123 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

PPZ
post Jan 12 2011, 10:25 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jan 12 2011, 10:00 AM)
then why are you so concerned about my plat trophy?  shakehead.gif

Added on January 12, 2011, 10:01 am
good luck with jp account. you better know how to type in japanese.. rolleyes.gif
luckily i can ask my colleague who know how to read and speak japanese. tongue.gif

by the way, is it i have use different email to register in different region or can use back the same one?
munzamir
post Jan 12 2011, 10:28 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 12 2011, 10:25 AM)
luckily i can ask my colleague who know how to read and speak japanese. tongue.gif

by the way, is it i have use different email to register in different region or can use back the same one?
different email, different region.. can't use the same email even u're registering in a different region since smile.gif
nwk
post Jan 12 2011, 10:32 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 12 2011, 10:25 AM)

you can use back the same email for different regions.
munzamir
post Jan 12 2011, 10:34 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jan 12 2011, 10:32 AM)
issit.?? i'm using diff email for R1 and R3 since it doesn't accept my email.. hmm.gif
PPZ
post Jan 12 2011, 10:37 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Jan 12 2011, 10:32 AM)
QUOTE(munzamir @ Jan 12 2011, 10:34 AM)
issit.?? i'm using diff email for R1 and R3 since it doesn't accept my email.. hmm.gif
can use back the email but cannot same nick name right?
nwk
post Jan 12 2011, 10:40 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 12 2011, 10:37 AM)
can use back the email but cannot same nick name right?
that's right.
munzamir
post Jan 12 2011, 10:54 AM

76 posts

@PPZ
try registering same email in different region and tell me if it's working.. doh.gif tongue.gif
nwk
post Jan 12 2011, 10:56 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Jan 12 2011, 10:54 AM)
@PPZ
try registering same email in different region and tell me if it's working.. doh.gif tongue.gif
munzamir
post Jan 12 2011, 11:20 AM

76 posts

yawn.gif

@sjn hassan
jen.. remember to buy.. u can treat it as a practice till BFBC3 sampai.. icon_rolleyes.gif
dark_heart07
post Jan 12 2011, 12:47 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Jan 12 2011, 11:20 AM)
yawn.gif

@sjn hassan
jen.. remember to buy.. u can treat it as a practice till BFBC3 sampai.. icon_rolleyes.gif
poison..... tongue.gif
sjn hassan
post Jan 12 2011, 01:04 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 12 2011, 12:47 PM)
poison..... tongue.gif
tau..die memang camtu..tapi baik aku tunggu BFBC3 je whistling.gif
munzamir
post Jan 12 2011, 01:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 12 2011, 01:04 PM)
tau..die memang camtu..tapi baik aku tunggu BFBC3 je  whistling.gif
BFBC3 tu lambat lagi jen..
get BFBC2 just for fun lah jen..
xyah beli DLC Vietnam yang nostalgic and gempak gila tu!
kate Sarjan.. kenala perang.. tongue.gif brows.gif
Duckies
post Jan 12 2011, 01:30 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Hello guys i got some questions to ask.Forgive me if this has been ask before sweat.gif

I am planning to get a PS3,should i get 160Gb and 320Gb?I can upgrade the hard disk in the future right?Do i have to install every game before playing?

I wanted to use my Samsung monitor to play Ps3.I hav an external 2.1 speaker too.Wat kind of cable and settings would i need to connect both my Rig and Ps3 to the monitor and speaker to both of them?
PPZ
post Jan 12 2011, 01:33 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 12 2011, 01:30 PM)
Hello guys i got some questions to ask.Forgive me if this has been ask before  sweat.gif

I am planning to get a PS3,should i get 160Gb and 320Gb?I can upgrade the hard disk in the future right?Do i have to install every game before playing?

I wanted to use my Samsung monitor to play Ps3.I hav an external 2.1 speaker too.Wat kind of cable and settings would i need to connect both my Rig and Ps3 to the monitor and speaker to both of them?
buy one HDMI to DVI cable and get one Y-splitter to connect your speaker. erm.. you can upgrade if you buy 160G but with only rm 60 difference you can get 160G which is quite a good deal for me. that is why i bought 320G white colour. tongue.gif
sjn hassan
post Jan 12 2011, 01:44 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(munzamir @ Jan 12 2011, 01:12 PM)
BFBC3 tu lambat lagi jen..
get BFBC2 just for fun lah jen..
xyah beli DLC Vietnam yang nostalgic and gempak gila tu!
kate Sarjan.. kenala perang.. tongue.gif brows.gif
kuat racun ko ni blush.gif

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 12 2011, 01:33 PM)
buy one HDMI to DVI cable and get one Y-splitter to connect your speaker. erm.. you can upgrade if you buy 160G but with only rm 60 difference you can get 160G which is quite a good deal for me. that is why i bought 320G white colour. tongue.gif
waa...sudah pandai reply org skang nampak...good thumbup.gif
PPZ
post Jan 12 2011, 01:49 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 12 2011, 01:44 PM)
kuat racun ko ni  blush.gif
waa...sudah pandai reply org skang nampak...good  thumbup.gif
you pro mah.. i orang kecil only. blush.gif
Duckies
post Jan 12 2011, 01:53 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 12 2011, 01:33 PM)
So that means i will need 2 cables?HDMI to DVI for Ps3 to monitor?Y-spliter is for speaker to connect both Ps3 and Rig?
kyaz87
post Jan 12 2011, 01:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 12 2011, 01:30 PM)
Hello guys i got some questions to ask.Forgive me if this has been ask before  sweat.gif

not all BD games need to be install...cuz the game will run when u insert the disk.

only some CAN be install to ur HDD so that it decrease the loading screen etc...not meaning u can play the game without the disk ya?
most of the BD games that have multiplayer/bug/glithes will also prompt about patch update. this will eat some of ur HDD...

as for PSN games, that is the one that u need to install on ur HDD...u dont install it u cant play it...u want to install it u need to buy it...thru PSstore ( one of the PS3 apps )
PPZ
post Jan 12 2011, 01:59 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 12 2011, 01:53 PM)
So that means i will need 2 cables?HDMI to DVI for Ps3 to monitor?Y-spliter is for speaker to connect both Ps3 and Rig?
yeah. correct. i also havent buy those 2 cables yet. tonite will drop by Digital Mall to grab those 2 cables and test it. tongue.gif
Duckies
post Jan 12 2011, 02:59 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(kyaz87 @ Jan 12 2011, 01:56 PM)
not all BD games need to be install...cuz the game will run when u insert the disk.

only some CAN be install to ur HDD so that it decrease the loading screen etc...not meaning u can play the game without the disk ya?
most of the BD games that have multiplayer/bug/glithes will also prompt about patch update. this will eat some of ur HDD...

as for PSN games, that is the one that u need to install on ur HDD...u dont install it u cant play it...u want to install it u need to buy it...thru PSstore ( one of the PS3 apps )
Oh!Thanks for the explaination biggrin.gif And yea one more thing.how to i differentiate whether the Ps3 is original or not?Which region the Ps3 comes with?Coz i plan to buy at Yik Foong shopping plaza in Ipoh.Not at Sony Centre.

QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 12 2011, 01:59 PM)
yeah. correct. i also havent buy those 2 cables yet. tonite will drop by Digital Mall to grab those 2 cables and test it. tongue.gif
How much does those cables cost?Wat if my monitor got both HDMI and DVI port?Can i juz connect the DVI cable from monitor to PS3?
My Monitor

This post has been edited by Duckies: Jan 12 2011, 03:20 PM

123 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:01 PM