HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

Cynox
post Oct 29 2010, 09:34 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 28 2010, 11:04 PM)
@nick67, can you teach me how to flash amon ra recovery?
check my sig. smile.gif
Cynox
post Nov 1 2010, 11:21 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Nov 1 2010, 10:46 AM)
guys, i had encountered a problem..
My phone battery is not charging even i already connected it to the AC, and the LED is on. PLEASE HELP!
I rooted my phone, i don't want to send it to SIS =(
have you tried take the battery out and put back? Could it be the battery indicator problem? After "charging" for few hours, can you turn on the phone and use? or still cannot turn on at all?
Cynox
post Nov 1 2010, 01:25 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Nov 1 2010, 01:14 PM)
actually my phone is still on right now.. i tried to pulled out the battery and charged in switch off mode..but the problem still there..=(
only after you rooted the phone, the problem occurs? you have not yet install any custom rom?

maybe you should flash a custom rom. Most likely it is a software glitch. I am using AuraxTSense - great rom that come with Sense UI - stable, fast and battery saving. You can try this as a start.
Cynox
post Nov 1 2010, 01:45 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Nov 1 2010, 01:37 PM)
Im using AuraxTsense bro..7.9 =(
forget to ask - how you know the phone is not charging - becoz the battery indicator show not charging? Maybe you can try flash the circular battery indicator. tongue.gif But i am not sure whether it works.

BTW, do any of you guys experience problem of the default browser? My desire's default browser will auto close if i visit certain web site - eg. www.gigabyte.com. No error msg... nothing, it just jump back to the app list. My desire is flash with AuraxTSense 7.6.1.
Cynox
post Nov 7 2010, 04:30 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

since i like the number "8", i flash my Desire from AuraxTSense 7.6.1 to 8.0 with latest radio. It solve my browser auto shut down problem. thumbup.gif I like the slightly new colour theme, has been too long with 7.6.1. laugh.gif
Cynox
post Nov 10 2010, 01:19 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

The Star online portal - TechCentral just posted a review of HTC Desire TODAY!! blink.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif rclxub.gif - super slow indeed. laugh.gif

Link: http://techcentral.my/gadgetsandapps/revie...gadgets_reviews
Cynox
post Nov 11 2010, 11:47 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

so many giving good comments on MIUI, hand itchy want to try. Is this the ROM you guys are talking about - [MIUI ROM] - J-Style 11.05 [Updated 11/11 - Alt.Kernel|SSBM|Theme|EN/FR/DE/ITA]?

which radio is best to match with it? I am currently using AuraxTSense 8.0. I just need to use Titanium backup to backup my apps+data and restore in the new MIUI Rom, correct?

Thanks. smile.gif
Cynox
post Nov 13 2010, 09:27 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 12 2010, 10:53 PM)
at last...found the site itself for the circle mod...enjoy... biggrin.gif

http://holm.st/page/Android-CirclesMod.aspx
thanks for the great link - been playing with Desire for quite sometime but never know this mod, only know the circular battery mod. biggrin.gif
Cynox
post Nov 18 2010, 05:16 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Nov 18 2010, 04:55 PM)
Anyone use Class 2 SD Card with Ap2SD+..? How the performance..?
i used the bundles class 2 card with A2SD+ before I got my Kingmz Class 10 - can't really feel the difference when using the phone. Only when running benchmark can notice the difference.
Cynox
post Nov 20 2010, 08:14 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

want to try MIUI ROM but there is too much info to digest- so many different MIUI rom and some are only themes. rclxub.gif Can some one point me to the latest stable MIUI ROM with English interface and Chinese input? Recommendation of some good themes is appreciated. smile.gif
Cynox
post Nov 26 2010, 08:40 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(koolakt @ Nov 26 2010, 05:05 AM)
yeah dat might b da problem, but i tried to do partition jst a while ago wid rom manager... but it din't partition my memory card...it took me to da green recovery screen... n i don't have idea what should i do next..... so i jst pressed reboot n whn i was in rom.. everything was jst as normal as it was... not a single change.. though i can move apps in sd card but still some part of it remains in phone...

some body can help me how to partition sd card in easy way....
it'll b a g8 help...

check out my sig on partition ext2/3/4. I think you did not setup the partition properly - so the usable ram at fresh flashing is so low.
Cynox
post Nov 26 2010, 09:33 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Nov 26 2010, 09:25 AM)
i use this to partition sd card, is free & very easy to partition

http://www.partitionwizard.com/download.html
can it partition linux-based partition? at a glance, i think it is a windows based partition software, no? We need to make linux partition to enable A2SD+, not as simple as just make a windows partition.
Cynox
post Nov 29 2010, 12:09 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(eddie_lim @ Nov 29 2010, 09:41 AM)
AuraxTSense 8.1 and HD Rom with camera !!!
please do not simply post like that... it give ppl false info. shakehead.gif laugh.gif

anyway, i heard someone saying in AuraxTSense 8.0 thread saying there will not be 8.1, it will straight go to 9.0, might be some big changes coming.
Cynox
post Nov 29 2010, 02:40 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 29 2010, 02:09 PM)
what do you think if next desire will have dual core processor?
confirm the next Desire will NOT have dual core - i mean the in-coming Desire HD tongue.gif laugh.gif

hi, eddie, the "normal practice" here is posting the news when it is available. Your post sound like it has already been released.

haha.... bro bryan expressed our feeling... laugh.gif

Cynox
post Nov 29 2010, 02:50 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 29 2010, 02:45 PM)
cynox,
i know. but how bout desire X...hehe

news! amon ra already come out with version 2.0.1
it fix nandroid backup to include all app under ext partition.
haha... i am just joking. Desire thread has become quite quiet recently. I think dual core is the natural path just like the computer CPU, going from single to dual core then quad core and beyond.

you mean the older Nandroid backup does not backup all apps under ext partition? I think it does leh but I am not sure coz I only make backup, never restore a nandroid backup yet.

Cynox
post Nov 29 2010, 02:59 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Nov 29 2010, 02:53 PM)
What is the price of Desire now? Thinking of changing my X6 to either Desire or N8
please get Desire, you won't regret. I thought N8 has a lot of issues recently?
Cynox
post Nov 30 2010, 07:25 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(kaolen @ Nov 30 2010, 06:51 PM)
how to install amon ra got guide or steps? i still on stock froyo

do i really need ext3 if i wan to flash custom rom?
check my sig. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0365sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:28 AM