12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

nick67
post Nov 3 2010, 11:53 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Nov 3 2010, 11:29 PM)
I just gave up using 8pen..=p
I thought its paid apps? So you wasted your money ka?
nick67
post Nov 3 2010, 11:58 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 3 2010, 11:54 PM)
just tested the gps using foursquare and google maps...tested gps using foursquare while car is moving takes about 20-30 second to lock...after that takes less than 5 second...using google maps to lock my position in an open space takes around 6-7 second to lock... smile.gif
That's damn good man bro! Mine easily need wait 5-10min..Time for me to flash the new radio..
nick67
post Nov 4 2010, 12:12 AM

What?
1,501 posts

I just tried flashing the radio, after flashing it rebooted back into recovery and it write there Formatting CACHE...

Do I click reboot now or leave it there?

Edit: I reboot it and the radio already updated..but no difference still in terms or phone signal and wifi signal doh.gif
GPS still slow doh.gif

Edit2: Stupid me. I put my phone near window then 5 secs lock position already thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nick67: Nov 4 2010, 12:20 AM
nick67
post Nov 4 2010, 12:26 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 4 2010, 12:22 AM)
lol...cant wait to lock your gps issit...wait for it to stabilize 1st bro...hahahahaha...! biggrin.gif
Hahaha I was a radio-flashing virgin mar..I just popped my cherry biggrin.gif
nick67
post Nov 4 2010, 10:52 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 4 2010, 10:45 AM)
thanks for sharing.
about the dalvil-cache moving. this is apply once time? or have to do it frequently if installing many new apps?
One time. I did on my MIUI and I find that with the same amount of apps installed, I have even more internal memory left in MIUI as compared to AuraxTSense.
nick67
post Nov 4 2010, 11:14 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 4 2010, 11:06 AM)
this apply to any rom right bro?
I think its for roms that have to manually enable a2sd like MIUI
nick67
post Nov 4 2010, 05:43 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Nov 4 2010, 05:30 PM)
i try to a2sd check my SuperVillain rom, but there is alot of permission denied. Does that mean my a2sd+ is not working?
Did you give superuser permission to your terminal?

CODE
su

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 05:35 PM)
what is the purpose of moving dalvik=cache ? by the way..after i flashed to leedroid 2.2e..my radio signal is very bad...
anyone having this issue ? im using 32.47.00.32u_5.10.05.23
Try 32.49..I flashed it last night. Quite satisfied with it.
nick67
post Nov 4 2010, 06:38 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 06:31 PM)
Where can i find 32.49 for leedroid coz im looking for it in dropbox but cant find it...
I posted this few days ago I think..but nevermind la..It's here
nick67
post Nov 4 2010, 07:28 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 06:42 PM)

Added on November 4, 2010, 7:11 pm
is the nandroid still there if I select the.wipe.data.cache and factory default ?
Yes, because it is stored in the external memory.
nick67
post Nov 4 2010, 08:25 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(keithkeat @ Nov 4 2010, 07:58 PM)
i need to put password on some files, anyone here got this kind of app????
Password for app or file? If app can try app protector or estrong security..File I dunno..
nick67
post Nov 4 2010, 10:51 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 10:15 PM)
I thought, when u want to flash rom, u need to format the sd card 1st...then u need to wipe data...then  flash the rom..
or i only have to do this only if i want to make a ext3 partition using rom manager ?
what do i need to do if i want to flash the rom if i already have the ext 3 partition...n how do i know that the apps i gonna install will be on the sd car instead of internal memory ?
a little bit confuse here....
Huh? shocking.gif

You format only when you make your ext partition.

If you want to flash just flash la, wipe data/factory/dalvik etc.

It will automatically install in sd if you flash an a2sd rom.

If you still not confident about it working download quick system info from market.
nick67
post Nov 4 2010, 11:45 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 4 2010, 11:12 PM)
read the 1st post in this link bro...hope it helps you...it helped me... smile.gif

Added on November 4, 2010, 11:14 pm

just finished installing ubuntu font and richardtrip kernel...the booting up is quite fast now...
What does the richardtrip kernel do? Is it UV? I thought AuraxTSense already got UV?
nick67
post Nov 5 2010, 12:10 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 4 2010, 11:56 PM)
richardtrip kernel OC your system..standard can go up to 998mhz...with this kernel you can go up to 1130mhz...
This one sure makan your battery man! haha
nick67
post Nov 5 2010, 11:00 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Nov 5 2010, 10:40 PM)
Anyone had a problem where their camera sound cant be turned off?
Mine can't be turned off..but then again, I'm using MIUI so yeah..
nick67
post Nov 6 2010, 12:50 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Nov 6 2010, 12:32 AM)
slcd or amoled better ?
Both has its pros and cons..This has been asked many times before so I'm not going to list them out here..Try google or youtube..Got video of them side by side..

Anyway, if I show you my set, you most likely won't be able to tell whether its SLCD or AMOLED. They are almost the same.
nick67
post Nov 6 2010, 02:04 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Nov 6 2010, 01:49 PM)
So far i've no intention to update AuraxTSense to v8.0..
I heard there are many bugs found. Any HD rom that the camera works on it?
No.
nick67
post Nov 6 2010, 05:52 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Nov 6 2010, 05:34 PM)
if i buy htc desire from egypt:

1. will i get slcd version or amoled?
2. will it be 2.1 or 2.2?
3. can use android market to dl free apps(no need paid apps) when im in nepal?
1) most likely SLCD
2) most likely 2.1 but upgradeable to 2.2
3) Yes

QUOTE(sakuragi_is_me @ Nov 6 2010, 05:43 PM)
yoyo...just got my desire from lyn garage, welcome me to desire family...
btw newbie question here, how to use swype keyboard and how to multitasking??? everytime i pree the back button then i cannot go back to the programme d...and how to close programme that is running behind???
Welcome! rclxm9.gif

Edit: Swype still in beta doh.gif

When you are in a program, press home button and the program will be running in the background. When you press back it means you are exiting the program.

What do you mean program which is running behind? Desire is capable of managing tasks on its own. But if you really want to kill those task you can download task killer from market.

This post has been edited by nick67: Nov 6 2010, 06:19 PM
nick67
post Nov 6 2010, 06:18 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Nov 6 2010, 05:58 PM)
swype in market already ? how much ?

man im so outdated . lost track since no fast internet access here ;( .

hate uni life .  laugh.gif
Ehh, sorry it's not available yet..I read wrongly..It's smart not swype sweat.gif

Sorry for the confusion blush.gif
nick67
post Nov 7 2010, 07:29 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(stargazer_7 @ Nov 7 2010, 05:47 PM)
Anyone using 32GB SD card for their Desire? I know it can support them but will it have any lag issues when scanning the card?
I doubt there will be lag issues if you use a higher class sd card..

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Nov 7 2010, 06:55 PM)
How to backup custom rom ?

I'm having a official ROM right now and plan to root . After I root , how do I backup this original ROM ? If I install custom ROM , in case I want to claim warranty , I can revert from custom ROM to this original ROM. Using clockmod to do the backup ? This operation backup the whole ROM ??
PS: I cant use any of the official ROM from the internet. Last time my phone crashed due to some update, so I tried to reflash original ROM found in internet , but none of them works. I have no choice but send for a warranty . Now they install a new ROM for me and I want to back this ROM up.
Means your warranty void already? Root already do a nandroid backup can already.
nick67
post Nov 7 2010, 08:54 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Nov 7 2010, 07:32 PM)
not yet because I haven root , planning to root . So I want to backup the original ROM first
Oh I read wrongly. I thought crash because you flashed a custom rom. Don't worry too much about it. It's pretty safe to root and flash.

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:23 AM