123 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

TSshahreza2000
post Dec 8 2010, 01:12 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:08 AM)
hi, just wanna ask, is it worth it to buy a ps3 slim from america? i checked online and the price there for 160gb is $299.99 or roughly rm950. and no, i wont be going there often so warranty is pretty much null.
up to u...

if u don't care abt warranty, might as well get it

even tho its highly recommended to get MY set
sjn hassan
post Dec 8 2010, 01:17 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

hi, just wanna ask, is it worth it to buy a ps3 slim from america? i checked online and the price there for 160gb is $299.99 or roughly rm950. and no, i wont be going there often so warranty is pretty much null.
imho not worth bro..better get MY unit. "Malang tidak berbau" tongue.gif
Pain_X
post Dec 8 2010, 03:27 AM

244 posts

Guys,if i want to reformat my original hdd from my phat ps3 (want to reformat it just to clear my personal info coz im planning to sell my YLOD set),what do i do exactly? I tried searching google and lowyat but mostly talked about portable types.

Im not computer savvy at all so any help is greatly appreciated.
I was just wondering what items i would need and the few basic steps to do it.
All i know is that it has to be in fat32 format (dunno wth that is,lolz).

Been kacauing shahreza alot so i thought just ask here la tongue.gif
Godlike war
post Dec 8 2010, 06:04 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Dec 8 2010, 03:27 AM)
Guys,if i want to reformat my original hdd from my phat ps3 (want to reformat it just to clear my personal info coz im planning to sell my YLOD set),what do i do exactly? I tried searching google and lowyat but mostly talked about portable types.

Im not computer savvy at all so any help is greatly appreciated.
I was just wondering what items i would need and the few basic steps to do it.
All i know is that it has to be in fat32 format (dunno wth that is,lolz).

Been kacauing shahreza alot so i thought just ask here la tongue.gif
waa ylod set!
y bro play my cod bod too long till burn rite brows.gif
aladdin
post Dec 8 2010, 06:23 AM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

any1 using the "usb" technique here?? I donwan to too specify what I am asking here smile.gif I appreciate if anyone can share some information here or just giev me a PM
dark_heart07
post Dec 8 2010, 07:35 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Dec 8 2010, 06:23 AM)
any1 using the "usb" technique here?? I donwan to too specify what I am asking here smile.gif I appreciate if anyone can share some information here or just giev me a PM
what u mean???this???
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1577932
Pain_X
post Dec 8 2010, 11:43 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Dec 8 2010, 06:04 AM)
waa ylod set!
y bro play my cod bod too long till burn rite brows.gif
Hahahhaha,tak main byk pon. But i knew the fella gonna mati soon la.Kept giving signs the past few months..
sjn hassan
post Dec 8 2010, 12:31 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Dec 8 2010, 07:35 AM)
by saying that 'word' they already give me a free 1 week vakasyun doh.gif they should warn me 1st..even i never discuss about it..just say a fact
lepo
post Dec 8 2010, 12:33 PM

382 posts

guys, can ps2 controller be use in ps3?
what kind of controller?
i got the usb converter ps2, i used for pc before..
can this be use on ps3?
i bought the cheap converter only..

sjn hassan
post Dec 8 2010, 12:35 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Dec 8 2010, 12:33 PM)
what kind of controller?
can this be use on ps3?
afaik can...someone already tried before
dark_heart07
post Dec 8 2010, 12:43 PM

77 posts

what kind of controller?
can this be use on ps3?
even PC usb joystick also can be used with PS3 nod.gif
lepo
post Dec 8 2010, 12:45 PM

382 posts

ok2, so i just need to buy a new ps2 controller..safe budget..
huhu, thanks guys
e30
post Dec 8 2010, 12:54 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Dec 8 2010, 01:17 AM)
imho not worth bro..better get MY unit. "Malang tidak berbau" tongue.gif
ya i guess you are right. any case of ps3 slim ylod or other problem so far?
kakuta
post Dec 8 2010, 02:21 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Dec 8 2010, 02:08 AM)
if i were u at america,i think there's a promo going on currently or maybe it's over?
a Ps3 160gb + God of war collection +GOW3
for only $299.99
great deal
but as long the set is sealed and stuff,shouldn't be much of a problem
slim no ylod so far afaik
mingxhin
post Dec 8 2010, 04:21 PM

57 posts

worth it if you buy the holiday season bundles..like earlier poster mentioned ps3 slim 160gb + god of war trilogy $299 at gamestop....but now all the promotion over already, need to wait for christmas kot

Amazon still got one bundle - PlayStation 3 160GB Amazon Family Bundle w/ Ratchet and Clank: A Crack in Time and SingStar Dance Party Pack + $25 cash bonus (applicable for next video game purchase)

or for $379 get the walmart bundle: Playstation 3 160GB Console, Nyko Blu-ray IR Remote Controller, PS3 Wireless Controller, Choice of 2 Top Selling PS3 games (recommend AC:B and COD:BO)
snipersnake
post Dec 8 2010, 10:40 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

ylod is one thing, how about the other issues? better MY set bro. just send to sony my.
BotakPrince
post Dec 8 2010, 10:47 PM

388 posts

just wondering-

is the warranty by SONY malaysia for MY sets limited as in they charge for some problems and warranty is only covered for certain parts only? (heard this from a dealer, not sure if he wants to con my friend..just asking for a friend since i've got a MY set ps3)

and 1 more thing, does the SONY centre here in MY warranty cover the YLOD problem (assuming of course the ps3 is a MY set)?
dark_heart07
post Dec 8 2010, 10:50 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Dec 8 2010, 10:47 PM)
just wondering-

is the warranty by SONY malaysia for MY sets limited as in they charge for some problems and warranty is only covered for certain parts only? (heard this from a dealer, not sure if he wants to con my friend..just asking for a friend since i've got a MY set ps3)

and 1 more thing, does the SONY centre here in MY warranty cover the YLOD problem (assuming of course the ps3 is a MY set)?
u can refer to PS MY site.there u can dload the PDF files of list that SOMAS cover in their warranty.
Godlike war
post Dec 9 2010, 01:04 AM

632 posts

updated!

PSN undergoing maintanace

Added on December 9, 2010, 1:21 am
what kind of controller?
can this be use on ps3?
i alrdy used b4

and till now
im using it

working flawless thumbup.gif
plus

rite now im using epic controller
which is ps one dualshock 1 controller

im using 2 ps one controller
for my 3rd and 4th player

1st and 2nd sure la ds3 icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Godlike war: Dec 9 2010, 01:21 AM
TSshahreza2000
post Dec 9 2010, 01:52 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Dec 9 2010, 01:04 AM)
updated!
PSN undergoing maintanace
which region? hmm.gif

123 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:59 AM