Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1

Skylinestar
post May 29 2011, 09:00 AM

Mega Duck
10,474 posts

anyone here check out the celcom data usage on celcom online customer service website?

my volume used is not shown (why?), but there's a "subspeed" as shown.
anyone knows what is subspeed? FYI, my billing cycle is on the 28th.

mortyfish
post May 29 2011, 09:13 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 29 2011, 09:00 AM)
anyone here check out the celcom data usage on celcom online customer service website?

my volume used is not shown (why?), but there's a "subspeed" as shown.
anyone knows what is subspeed? FYI, my billing cycle is on the 28th.
mine is empty as well. 1st month bill probably not showing anything yet. Subspeed i believe is referring to speed throttle after you have exceeded 2gb data plan. Or maybe I'm wrong.
gocke55014
post May 29 2011, 10:28 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(mortyfish @ May 29 2011, 09:13 AM)
mine is empty as well. 1st month bill probably not showing anything yet. Subspeed i believe is referring to speed throttle after you have exceeded 2gb data plan. Or maybe I'm wrong.
looks like everyone using celcom broadband are on subspeed now, hopefully they will reset everything when the system is back, even we passed the limit. hehehehe
Skylinestar
post May 29 2011, 11:55 AM

Mega Duck
10,474 posts

QUOTE(mortyfish @ May 29 2011, 09:13 AM)
my current usage is less than 10MB and it's showing "blank" for data usage sweat.gif FYI, I've been on this broadband package for a few months already. the bug appear recently only. even my previous month data usage, which used to show correctly, is now blanked too.

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ May 29 2011, 10:28 AM)
looks like everyone using celcom broadband are on subspeed now, hopefully they will reset everything when the system is back, even we passed the limit. hehehehe
looks like i'm not alone. pity to all of us who are celcom OCS users.
but if i call 1111, i can still know the data usage by talking to the consultant. dunno why celcom wanna hide the data from us through OCS.
ericpires
post May 29 2011, 02:07 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(nocar @ May 28 2011, 08:47 PM)
BlueCube Pavillion still have white 16G phones. Just say the magic words "I want to buy Iphone White with NEW NUMBER". If you want to convert old numbers then the stock immediately dissappear. Magic ... Hahaha. I bought the phone just a few hours ago.
Hahah.. what if i said i have the email and pre-registered and want to MNP my number? still can rite? laugh.gif
lala01
post May 29 2011, 02:12 PM

176 posts

I got my 1st bill today. At first shocked coz need to pay rm134

I subscribe to Celcom ip98 on 8/5/2011. Cut off date for my bill is 18/05.

I got a bill dated 18/05 - to pay RM134.. Called 1111 to clarify

8/5 - 17/5 - rm32 (pro-rated)
18/5 - 17/6 - rm98 (iphone package)
Total: 134 (include taxes)

At 1st shocked coz i thought rm134 is usage from 8/5 - 17/5 (hahaha).. Never know celcom commitment fees have to pay early of the month...

Is this common? Maybe 1st time using Celcom PP.

pisang
post May 29 2011, 02:54 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(lala01 @ May 29 2011, 02:12 PM)

At 1st shocked coz i thought rm134 is usage from 8/5 - 17/5 (hahaha).. Never know celcom commitment fees have to pay early of the month...

hi lala01,
may i ask some details bout the bill @ itemised calls.

For the free calls, is the call charges shown for each call, then at the end it shows the rebate?

or

for each call, it shows RM0.00 straight away?

chuxian
post May 29 2011, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(nocar @ May 28 2011, 08:47 PM)
BlueCube Pavillion still have white 16G phones. Just say the magic words "I want to buy Iphone White with NEW NUMBER". If you want to convert old numbers then the stock immediately dissappear. Magic ... Hahaha. I bought the phone just a few hours ago.
WTF???????!!!!!!!!

After such a long wait, I finally went to bangsar bluecube in the noontime yesterday hoping to get a white iphone 4. but all the staffs in bangsar said, 'NO MORE WHITE IPHONE 4.'
I wanted to try call the pavillion bluecube and ask the availability of white ip4 but those staffs said, 'NO NEED CALL. WHOLE KLANG VALLEY GOT NO MORE WHITE IPHONE 4'

With huge disappointment, I bought the black one! now I regret, want to sell it and get the white one.

now, you're saying you bought a white iphone 4 at pavillion yesterday??!

D*MN. I AM SOOOOOO UPSET WITH THOSE LIARS FROM CELCOM!!!!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by chuxian: May 29 2011, 03:38 PM
nocar
post May 29 2011, 04:02 PM

752 posts

I went to BlueCube Subang Parade but no stock for the white set. Then just gamble drive into KL heading for Pavillion and walla... Magic is in the air!
kapultek
post May 29 2011, 04:12 PM

1,376 posts

So pavilion go white stock
lala01
post May 29 2011, 06:00 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ May 29 2011, 02:54 PM)
hi lala01,
may i ask some details bout the bill @ itemised calls.

For the free calls, is the call charges shown for each call, then at the end it shows the rebate?

or

for each call, it shows RM0.00 straight away?
Hmmm i dont know how to check itemized bill online yet, not yet explore. If i know, will post here. Anyone knows?
pisang
post May 29 2011, 07:58 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(lala01 @ May 29 2011, 06:00 PM)
Hmmm i dont know how to check itemized bill online yet, not yet explore. If i know, will post here. Anyone knows?
hm.. u mentioned that you received the 1st bill.. in hardcopy form? or softcopy (online)
lala01
post May 29 2011, 09:57 PM

176 posts

Online, to save the paper itemized billing cost.. But I think I couldn't find the online itemized in OCS.. sad.gif
accab
post May 30 2011, 12:58 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ May 29 2011, 08:52 PM)
u guys buy with contract or without?
with contract
adiyon84
post May 30 2011, 09:45 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ May 29 2011, 07:52 PM)
u guys buy with contract or without?
without contract..
soul2soul
post May 30 2011, 09:59 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(lala01 @ May 29 2011, 02:12 PM)

Celcom bill is just like telekom one. They bill you early of the month.
mynicole
post May 30 2011, 01:57 PM

14 posts

guys...just success get my number port over to celcom..

may i ask for some opinions - which branch/blue cube's staffs would be friendly/nice eanough to deal with ah? would like to go get an iphone leh...

ooo..btw, i heard some1 said hor..need to be put in waiting list for the iphone if the customer is a port-over number leh, izzit true?

thanks ya

This post has been edited by mynicole: May 30 2011, 02:00 PM
accab
post May 30 2011, 02:15 PM

191 posts

i buy celcom pavi.for me better ask guy.girls at there make me angry
mynicole
post May 30 2011, 02:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(accab @ May 30 2011, 02:15 PM)
i buy celcom pavi.for me better ask guy.girls at there make me angry
noted...tq tq
mortyfish
post May 30 2011, 02:26 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(mynicole @ May 30 2011, 01:57 PM)
guys...just success get my number port over to celcom..

may i ask for some opinions - which branch/blue cube's staffs would be friendly/nice eanough to deal with ah? would like to go get an iphone leh...

ooo..btw, i heard some1 said hor..need to be put in waiting list for the iphone if the customer is a port-over number leh, izzit true?

thanks ya
Em, never heard of such issues have to be in waiting list for those who changes telco. I believe, once changed to celcom, you're just the same as any celcom user. Should be no such things as waiting list. Just my opinion though.

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0243sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:14 AM