180 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Mazda 3 Club V 2.0, Zoom-Zoom !! Cherating Convey at Page 11

TSssaturn
post Sep 27 2010, 07:14 PM

318 posts

Their Antenna not as good as other car that for sure.. mine to having the same problem..

Added on September 27, 2010, 7:14 pmTheir Antenna not as good as other car that for sure.. mine to having the same problem..

This post has been edited by ssaturn: Sep 27 2010, 07:14 PM
DaBestOne
post Sep 27 2010, 11:43 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Sep 27 2010, 07:14 PM)
Their Antenna not as good as other car that for sure.. mine to having the same problem..

Added on September 27, 2010, 7:14 pmTheir Antenna not as good as other car that for sure.. mine to having the same problem..
Change to aftermarket antenna will help?
TSssaturn
post Sep 28 2010, 12:46 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 27 2010, 11:43 PM)
Change to aftermarket antenna will help?
Well, no idea. Any expert here?
gahpadu
post Sep 28 2010, 12:30 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Sep 27 2010, 07:14 PM)

i'm going to upgrade to aftermarket antenna with built-in booster..let see how the outcome.
TSssaturn
post Sep 28 2010, 02:54 PM

318 posts

I am thinking.. to make this thread hot, we should start TT session and post up my TT session photo
DaBestOne
post Sep 29 2010, 01:32 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Sep 28 2010, 02:54 PM)
I am thinking.. to make this thread hot, we should start TT session and post up my TT session photo
You may also offer free test drive to fellow LYNers.. this might spike up the name of M3.. haha laugh.gif
j.galen
post Sep 29 2010, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 29 2010, 01:32 AM)
You may also offer free test drive to fellow LYNers.. this might spike up the name of M3.. haha laugh.gif
You would let random people drive your baby? shocking.gif

So nice..
del85
post Sep 29 2010, 10:37 AM

204 posts

Morning to all you guys!!! Last week i just checking my engine with my uncle. Then he open the battery cover. He lough at me because mazda not give free maintenance battery. He said "Ini kereta tahun biler? Zaman skarang sudah tak pakai ini bateri." Aiyoooo!!!
jumajuma
post Sep 29 2010, 12:04 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Sep 29 2010, 10:37 AM)
Morning to all you guys!!! Last week i just checking my engine with my uncle. Then he open the battery cover. He lough at me because mazda not give free maintenance battery. He said "Ini kereta tahun biler? Zaman skarang sudah tak pakai ini bateri." Aiyoooo!!!
yeah.. i'm quite surprise too when found it.. but it only small matter and battery is very cheap.
del85
post Sep 29 2010, 12:16 PM

204 posts

Any body here change your sport rim to 16" or 17" on 1.6 model? Any comment? Pickup? Stability ? Top speed? FC ?
j.galen
post Sep 29 2010, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(del85 @ Sep 29 2010, 12:16 PM)
Any body here change your sport rim to 16" or 17" on 1.6 model? Any comment? Pickup? Stability ? Top speed? FC ?
Sorry, I am a bit busy today so I am not going to search it for you.

Check out somewhere towards the end of the previous version of the Mazda 3 thread (link on the first page of this thread).

From memory, someone changed their rims for the 1.6 model. Stability = better and FC said to be better for highway, but poorer for city.
baymin
post Sep 29 2010, 08:39 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Sep 29 2010, 10:37 AM)
Sorry... but i don't quite get it. Why did your uncle laugh at the battery? Is it because it is still using the 'old fashioned' water type?

TSssaturn
post Sep 29 2010, 10:15 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(baymin @ Sep 29 2010, 08:39 PM)
Sorry... but i don't quite get it. Why did your uncle laugh at the battery? Is it because it is still using the 'old fashioned' water type?
Mostly properly smile.gif, let me open up my battery box and see tomorrow...

Tomorrow, I am going to pump full tank again and compare x KM vs RM x.. so far 3 bar left, and 487KM.. will do my math tomorrow and let you guys know smile.gif

This is what I found out from RIM size, for the car 1.6 best to use 15" for better FC.. While 2.0 can have better FC on 17" RIM. Reason that I found out is..
1. You won't need so much engine power to push a 15" RIM compare to 17"... in first hand you saved some petrol, by not pressing too much petrol to move your car.
2. As long as your RIM + Tayar not heavier than stock weight then you can better FC.
icon_rolleyes.gif Hope above tips help.. (and valid too)

gahpadu
post Sep 29 2010, 10:18 PM

1,438 posts

even mazda 2 using 16" rims
TSssaturn
post Sep 29 2010, 10:32 PM

318 posts

"Opt for the R Grade and your Mazda 2 will roll on low profile 195/45 R16 rubber while the V Grade does with 185/55 R15 tyres."

If they use R16 then is low profile Tayar. then R15 is on normal Tayar smile.gif

so do you understand the meaning of

2. As long as your RIM + Tayar not heavier than stock weight then you can better FC.
gahpadu
post Sep 29 2010, 10:45 PM

1,438 posts

i still looking for 16" rims for my ride.prefered M 6 2.0 rims but it was very hard to find one .
del85
post Sep 29 2010, 10:58 PM

204 posts

Same with me, looks more sporty if change the rim to 16" or 17". Just wait someone here change and give some feedback. Hehehe!!
gahpadu
post Sep 29 2010, 11:05 PM

1,438 posts

16" looks more sporty but i more concern about the stability during high speed cruising and cornering
del85
post Sep 29 2010, 11:17 PM

204 posts

Just want to ask, if i buy honda civic 1.8 sport rim 16". Is it can install the rim to the. It has 5 holes. I newbie for car.
gahpadu
post Sep 29 2010, 11:20 PM

1,438 posts

i think honda civic using same pcd with mazda. 5 holes pcd 114

maybe u can try camry 16" rims(new gen) ..it's look nice and fit our car

180 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:08 AM