6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Mazda 3 Club V 2.0, Zoom-Zoom !! Cherating Convey at Page 11

joekhoo
post Feb 21 2011, 02:48 PM

18 posts

MPS versus EVO....hmm i wonder what's the result like?
joekhoo
post Feb 21 2011, 11:59 PM

18 posts

The article mentioned 2.0 hatchback twice. I think is typo. Shld be 2.0 sedan.

Added on February 22, 2011, 12:15 amThe article mentioned 2.0 hatchback twice. I think is typo. Shld be 2.0 sedan.

This post has been edited by joekhoo: Feb 22 2011, 12:15 AM
joekhoo
post Feb 22 2011, 12:35 AM

18 posts

Its a bet. Even after buying CKD or CBU u won't really know of CBU is worth the extra $$$.
It may be a placebo effect that u pay more so u feel the quality is better.
Or the quality is really better but is it worth the price
My personal opinion is buy CBU and have peace of mind that the quality is probably better than CKD.
Even if it's placebo then let it be.
I am always of the opinion buying a new car is the most ridiculous thing I can do.
Doesn't make sense to spend so much on 4 wheels.
But the point is it feels good. In fact it feels great.
Sensibility shldnt come into equation.
So just go with what u think will make u feel better. Saving money or buying car.
If save money then better don't buy Mazda... Buy inspira.
For me it's more than just a car. It's buying the pleasure of driving. I don't want to always think.... Would it be better of its CBU?
So I bought CBU. No regrets.
joekhoo
post Feb 24 2011, 03:56 PM

18 posts

raw HP = CIVIC > M3
handling = CIVIC < M3
Looks = CIVIC < M3
fc = CIVIC > M3 on city driving CIVIC < M3 for long distance

Lancer....totally out of the picture bcoz of Inspira LOL

joekhoo
post Feb 24 2011, 04:13 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(hellson @ Feb 24 2011, 04:09 PM)
sad.gif means civic more power...adui...
power without control is meaningless...
joekhoo
post Feb 26 2011, 12:52 AM

18 posts

If 170k go for m6 lor...
joekhoo
post Mar 7 2011, 10:55 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Mar 6 2011, 10:21 PM)
If u bought b4 u take car, the original player will not return back to u. If u after get ur car,upgrade to Touch screen, the original player will return for u. Some more same price.
I am getting a third party one for my CBU M3.
AutoNav. Not sure how good it is, but for rm2500, it's cheaper than caska.

Bluetooth and GPS is really necessary for me. Now holding phone all the time, everytime see police drop on the floor tongue.gif
Few more times, my phone also gone liao
joekhoo
post Mar 7 2011, 11:15 AM

18 posts

Yes. M6 oso have
joekhoo
post Mar 7 2011, 01:30 PM

18 posts

Havent got yet. Just ordered. Will post here once I get it.
Headunit is all just plug and play. Won't void warranty I suppose.
joekhoo
post Mar 8 2011, 06:14 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 7 2011, 07:02 PM)
Can the unit interface with the existing controls on the dashboard and steering wheel controls?
Yes...it supposingly can

joekhoo
post Mar 8 2011, 07:18 PM

18 posts

If can sell all very fast sure will bring more la
joekhoo
post Mar 9 2011, 04:39 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Mar 9 2011, 04:17 PM)
i was thinking about upgrading my stock Head Unit with a Pioneer touch screen DVD player. Anyone knows if we need to custom mod it to fit it in or we can just plug and play? single din or double din?

http://www.pioneermalaysia.com.my/product_details.php?id=176
Won't be able to fit. Plus the steering controls wont work.
You need OEM units like caska or autonav to enjoy a nice fit and full steering controls
joekhoo
post Mar 11 2011, 12:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Mar 10 2011, 10:39 AM)
Aiks...thats kinda bad news as our choice of HU will be very limited to the few.  sad.gif
Nowadays most new cars are like that. Even myvi HU is custom
joekhoo
post Mar 20 2011, 04:07 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Delvin @ Mar 20 2011, 01:03 AM)
Eh, warranty will void if it's install other than our panel.
well, do be on safe side...check with our SC
Void also only void Warranty on the headunit only right?
joekhoo
post Mar 21 2011, 02:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Mar 21 2011, 12:43 PM)
i checked specs on the website for civic and mazda3, mazda3 are actually slightly larger. why does it felt much cramp..
From what I can see, Civic's windscreen is more far in front of the car, so the hood area becomes shorter, hence more cabin space. But looks less sporty.

M3 windscreen is far to the back. So hood area is very long and aesthetically appealing.

Have to agree, it's a driver car. Good for 2 ppl to enjoy the ride.
The backseats almost look like an afterthought.
Kids oso ok. 4-5 adults can for short distance. Going back ipoh might be a pain smile.gif

But it's the best looking car for it's price range (personal opinion)
joekhoo
post Mar 21 2011, 03:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Mar 21 2011, 03:18 PM)
other than the frog looks and enormous bootlid, its kinda of cool to look at. smile.gif.
Everytime I go to get the car, I can't help smilling and remarking to myself.... that's my car and it really is a beauty.
M6 would have been even sweeter....but then....baby steps.
joekhoo
post Mar 22 2011, 10:47 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 22 2011, 10:38 AM)
I personally think M3 looks better than M6 thumbup.gif
M3 rocks...M6 is more sedated.

joekhoo
post Mar 22 2011, 03:37 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Mar 22 2011, 03:33 PM)
btw guys, hows the FC of this baby? like normal car or drink water like koreans?
Wah this question has been asked sooooo many times already.

joekhoo
post Mar 22 2011, 04:38 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(narhazz @ Mar 22 2011, 04:29 PM)
hey guys.. spotted 1 mazda 3 2.0 today.. just curious.. is it just my eyes or really the m3 fog lamp is yellow compared to the headlamp??
Yes it is..... supposedly yellow light travels further. So its better for fog lamp to be yellow.
But looks weird lo
joekhoo
post Mar 22 2011, 04:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Mar 22 2011, 04:40 PM)
Well you buying a RM100K plus car so fuel econ not a big deal lo. FYI averagely it gets about 8.5-10l/100km depending the weight of your foot. Which is ok for a 2.0. My golf TSI so far gets about average 9/l100km and thats for a 1.4!. So dont worry its not a really bad fuel guzzler if you are worried.

Have fun the M3 is a fun car to drive...nice dynamics and handling but its not a very fast car. I think max I pushed about 190km.
190km/h is plenty fast for me biggrin.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0768sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:24 PM