QUOTE(omnimech @ Sep 22 2010, 10:59 AM)
probe it like tester then.patch 1.1 notes, leaked
patch 1.1 notes, leaked
Sep 22 2010, 10:59 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Sep 22 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 22 2010, 11:06 AM) play a toss and u will notice that a standard 13 pool would nt get a zealot faster than a 6pool (or at times just barely)... you mean 12 gate or what? lolnow with the extra 5 sec (3-4sec on fastest) its a nightmare... and the rush distance for 4p maps are shorter if u spawn next to each other... i'll mostly go 10pylon 10gate but it'll hurt my ability to choke-wall my ramp better... heck if i scouted a 6 pool (at times u jsut freaking miss it!) i'll jz forge wall my base like in my 2s LOL... |
Sep 22 2010, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 22 2010, 11:14 AM) lol i mean 13gate not 13pool... i never 13 gate these days, i find 12 gate more solid cuz i can get either zealots faster, or cybernetics faster in favor of stalkersstandard toss build is 13gate, i do 12gate vs terran (or the 3 gate pushes build)... Added on September 22, 2010, 11:34 am QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 22 2010, 11:27 AM) if you want to talk about cheese, lets mention about your VR rush as well hmm? VR too nerfed. needs buffhow about the forge FE cannon contain? This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 22 2010, 11:34 AM |
Sep 22 2010, 12:31 PM
Sep 22 2010, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:49 PM) nope, it will be excellent unit for attacking base, especially those who block entrance with buildings, the ultralisk can attack many buildings at once, and if there are enemy units near the building, they also getting the damage, based on the youtube clip, anything within range 2 of the attacked building will take damage, resulting ultralisk can attack very far and very wide range, just 1 or 2 ultralisk attacking a hatchery/CC/Nexus can easily kill ALL miners who didnt run for their lives. And players who block entrance with building ie a barrack, and having marines behind the barracks can be killed by simply letting the ultralisk attacking the barrack, not killing those marine 1 by 1, its very wide area effect, 2 attacks on barrack, all marines standing too near to the barrack will die. umm yeah, WoW cleave mechanics. so?immortals/marauders/zerg air or heavy roach hydra combo would like to say hello |
Sep 22 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 22 2010, 01:30 PM) its not a fair comparison, every unit got their advantages and weakness, u cant say its useless cause there are many scenarios that they are weak. I am saying they got their usage, you can use them in some scenario, which in this case, they are good at attacking base, where their splash damage area depends on what they are attacking, the larger the unit they attack, the bigger splash damage area they can do. you're trying to say an ultralisk is useful by abusing a most likely unintended (blue post did hinted this) game mechanic? lolAnd about marauders, they need to stay away from building to make them safe, ultralisk can simply attack a building that is between the marauders and the ultralisk to hurt them, kite might no longer work, ultralisk can just run behind a building and attack the building, if marauder chase the ultralisk, the ultralisk just need to attack the building and it will deal damage to all marauders that getting in the range of 2 of the building. im not sure if it still works if the ultralisk doing friendly attack on its own building, if it works, then the tactic can be widely used. Must be fun to see zealots getting killed by an ultralisk who attacking its own lair. Added on September 22, 2010, 3:41 pm QUOTE(incx @ Sep 22 2010, 01:35 PM) the cleave was ALWAYS there. just that they cleave buildings now, and the cleave radius is based on the point of target, thats where things gotten a little too crazyAdded on September 22, 2010, 3:43 pm QUOTE(darkplacid @ Sep 22 2010, 02:54 PM) Gonna test... But too much work to do... Haih... Anyway what is wrong with people in this forum so sensitive bout ladder rankings? I feel dun use ladder ranking to judge a player... I more of a bronze player then gold... I just got lucky thats all... trying to argue your way out of being terribad? wwwwwwwwThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 22 2010, 03:43 PM |
Sep 22 2010, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(narf03 @ Sep 22 2010, 04:20 PM) yes, marauders arent suppose to shoot and move, they are suppose to stand still and shot, but still ppl doing that, rite ? =P that is very much intended. if you didnt get what i was pointing at, read blizz forums regarding patch 1.1/ultralisk. blue post is on the 2nd post too AFAIKAdded on September 22, 2010, 4:44 pm QUOTE(darkplacid @ Sep 22 2010, 03:52 PM) so you're settled for being terribad?This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 22 2010, 04:44 PM |
Sep 22 2010, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(darkplacid @ Sep 22 2010, 05:15 PM) Dude please leave it be... If you think your so high and mighty just because your in a platinum league then good for your why you so bitter? wwwwwwwwwRespect are given when it is due and you coming in and saying that im bad just because im in gold league is just disrespectful. So please unless you want to apologize for saying that im a lousy player because im in the gold league then i have no more business with you. Please get you ego out of your a** for once. You want me to say im a terrible player say it right not some sudo english you created (terribad). Posting this type of provocation are just proving me right, so just save your face and let it go. im not the one needing to save face by justifying my own language/english, or my ranks/leagues in ladder, just so you know. |
Sep 22 2010, 06:22 PM
Sep 22 2010, 09:37 PM
Sep 22 2010, 09:41 PM
Sep 22 2010, 09:47 PM
Sep 22 2010, 09:57 PM
Sep 22 2010, 10:08 PM
Sep 22 2010, 10:41 PM
Sep 22 2010, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(choyster @ Sep 22 2010, 10:51 PM) only otakus like you would feel embarrass by things like that btw thanks for the entertainment , i'm gonna stop here have fun hugging your anime pillow, do invite me when you marry one of them virtual characters otaku, me? i wish LOLat least try to look up harder on the definitions at least, before furthering your embarrassment. and sure! you will be the FIRST one to know if i do marry my 2D waifu. Added on September 22, 2010, 11:59 pm QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Sep 22 2010, 10:55 PM) D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D:Added on September 23, 2010, 12:00 am QUOTE(NicJolin @ Sep 22 2010, 11:19 PM) Common, it's just a discussion regarding a GAME only, not like winning arguments is going to lengthen your penor. sc2facts.jpg / sc2facts.htmlWhy so serious? This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 23 2010, 12:00 AM |
Sep 23 2010, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(darkplacid @ Sep 23 2010, 08:18 AM) its the equivalent of lol in japanese 2ch board. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2channelderived from "warau" (or warai depending on context) which literally means laugh. http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/warau#Japanese more w's means more lols |
Sep 24 2010, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Sep 23 2010, 04:56 PM) Yeah apparently after these updates/fresh install you gotta download some stuff again like maps... pretty much why android is the winrar phone OS now.I had this same shit when I had a fresh installation. Now I'm facing it again damn. Edit: The downloads are not smooth, my theory is that you are downloading from lobby hosts so if no games are hosted then it'll get stuck. Stupid map system, why can't they stick to the hassle free like from WC3's? Reminds me of Apple and their oh-you-must-use-itunes-to-copy shit. btw im supporting maxis on their iphone launch, its 1:49AM now, and the queue is still all the way to the car park at gardens hotel. and get this: THE EVENT IS ONLY FOR INVITED PEOPLE ONLY (those who pre-registered). LOL as for patch: GTFO SEA FROM MY NA SERVER PLOX Added on September 24, 2010, 2:02 am QUOTE(Honky @ Sep 23 2010, 11:14 PM) After just 1 game on US server, i'd dare say we're paying more for a crappy server in SG, the US region load menus, profiles, logins, etc WAY faster than SEA server. I've played 1 game agaisnt a US player and there was NO lag, surprisingly. IAH said we're paying more and other regions cause a server is made in SG so that we get smooth connection, what a load of crap BALIK LAH SEA WOIH LAGGING MAH NA UPin all seriousness though, lol at SEA flooding NA. why bother SEA'ing anyways stupid blizz/IAH This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 24 2010, 02:02 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:50 PM |