1 more thing, those who get the iphone 4 white from celcom, how's your screen?yellowish?i've been reading about it a lot all over internet about it.. :S
Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1
May 19 2011, 11:37 AM
114 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Selayang.Subang.ShahAlam |
can't wait to get my iphone 4 today!! (or tomorrow
1 more thing, those who get the iphone 4 white from celcom, how's your screen?yellowish?i've been reading about it a lot all over internet about it.. :S |
May 19 2011, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Will74 @ May 19 2011, 01:43 PM) Can I pay by installment if I get from Blue Cube Subang Parade? I think installment not allowed with credit card through celcom. Meaning that there's no 0% installment. You'll need to purchase via credit card, then you'll need to call your cc bank and ask them to change the payment to installment 12 month or so, and they'll charge you 3% like that. I'm still not very sure about this for celcom iphone. But this is how I do it when purchase blackberry last time. Anyone have any idea how?can share with us? I meant installment by using credit card. Can anyone help me? Thanks I'm going to Blue Cube subang parade after work today to see what stock they got there.. |
May 19 2011, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(opjust @ May 19 2011, 12:29 PM) well..from google searching, some yellowish are pretty obvious, some need to compare side by side with another iphone 4 (usually black) to see the differences. And seems only to happen on white version.. P/s: I will continue the queries here on iphone 4 white discussion This post has been edited by mortyfish: May 19 2011, 03:02 PM |
May 19 2011, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(alanleong @ May 19 2011, 03:25 PM) Hi,im from petaling jaya.. Im planning to get 2 set of iphone4 white for my wife as a bday present this coming weekend. may i know which bluecube center i confirm can get it? i called celcom helpline but they refuse to tell me:( i need it urgent because her birthday is at monday:( From previous pages of this thread, the confirmed places that sure have (this past few days) white iphone 4 is:1)bangsar 2)pavilion 3)menara celcom I'm going to check blue cube subang parade if they have any white stock after work today. |
May 19 2011, 04:02 PM
May 19 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(adiyon84 @ May 19 2011, 04:08 PM) I want to add a little information about Menara Celcom booth. They only open on weekday 9am-5pm only. Just to informed. True2..If I can't get it at Subang Parade Bluecube, i'm taking 1/2 day leave & go to Menara Celcom tomorrow morning. Or maybe pavi..whichever have lesser traffic |
May 19 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(ctphua @ May 19 2011, 05:16 PM) i am confused with celcom 12 months and 24 month payment.. can i buy the phone with celcom 12 months than after 12 months i just terminate? that means only cost me 2k + included iphone. not like digi is need for 24 months contract + iphone is about 3k + Ya..if the contract is 12 month, then after 12 month you can terminate and change to other operator or change plan whichever you want. You're not tie to Celcom anymore. if terminate earlier than contract, you'll be penalize RM500.If you buy the with 24 month contract, after 24 month only you can terminate or change without penalty. Added on May 19, 2011, 6:21 pmupdate: good news!bluecube subang parade have iphone4 in stock. Ok-ok news!only got black model..bad news!only new register number can buy!! This post has been edited by mortyfish: May 19 2011, 06:21 PM |
May 19 2011, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(accab @ May 19 2011, 10:24 PM) haizzz...still someone ask about coverage. He mention he went to pavi.for me celcvom more more more better then digi and maxis Added on May 19, 2011, 10:31 pm bro u change xpak to postpaid at where? menara celcom? pavi? bangsar? Added on May 19, 2011, 10:47 pm QUOTE(Will74 @ May 19 2011, 09:56 PM) Thanks for the update bro. Yeah, newly register, get a new number together with iphone. Moving from another telco to another, didn't cross my mind to ask about it since i'm already a celcom user.. You mean only newly registered numbers can buy the iPhone? What about us who wants to change from another telco? Cannot buy ah? This post has been edited by mortyfish: May 19 2011, 10:47 PM |
May 19 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(accab @ May 19 2011, 11:42 PM) I think it's the same..Extended warranty applies to all plan if you purchase with contract of 24 month (Extension 12 month warranty after 12 month manufacturer's warranty = 24 month warranty) Only the i248 is a bit different if i'm not mistaken. |
May 20 2011, 12:20 AM
May 20 2011, 02:29 PM
I went from Celcom Selayang (only got black) to Menara Celcom (got white, no micro sim Q.Q) to pavillion to finally get my iphone 4 white today.
Wierd thing is that I ask for 16gb white, the rep says only got white 32gb..I make sad2 face..then she suddenly ask for my IC and tell me she'll see what she can do..then PUFF! they have it.. O.o? Soo...got my iphone 4 white today For the screen, it is a bit yellowish after compare with black. BUT, i think it's ok..not that disturbing and noticeable. so I'm fine with it. Cheers~ |
May 20 2011, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(zachsta @ May 20 2011, 02:37 PM) wow~ what a journey! lol~ it's ok, it is still a happy ending Added on May 20, 2011, 2:50 pm QUOTE(kapultek @ May 20 2011, 02:24 PM) You should be able to get it at celcom branch offices or bluecube. They should all have it unless out of stock. Only the white iphone sold on selected celcom branch/bluecube.This post has been edited by mortyfish: May 20 2011, 02:50 PM |
May 20 2011, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(alanleong @ May 20 2011, 03:33 PM) ah..didn't know that you r not in KL..my bad QUOTE(zachsta @ May 20 2011, 03:01 PM) yeah..configuring everything right now. so far everything is ok, no light bleed and everything.This post has been edited by mortyfish: May 20 2011, 03:42 PM |
May 21 2011, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Bibinoob @ May 21 2011, 01:12 PM) Haha.. Try you Luck at Mobile Phones and Related Accessories hehe..but it is still depends on the price, how long have been used and so on..some people don't bother about colors, they just want ip4... But is quite Difficult to sell it now ... Cause ALOT Iphone4 User selling Iphone4 Black to change to Iphone4 White BTW, if i'm not mistaken, iphone 4 white is only offered for postpaid plan only..correct me if i'm wrong.. |
May 22 2011, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(accab @ May 22 2011, 10:04 AM) ok now i understand. em..i'm not sure bout this.. so all new iphone is nonJB.is that correct? 1,more sorry my noob question. when i buy iphone need to charge 8hours first or not? |
May 23 2011, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ May 22 2011, 12:07 PM) Is it true that you can terminate the Celcom contract by paying RM500 penalty? This is not mentioned anywhere in their website. The iphone4 price + upfront + RM500 is still less than the retail price for some packages. Celcom customer rep did mention when i'm about to sign out the form that if terminate, penalty rm500. It's written in the form. Pricing, some of the packages is lesser than retail price. Some by mere ringgit, some by hundreds ++. http://www.celcom.com.my/smartphones/iphone.php#iphone1 => celcom website. You add up everything to 500 and compare to retail price 1 more thing, upfront will be rebate back to your bill in 12 month, even though you took a 24 month contract. QUOTE(ruffyfluffy @ May 22 2011, 09:05 PM) Just realize my celcom white ip4 got serious problem... WOW..i gotta test it out on the vidz as well..thanks for the heads up! celcom only offer 1 to 1 exchange if return within 7 days of purchase. more than that, they will send back to apple (that's what they told me) from some reading i've done, if problem is serious, they'll exchange it 1 to 1.when i take video, sounds that i record together is really slow. already compared with my gf white, we bought together and found that her phone is louder than me. Already complaint to celcom blue cube, they said they will take 7 days for repair. a bit curious here : -why they dont change 1 to 1? -Possible to repair my iphone? -who do the repair job? im a customer, i dun feel like to buy a REPAIRED phone from them!! My phone just 2 weeks old! how can i win this situation? I wan them to replace to a new one. This post has been edited by mortyfish: May 23 2011, 08:34 AM |
May 23 2011, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(kapultek @ May 23 2011, 09:21 PM) Where can get white iphones....maybe tomorrow i will buy it...but i want to retain my old number....tq I guess, your best shot is at Bangsar. You can go to Menara Celcom as well (with hope they have micro sim in stock) last time I check, they have the white iphone but out of micro sim stock. |
May 23 2011, 10:11 PM
May 24 2011, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(pzie @ May 24 2011, 01:04 AM) i already go to metro kajng,ioi mall,the curve,pavilion and also klia in 1 day..from 7 pm-11pm..but still dont have ifon4 white..dont have stock..frustt ooooo..who know which branch still have it??need help.. The last person on this thread tried for iphone 4 white is at Bangsar branch. Check it out ASAP. he bought it on saturday or sunday last week, meaning 2,3 days ago! go fast while stock last!And also, you may try your luck at menara celcom (office hour only i think). They have stock, but not sure if they have replenish their micro simcard stock. Last friday I go, they're out of micro simcard stock. Good luck to all |
May 24 2011, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(accab @ May 24 2011, 08:46 AM) at bangsar jalan telawi rasanyer sampai malam jugak. I bought mine at pavi, the lady told me they only have 32GB in stock. The 16gb stock were reserved by i-don't-know-who by that time. and by the mean reserve, maybe it's meant to be use as a spare in case customer come for 1 to 1 exchange or someone already pay booking fee or something. I didn't ask about it.1 more,i have question.whos here go pavi celcom then they tell u sold out?men @ woman? |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:13 AM |