U guys think it is possible to put the LED into the headlamp itself instead of in the bumper. Like the Audi. Looks much cooler. Really makes the headlamps look like eyes.
Mazda 3 Club V 2.0, Zoom-Zoom !! Cherating Convey at Page 11
Dec 10 2010, 10:37 AM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
U guys think it is possible to put the LED into the headlamp itself instead of in the bumper. Like the Audi. Looks much cooler. Really makes the headlamps look like eyes.
Dec 10 2010, 09:07 PM
Dec 10 2010, 11:28 PM
Makes me wana break an Audi's headlamp and take the led hahaha.
I hope the GS one is also as big and bright Added on December 10, 2010, 11:40 pmSee this. Daylight led and normal led strip is diff. Price osi duff http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry38431409 This post has been edited by joekhoo: Dec 10 2010, 11:43 PM |
Dec 11 2010, 06:53 PM
Anyone know where can get the good stuff then?
Dec 13 2010, 12:21 PM
Mine still delayed cuz of registration number. Quick la delvin. =\
Dec 13 2010, 03:40 PM
U mean black inside the headlamp? That would look damn cool.
Dec 13 2010, 04:37 PM
Again lo, if do mod like that means have to open up, later any problem with headlamp the warranty void?
Dec 14 2010, 08:21 AM
Yeah no wiring but it's still opening it up right. So later lets say got leak or something. And water comes in due to the leak that cause a short circuit. Then?
Alternative may be to go with GS but how much will it cost? Do they do these sort of mods? |
Dec 15 2010, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Dec 15 2010, 01:42 AM) I cannot start my car after 5 days i leave it under porch. Since my car only 16 months old , I quite shocked when found that my car battery almost kong.. The Mazda 3 is somehow using the old fluid type battery which u need to add fluid every now and then. If u do it every few months then the battery can last for years. Otherwise will be like your case. If change to the dry type battery the. It's maintenance free for couple of years.Checked the battery fluid level and it almost empty ...top up then jump start the car. For all of M3 owner, please check ur battery fluid regularly . I just serviced my car couple weeks before! From my fast experience , normal battery can last at least 24 months , Mazda 3 1.6 using NS40 and it quite small compare to the the housing that can fit in NS60 |
Dec 21 2010, 05:33 PM
I will be interested....once I get the car...
still waiting |
Dec 24 2010, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(ethanyap @ Dec 21 2010, 09:45 PM) i'm asking around for the pricing.. About 3 weeks i think. Getting today....i hopemaybe we really can form a group buy... Added on December 21, 2010, 9:46 pm how long u have wait after u book? i get the ride about 2wks time... Added on December 21, 2010, 9:47 pmEthanyap | Mazda 3 2.0 | Aluminium Metallic Added on December 24, 2010, 11:16 amGot the car. As fantastic as I expected. But GS f***ed up the tinting. So no waiting for them to redo. Btw I asked. The daylight thing, is rm120 for china brand one. If group purchase can get discount. Anyone interested ar? 3 months warranty from GS This post has been edited by joekhoo: Dec 24 2010, 11:16 AM |
Dec 24 2010, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(furiezachs @ Dec 23 2010, 11:15 PM) That's good enough alredi. Mine average 7.5L/100km. I checked with GS...they have for RM3950 for one Taiwanese one (including GPS and rear view camera). Flyaudio.So did anyone get soundproofing yet? Just went over to our little bro M2's forum, they're discussing the dvd/navi screen MID...anyone had it installed? I remember in page 10 there a guy advert this device for M3, taiwan made plug n play rm2800. I asked GS for the same thing they have one but at RM5K. Taiwan made also. Maybe they all aim to be quick millionaire next year, hence the price was... |
Dec 26 2010, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(ethanyap @ Dec 25 2010, 07:40 PM) the above 3 types also plug n play... How about rear camera. At one take a bit more than just plug and play right?if not wrong,our steering control function still can use back... Added on December 25, 2010, 7:43 pm yea,ur rite, for most car I.C.E (in car entertainment) stuff all oso sold at least few times the cost/price they get... Added on December 26, 2010, 4:04 pmBtw, anyone got extra protection for their m3? Steering lock no use.... There brake/accelerator lock anyone know where can install? Breaks warranty? Any other options? This post has been edited by joekhoo: Dec 26 2010, 04:04 PM |
Dec 29 2010, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(ethanyap @ Dec 28 2010, 09:14 PM) guys, will u feel the wind sound from the driver seat is quite loud sometime? When it involves drilling and wiring, that would void warranty if it's not done by GS right?Added on December 28, 2010, 9:15 pm the rear camera..i aint sure..but suppose is to connect the camera with the screen.. (but might need to drill hole for the trunk cover for installing camera) |
Dec 29 2010, 05:22 PM
not phillips la. china one. Phillips one i dunno where can get.
anyone got any idea? BTW i am getting VPS Paint Protection done this Friday. Somewhere in PJ. Anyone interested? I wonder if can get group discount. Normal price is rm880 Comes with 3 years warranty and every year got touch up free... |
Dec 29 2010, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(effie_woo @ Dec 29 2010, 05:36 PM) Planning to do Sierra Glow, cost about RM 600 - RM 700, comes with 5 yrs warranty. Yeah understand man. That's the whole point of the forum. So we can share all these stuff for our m3s.Comment: Do not need to polish the car Do not need to come every 6 months to do a follow up cleaning. In other words, it is hassle free to me and the price is at a discount rate which is give an edge compare to PPS. Just a suggestion, no hard feeling. If you have never heard of the product before. anyway, my friend did it for his Type-R which is also white. If it's good enough for a Type-R, then it's good enough for me |
Jan 3 2011, 05:52 PM
The brake pedal seems to lose pressure when I depress on it. Does this happen to your rides here as well?
It's especially obvious when I brake at traffic light. Then put on neutral. But sometimes I just keep my leg on the brake pedal. And it seems to lose pressure and go lower and lower. |
Jan 5 2011, 11:29 AM
Hey i just saw 2 white mazda 3 one is 2.0 one is 1.6 at Honeywell building at SS13.
Izit one of you guys? |
Jan 6 2011, 06:10 PM
My baby just got banged today at the back bumper corner
Conclusion...m3 abs brake is fantastic and the 17" wheels skid on wet road. Secondary conclusion...first conclusion may not be a good thing if the car behind you skids...sigh |
Jan 12 2011, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jan 9 2011, 12:51 PM) Anyone joining the [Makan + Convey] - Sea Food Hunting, Sepang Gold Coast (Bagan Lalang) trip? I will join if my car repaired before the trip. Otherwise...no mood to enjoy good food lar.http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=189240657755321 |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:46 PM |