5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Graphic Card HIS HD5770, card was not retrive yet

mi-g
post Sep 21 2010, 08:14 PM

Part-time Troll
1,500 posts

always, i mean ALWAYS google for his details (bank acc number, IC number, phone number, email, address, name, etc) before bank-in your money to a seller.

if he really con u, then consider it's a RM400 lesson. hope u learn it ONE time only. never ever fall for this again. sigh.

sorry if my words sounds harsh, but its "nasi dah jadi bubur ayam McD edy"

btw i think he got dupe here.. mod can pls check his IP to track his dupe..

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mi-g: Sep 21 2010, 08:16 PM
lausaipang
post Sep 21 2010, 08:16 PM

69 posts

Now, here's MY CASE:
<musafir_86's case details>
1. Sale thread link (already edited) : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1554793
2. Item: BenQ G2400W LCD
3. Amount involved: RM450
4. Transaction date & time: 15/09/2010 around 12pm
5. Day/date promised to ship: 16/09/2010
6. Poslaju tracking code: EN121545019MY
7. Another email: militarysmurf@gmail.com (this email links to http://profiles.friendster.com/3166794 )
8. Phone: 016-3960196
9. Links to item's pictures:
http://img196.imageshack.us/i/dsc00008bl.jpg/
http://img251.imageshack.us/i/dsc00009wx.jpg/
http://img291.imageshack.us/i/dsc00019rr.jpg/
http://img259.imageshack.us/i/dsc00021tk.jpg/

+_________++_______++++____________________________

bro , the lcd sold to the fella call fld as thread mentioned. u can pm him for the detials.

i get his pm also as he claim himself staying around kuchai lama and willing to cod .

how come he get invlove for so many con case suddenly?

badly money needed?
sunnyboy
post Sep 21 2010, 08:36 PM

1,446 posts

b4 that i did google the acc no and name, but nothing on the list.

u can try google for the account name. and bank acc no...it shows nothing
nizam1205
post Sep 22 2010, 10:01 AM

38 posts

Bro, igot the same case here. PM me about XFX9800gt for 180+postage to subang. After bank in. He didnt answer my call and sms. The thing is i accidently delete the pm and luckily i recorded all our sms conversation. I say lets hunt this ******* and get our money back. Wah 180 is alot to my as a family man guys...
zulhelmi5195
post Sep 22 2010, 10:45 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(nizam1205 @ Sep 22 2010, 10:01 AM)
Bro, igot the same case here. PM me about XFX9800gt for 180+postage to subang. After bank in. He didnt answer my call and sms. The thing is i accidently delete the pm and luckily i recorded all our sms conversation. I say lets hunt this ******* and get our money back. Wah 180 is alot to my as a family man guys...
yes let hunt our money from that evil....
crower75
post Sep 22 2010, 10:56 AM

43 posts

Maybank or any other bank will not release his details even if you present to them the police report. Request must be made by the police cos they are the investigating party. TS and others who have been conned by this fella are merely the complainants.
zulhelmi5195
post Sep 22 2010, 11:06 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(crower75 @ Sep 22 2010, 10:56 AM)
Maybank or any other bank will not release his details even if you present to them the police report. Request must be made by the police cos they are the investigating party. TS and others who have been conned by this fella are merely the complainants.
so u think what the best way to do it
zulhelmi5195
post Sep 22 2010, 11:12 AM

479 posts

@TS (zulhelmi5195),

-Please:

1. Update the first post with his details (full name, bank account number, phone number, his Facebook profile, email, etc.).
You can just add them below your original post (no need to delete),

2. Change topic title to "[WTC] Con Cases Against militarysmurf @ Yap Boon Fatt" or similar,

3. Include the information below for (each forum members),

-Please list the following details so TS can put them in first post too:
<zulhelmi5195 case details>
1. Pic box.. dealing with pm with him...
2. Item- Hd 5770 ICeQ
3. Amount involved = rm400
4. Transaction date & time = 13/9/2010
5. Day/date promised to ship = 14/9/2010
6. Poslaju tracking code = EN121545015MY
7. Another email = LEAPJUMPHOP@YAHOO.COM
8. Phone: 016-3960196
9. link to the gc pic =
http://img192.imageshack.us/i/cimg0433m.jpg/
http://img201.imageshack.us/i/cimg0437c.jpg/
http://img52.imageshack.us/i/cimg0510v.jpg/
http://img201.imageshack.us/i/79648665.png/

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
crower75
post Sep 22 2010, 11:14 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(zulhelmi5195 @ Sep 22 2010, 11:06 AM)
so u think what the best way to do it
Lodge a police report stating the chronology in detail.

Bring also your bank in slip.

Print out as well your PM correspondence with the seller.

After you've made the report, you will be required to explain your case to the I.O (Investigating Officer). Be sure to take down his name and his contact (if he provides you with one). Follow up with him from time to time. At the same time, make your own investigation and pass any info the the I.O.

One thing's for sure, the bank will not release any info to you personally.

Musafir_86
post Sep 22 2010, 12:41 PM

541 posts

-BTW, his correct Maybank account number is 114245130447 (Yap Boon Fatt).
Shirogawa
post Sep 22 2010, 02:24 PM

165 posts

Curse u, Yap boon fatt mad.gif ....ME ALSO KENA....he selling sound card to me....my case more or less w8 zulhelmi5195....bz w8 assignment now...if got time can post picture also....THIS PERSON REALLY DANGEROUS!!!!He might be use another ID right now...find more prey..... mad.gif SHITTT
Musafir_86
post Sep 22 2010, 02:32 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(Shirogawa @ Sep 22 2010, 02:24 PM)
Curse u, Yap boon fatt  mad.gif ....ME ALSO KENA....he selling sound card to me....my case more or less w8 zulhelmi5195....bz w8 assignment now...if got time can post picture also....THIS PERSON REALLY DANGEROUS!!!!He might be use another ID right now...find more prey..... mad.gif SHITTT
-Please post ALL details related to him that you have here, ASAP.
luciole1989
post Sep 22 2010, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(zulhelmi5195 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:54 AM)
Forumer you are complaining against:

Item being sold/bought: HD 5770 IceQ Turbo Rm400 included postage..

Original thread link: im only using pm... he read my treat.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1559938&hl=

Date of transaction: 15/9/2010...

Details of the complaint :  he said the price down because the receipt is missing.. i bought it from militarysmurf.. i bank in the money 15/9/2010.. he using poslaju to sent the item, this is poslaju no. EN121545015MY.. but the item still not arrive to me.. the no also not register in the system he also  not reply my pm and my msj.. help me please... rm400 is a lot for me...

icon_question.gif
my case was similar which he gave me the exact poslaju number! rm170 being taken and yet i didn't get the number. his email is <militarysmurf@gmail.com> transaction date is 20/09/2010
how................ cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Musafir_86
post Sep 22 2010, 02:42 PM

541 posts

-Using Google Image Search (with exact resolution filter), I found that the HIS 5770 pics are from here: http://www.overclock.net/ati/764777-his-ic...xing-naked.html.

-Pity you, Zul. Pity myself too... sad.gif

Added on September 22, 2010, 2:45 pm-His picture, possibly (from Facebook): user posted image.

This post has been edited by Musafir_86: Sep 22 2010, 02:45 PM
ikan_semilang
post Sep 22 2010, 02:52 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Musafir_86 @ Sep 22 2010, 02:42 PM)
-Using Google Image Search (with exact resolution filter), I found that the HIS 5770 pics are from here: http://www.overclock.net/ati/764777-his-ic...xing-naked.html.

-Pity you, Zul. Pity myself too... sad.gif

Added on September 22, 2010, 2:45 pm-His picture, possibly (from Facebook): user posted image.
Memang muka penyangak pun....tak lama dapat la tu.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Musafir_86
post Sep 22 2010, 03:05 PM

541 posts

-Anybody from Maybank or DiGi (or Celcom/Maxis) can help retrieve his info?

Phone number: 016-3960196

Maybank account: 114245130447 (Yap Boon Fatt)

-If you want to protect your identity, just send the info to me through PM. notworthy.gif

Shirogawa
post Sep 22 2010, 03:23 PM

165 posts

i only got this information only... sad.gif

Yap boon fatt
Maybank..

Johan-N
post Sep 22 2010, 03:34 PM

Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

sorry too all of u that got conned by this guy.

lastime i wanted to buy his e71 via postage but thankfully he delay so long till i cancel the deal and also cause another forumer pmed me saying his phone is faulty.

btw guys searched the email at fb.

its registered to

Vannessa Lee unsure.gif
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=583934363&ref=search
jusco1
post Sep 22 2010, 05:01 PM

618 posts

the best way to do biz here is still COD...
and if possible, at your home or some where public.
where u can test the product and make sure no faulty before passing the seller money.

and never never trust a new account with no pass history of selling. sad.gif
fld
post Sep 22 2010, 07:17 PM

shirogawa gave me the link to this thread. i guess i could be the lucky one. cod monitor (without even testing) and it turned out to be in tip top condition. oh mai...

anyone knows what the apartment name is? its along jln kuchai lama, opposite McD Shell... i wouldn't know which block or unit number coz cod was done downstairs...

the pic, yes that's definitely him.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:40 AM