12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

nick67
post Nov 24 2010, 05:30 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Nov 24 2010, 04:17 PM)
how about getting IP4 plan with maxis then sell the IP4 and get myself a new Desire AP instead then use the Idata plan.
how much of data usage do u guys usually use? probably will use for casual web surfing so which options to recommend?
I'm maxis prepaid user. I subscribed to 500MB monthly data. Now its a few more days to the end of the month and I used only about 50MB. I used to browse fb, read news etc. But I only on when needed la. I don't see how I can ever finish using so much data especially when so many areas have free wifi nowadays. doh.gif
nick67
post Nov 24 2010, 10:53 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(koolakt @ Nov 24 2010, 09:20 PM)
lol....

try to download n watch movie... u'll start to consume 500mb per day.... wink.gif...
Lol what kind of movies brows.gif

I got watch youtube also but still usage damn little. Lol smile.gif
nick67
post Nov 25 2010, 03:42 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(koolakt @ Nov 25 2010, 02:55 AM)
AS ANDROID SUPPORTS FLASH.. U CAN WATCH MOVIE LIVE ON THE PHONE... ANY MOVIES.. JST SEARCH FOR A LINK...  nod.gif
QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 25 2010, 03:13 AM)
this is another kind of movie la bro...get it? laugh.gif
HAHAHA!! thumbup.gif
nick67
post Nov 25 2010, 03:24 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 25 2010, 02:35 PM)
Hey guys got a few questions, hope you all don't mind it ya smile.gif

1) Is there any significant difference between Desire's HTC Sense and the 2 latest/newest HTC Sense in Desire Z&HD? If yes, mind stating it? smile.gif
2)Does the current batch of Desire come with AMOLED or S-LCD? I hear there's no more production for the AMOLED version?
3)I hear about poor battery life and high temperatures, mind commenting?

Thanks ya!
1) Sense.com. But it has been ported to Desire if you flash a hd rom(I think)
2)SLCD
3) Batt can last a day with moderate-heavy usage (in my case) Temperature? Not really high la..
nick67
post Nov 25 2010, 09:38 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Nov 25 2010, 09:27 PM)
Ah i get what you mean. Think is can i fit a photo for all the pages? I want the same photo for every page and not letting it span through out the pages?
Hmm, haven't heard of this before hmm.gif

I doubt its possible unless got some 3rd party apps to do it, which I also doubt exists...
nick67
post Nov 26 2010, 12:52 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:37 PM)
If I want to get an Android phone with a good camera and video,
better get HTC Desire or Motorla Milestone XR720?

Did the Froyo update improve the video recording quality in Desire?

Many thanks in advance
Yeah, 720p recording!

On a different note, my internal memory seems to be decreasing by itself! Like literally! It drops a little by little everyday now I only have like 40MB! sad.gif
nick67
post Nov 26 2010, 01:32 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Nov 26 2010, 01:01 PM)
try to clear cache in internal memory
How do I do that? Can't find the option.

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:24 PM)
Did the update made a HUGE difference in video recording?

Are you the only one who is suffering from decreasing memory?

What are the known issues(problems you can say, but I'm trying to be positive tongue.gif ) on the Desire?
Yea, probably only me. I'm on a rooted device btw.

Known issues? I'm happy with my desire in every way.

Probably only thing to note is the multitouch isn't great but it won't affect your daily usage. Pinch-to-zoom works perfectly.
nick67
post Nov 26 2010, 02:17 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:55 PM)
Thanks Nick.
Im still figuring between Desire, Nokia N8, Moto Milestone XT720 & SE X10
Choice seems rather simple here in my opinion.

If you let choose again between all those devices, hands down I'll go Desire. Depends on you though.
nick67
post Nov 26 2010, 03:15 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Nov 26 2010, 03:11 PM)
I found the cause. use root explorer to find /data/data. This folder uses a lot of space. I am going to move this folder to SD-ext
Will that work? Update ya smile.gif
nick67
post Nov 26 2010, 04:06 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Nov 26 2010, 02:22 PM)
You can download application named CacheMate

Added on November 26, 2010, 2:25 pm

using AuraxTSense 8.0 with richardtrip v5f kernel
Nice, I gain back 10mb of internal storage using cachemate! Thanks!

QUOTE(chding @ Nov 26 2010, 03:32 PM)
Here is the command I found from a Chinese forum

su
cp -a /data/dataĀ  /system/sd
rm -rĀ  /data/data
ln -sĀ  /system/sd/data /data/data

After executed, my Internal Storage becomes 114MB. YIPEEEĀ  rclxms.gif

But phone restarted and the configuration is gone. Everything backs to original state

Here is the discussion on xda
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=804621
Original state? Meaning its like a fresh install of a custom rom? What about all the installed apps?

I read the thread, seems like it causes problems. =/

This post has been edited by nick67: Nov 26 2010, 04:11 PM
nick67
post Nov 26 2010, 05:13 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(finalmoto123 @ Nov 26 2010, 04:41 PM)
hi guys. how to check which one RUU rom that i supposed to use just in case having prob later on?

using AMOLED Desire
I think all local sets have standard ruu..The Asia one..

Added on November 26, 2010, 5:16 pmI just came from garage sales. How come 2nd hand Desire can drop so much in pricing @.@

This post has been edited by nick67: Nov 26 2010, 05:16 PM
nick67
post Nov 26 2010, 11:10 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 26 2010, 10:47 PM)
Bro, we are not branded by local operator, but branded to asia sea version. And currently there's no ruu for sea version. You can try to run above command under fastboot mode.
No ruu for SEA version then when we wanna flash ori ruu how ah? Just use the wwe version?
nick67
post Nov 26 2010, 11:32 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 26 2010, 11:29 PM)
Launcher pro can have up to 7 screens
MIUI can have as many as you want. icon_rolleyes.gif
nick67
post Nov 27 2010, 01:24 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 27 2010, 01:22 AM)
yea but he was asking about app
oh, sorry misread.. blush.gif
nick67
post Nov 27 2010, 06:26 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Nov 27 2010, 05:16 PM)
Holy shit this is great!..but kinda complicated..lol

This post has been edited by nick67: Nov 27 2010, 06:29 PM
nick67
post Nov 27 2010, 08:49 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 27 2010, 08:39 PM)
have you try?what is the result?care to share.

i just using firerat script with n1table. i have about 90 application and my storage maintain as below.

a2sd+ : 225mb
internal : 145mb
O.O that is damn good lor. Mine 90+ apps left 47MB internal only.
nick67
post Nov 27 2010, 10:12 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Nov 27 2010, 09:21 PM)
hoho. I am having 1.8GB internal storageĀ  rclxms.gif
Wah you managed to do it ah? I read the guide also pening already la.. rclxub.gif

I saw the pic the guy use this method his benchmark 2.8k shocking.gif

Edit: they say got a2sd+ can't use the script? I'm damn confused wei.. Don't have linux also sad.gif

This post has been edited by nick67: Nov 27 2010, 10:14 PM
nick67
post Nov 27 2010, 10:18 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Nov 27 2010, 10:15 PM)
Not hard. Just go thru step by step. But now I can't install any application. Going to revert back to a2sd+
Huh? can't install apps ah? Then no point right doh.gif
nick67
post Nov 27 2010, 11:06 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(NuKkE @ Nov 27 2010, 11:01 PM)
reading discussion in this thread makes me think twice before buying desire.. when i read more, it gets more complicated.

btw i went to sunway pyramid yesterday and i found a htc shop selling original desire at rm 2099 including 8 gig sd card, car charger and holder. i though original set comes with a 2 gig sd card. is it a good deal or just a normal deal

sory if im asking iat the wrong place
Why think twice? It's a superb phone. No regrets buying it smile.gif

I would say not bad the deal. Garage sale selling SIS desire bout 2k but only 2gb memory I think. smile.gif
nick67
post Nov 28 2010, 01:08 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Nov 28 2010, 12:43 PM)
to register the phone for warranty, is it under htc e-club?
http://www.htc.com/sea/eclub/

what's the capacity of the memory card that comes in the standard box/package?
2gb? 4gb? 8gb?
2gb

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0504sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:37 PM