after a month tinkering with the phone,i took the leap...i just rooted my phone...it was a painless effort...
HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
Oct 22 2010, 01:53 AM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
after a month tinkering with the phone,i took the leap...i just rooted my phone...it was a painless effort...
Oct 22 2010, 09:44 AM
Oct 23 2010, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(ayin79 @ Oct 23 2010, 02:46 AM) hi guys.. just bought htc desire last month.. being reading this thread for awhile now.. thinking of rooting my desire.. wanna ask few questions.. is it enuf to root with the default 2gb microsd card... and which custom rom have the most reliable battery life.. for me not enough...later sure u want to install plenty of apps...now sourcing for 8gb class 6 but cant find any... |
Oct 23 2010, 06:36 PM
Oct 23 2010, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 23 2010, 06:42 PM) i followed this method...http://forum.legendroid.com/android-tutori...2-2-htc-desire/ |
Oct 24 2010, 12:20 AM
Oct 25 2010, 11:44 AM
still cant find any 8gb class 6 microsd...been searching high and low...anyone knows where to find one?
Oct 25 2010, 12:21 PM
Oct 25 2010, 08:22 PM
is it a major difference between class 4 and class 6...??im looking at 8gb of space...dont want to regret my purchase...
Oct 25 2010, 09:07 PM
Oct 26 2010, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(klon8504 @ Oct 25 2010, 09:56 PM) hazril, if that the case,might as well i get a well known brand...recently bougth 8gb kingmax class 4, but i notice the speed much slower than stock card 2gb. then i try to run sst test for card, the result even though class 4 - the result is 2mb. run three times w/o any application run and for stock card, it show 4mb.. i dont know whether kingmax is fake card or not... but i notice the performance is laggy than stock card.. |
Oct 26 2010, 01:33 AM
Oct 26 2010, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(kokifung @ Oct 26 2010, 07:15 AM) i have no regret buy a little bit expensive Class 10 card.. what you are paying is for the quality and speed.. seriously spend a bit more on it.. WORTH IT ! @darkcroation: i dun think so.. still new. i guess... well, i spend a minute or two.. maybe this could help u... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=791151 QUOTE(phantomash @ Oct 26 2010, 07:54 AM) mine is a kingmax 8GB class10 too, bought at LYN GS or Bulk, can't really remember thanx guys...your comments made me think back to invest on a class 6 or a class 10...price difference is only rm20...might as well go for a higher class right? 10mb write 7 mb read is the best result I get after running SD Card Speed Test app for 3 times. |
Oct 26 2010, 02:43 PM
i've purchased already kingmax 8gb...planning to flash miui rom....now for my question :
1.should i just copy everything from my old card to the new card or do i need to create ext2 first and then only i copy all my stuff to the new card before flashing to a different rom? 2.whats the advisable size for ext2? 3.should i nandroid again using the new card?it will backup all the latest information in my phone right? do enlighten me on what & not to do...thanx alot... Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 26 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Oct 26 2010, 02:54 PM) Whoa.. I'm still looking for a class 10 8GB MicroSD! May I know where did you managed to get it? and what price? PM me if you feel that's the better place. no problem sharing bro...bought from here....Had anyone here tried S-off HTC Desire? Which tool you used? I'm thinking of trying out AlphaRev's S-Off tonight.. Any other suggestion or tool to do S-Off? Hoping there's Unrevoked Forever but can't find the one for Desire GSM.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080286 QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 26 2010, 02:54 PM) Back to close application, home to let it run in background. 1) Create ext first beacuse to create ext must reformat the card so no point transfer first.. 2) Up to you. I'm using 1gb ext 3) Yeah, you can do a nandroid if you want QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 26 2010, 03:09 PM) copy ur photos and everything to ur pc . thanx for the heads up guys....will be partitioning it soon...i can do it from clockworkmod right?then flash the new card using miui rom . then store back and done . ex2 ... depends . for me 512mb is enough . |
Oct 26 2010, 04:43 PM
which miui should i install???there's a few miui rom in xda...seems like the j-style attracts my attention also...
Oct 26 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 26 2010, 04:51 PM) will try dat one later...QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Oct 26 2010, 04:58 PM) I need the S-Off to get an app call Absolute System running in Desire, the apps could play around with system apps and change splash screens/fonts. all the best bro...do keep us update on your new adventure... And i'm suspecting enabling S-off would make ad-block and busybox installer effective without much help of adb.. Will test this theory soon after i succeed in doing S-off! Still quite scared of bricking the phone.. |
Oct 26 2010, 07:00 PM
Oct 26 2010, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Oct 26 2010, 11:20 PM) Guys I'm back with a Desire S-off using AlphaRev! I'm still using the stock HTC Sense and the whole process finish within 15 minutes! sweet bro...!!! And yes I can testified the following: - able to use AdFree effectively and smoothly without adb tweak. Previously would fail to update/implement or just reboot. - able to install busybox using the busybox installer in Market. Previously would reboot the whole if click install. - able to remove system apps by just using Titanium Backup Pro! I believe Titanium Backup 'normal' version would be able to do the same job. No longer needing adb to remove! But the bad news is I still can't get the Absolute System Root Tool up and running. Keep on FC on me. So I have yet to try out the function offered by Absolute System apps including changing the fonts, splash screen, backups, add/remove apps etc.. Hope my info would be useful for those who are still like to use the stock HTC sense but wish to have the 'true' full rooted phone to tinker around more! got a few question... i've downloaded jstyle miui,the sense animation and battmod circle...the question is i just flash all 3 files right? im still new in flashing so your guidance is highly appreciated... |
Oct 27 2010, 11:17 AM
guys,how do i check that my memorycard has ext2?when i view thru my pc,it says logical drive for my ext...i've formatted my memorycard using rom manager...want to make sure 1st that the card is properly formatted...
btw,tested the kingmax class 10 last night...write speed was at a whopping 15mb/s and read speed was at 7mb/s....did the test 5 times... |
| Change to: | 0.0629sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:26 PM |