and there are plenty of seats inside... |
Sep 24 2010, 06:57 PM
Half an hour and they only serve around 60 people, how's the pace compared to yesterday?
Sep 24 2010, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(wickedcomet @ Sep 24 2010, 06:59 PM) do u think tmr for the 2-6pm slot i can go take number at around 2 or 3 pm n go back, then come back after dinner time to collect maybe around 8pm? I think you should be able to do that, now they will take your number and notify you through SMS as your number approaching... Don't have to waste time and waiting there... |
Sep 24 2010, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 24 2010, 07:04 PM) @dannywonglh, just checked with the staff here, if your number is over by the time you return, just approach any of the staff and told them your number is over, they will try to arrange it for you. The staff told me that if the person you approach refuse to help you, just insist or get another one to help because most of them work until early morning today, so they might lazy to offer you help.That's a pretty good system but don't know can trust them or not. A friend had some issues when he went to pick up his phone last night and the Maxis personnel told him he'll get it sorted. Now the fella's gone MIA; he's not picking up our calls! @$%^ The staff said they try to make every customer happy.. Sounds like Steve jobs during his attennagate press conference, perhaps Steve called AK not to upset his apple fans, haha... |
Sep 24 2010, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(wickedcomet @ Sep 24 2010, 07:05 PM) approx how long b4 ur number approaches they will sms? 1hr? then can plan my journey properly. dun wanna miss my turn! my number is 4196, the staff said I'll get notified when the number approaching 4100... But I don't trust them...Added on September 24, 2010, 7:27 pmNow serving 3585 This post has been edited by dannywonglh: Sep 24 2010, 07:27 PM |
Sep 24 2010, 11:15 PM
Hi, mind to update the queue number now?
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:01 AM |