QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Nov 15 2010, 11:54 PM)
nope as far as i know...you need to flash back to original rom if im not mistaken... HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)
Nov 16 2010, 12:16 AM
3,070 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
Nov 16 2010, 12:26 AM
564 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Nov 16 2010, 12:36 AM
1,501 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Nov 16 2010, 12:39 AM
556 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guy, anyone know how to update the latest clockworkmod recovery 2.5.1.2 except the unrevoked?
Nov 16 2010, 12:41 AM
1,150 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Nov 16 2010, 12:46 AM
how to use the unrevoked?i already installed the hboot drivers and plug the fon to the pc but the thing still says waiting for device...the program jz stays tat way and not running like it should...i've followed every step even saw d video walkthrough...wat gives?
Added on November 16, 2010, 1:12 am QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:36 AM) don't get wat u mean...im new to thisThis post has been edited by pUpUnOOb: Nov 16 2010, 01:12 AM |
Nov 16 2010, 06:51 AM
913 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Nusa Indah, Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(chding @ Nov 16 2010, 12:39 AM) by terminal or fastbootterminal (file must put inside root sdcard) su flash_image recovery /sdcard/amonra.img fastboot (must soff first and put file at same folder with fastboot.exe under sdk tools folder) fastboot flash recovery filename.img Added on November 16, 2010, 6:52 am QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Nov 16 2010, 12:26 AM) http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=696189This post has been edited by tyja: Nov 16 2010, 06:52 AM |
Nov 16 2010, 06:57 AM
2,560 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: behind you |
QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Nov 16 2010, 12:46 AM) how to use the unrevoked?i already installed the hboot drivers and plug the fon to the pc but the thing still says waiting for device...the program jz stays tat way and not running like it should...i've followed every step even saw d video walkthrough...wat gives? Have u set ur phone to debugging mode and uninstall htc sync except driver in ur pc?Added on November 16, 2010, 1:12 am don't get wat u mean...im new to this |
Nov 16 2010, 08:07 AM
2,800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / SGOR |
Anyone having prob with the wifi hotspot on auraxtsense 8.0? Seems that i cant get my laptop to connect to it..it will show limited access. Tried to restart my laptop and hp but still cant connect..
Its ok already after i restore the default setting in advances lol.. This post has been edited by Asus: Nov 16 2010, 08:24 AM |
Nov 16 2010, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Asus @ Nov 16 2010, 08:07 AM) Anyone having prob with the wifi hotspot on auraxtsense 8.0? Seems that i cant get my laptop to connect to it..it will show limited access. Tried to restart my laptop and hp but still cant connect.. which setting is it bro?care to guide us?im facing the same problem also...my friend can connect to my phone they cant browse the net...Its ok already after i restore the default setting in advances lol.. |
Nov 16 2010, 10:18 AM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 16 2010, 09:40 AM) which setting is it bro?care to guide us?im facing the same problem also...my friend can connect to my phone they cant browse the net... I encounter exactly the same issue before on 7.9 and I give up after several testing... din know that 8.0 still having the unresolved issue :S |
Nov 16 2010, 10:33 AM
182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.L Cheras Tmn Putra |
finally i able to get darktremor a2sd to work with the stock rom... but some of the apps n widget gone missing
Nov 16 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 16 2010, 10:18 AM) I encounter exactly the same issue before on 7.9 and I give up after several testing... we just need to bear with it...for me it's just a small matter as not all the time my friend will be connecting to my phone to browse the net...din know that 8.0 still having the unresolved issue :S |
Nov 16 2010, 11:47 AM
2,800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / SGOR |
QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 16 2010, 09:40 AM) which setting is it bro?care to guide us?im facing the same problem also...my friend can connect to my phone they cant browse the net... I go to the portable wifi hotspot setting then on the screen where the network name appear, click menu and choose advance, click on lan setting and choose restore default setting.. |
Nov 16 2010, 01:51 PM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 16 2010, 11:42 AM) we just need to bear with it...for me it's just a small matter as not all the time my friend will be connecting to my phone to browse the net... right. I just take this as extra bonus. is not must have feature.I found out that not worth to get the Wireless N working. It's mod the kernel for driver. not much improvement compare with G. furthermore waste more battery power. |
Nov 16 2010, 02:56 PM
1,458 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Selangor |
Nov 16 2010, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 16 2010, 06:57 AM) i figured out d problem edi...for some reason it doesnt accept when i use my usb cable from my other fon...i tried d cable from desire box can workAdded on November 16, 2010, 3:23 pmi have superuser permission app on the fon...means it rooted? Added on November 16, 2010, 3:34 pm QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:36 AM) how to noe wic is mine?This post has been edited by pUpUnOOb: Nov 16 2010, 03:34 PM |
Nov 16 2010, 04:10 PM
1,501 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Nov 16 2010, 03:04 PM) i figured out d problem edi...for some reason it doesnt accept when i use my usb cable from my other fon...i tried d cable from desire box can work Yes, rooted. Congrats.Added on November 16, 2010, 3:23 pmi have superuser permission app on the fon...means it rooted? Added on November 16, 2010, 3:34 pm how to noe wic is mine? Er, if you bought from Asia they got write there asia in the file name. |
Nov 16 2010, 04:52 PM
i bought it from another dude...can check in the fon ar?
Nov 16 2010, 08:26 PM
2,560 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: behind you |
Finally, after flash radio to 32.48, now i have better 3g reception, now the 'h' icon always there instead of 'e' edge in 3g area. For anyone that having 3g issue with 32.49 radio maybe u can try 32.48 oso
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:41 PM |