8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

hidden830726
post May 9 2012, 01:11 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(gerrard87 @ May 8 2012, 10:20 PM)

just got my camera bag, release button and hood  biggrin.gif
wah the bag very old school
hidden830726
post May 9 2012, 02:22 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Ok. here’s my humble opinion in regards to your query.

I owed a Nikon system, so this (X100) camera to me is more like a second camera, a camera where you can carry around, hit the street, for a short non photography holiday without carrying all your gear.

I love street photography; it’s relaxing to hit the street alone and wandering around with the intention of capturing the best possible picture with the available subject. It basically free up your mind from all the issue / problems. X100, to me is one of those cameras that will add a little bit of retro ness into your photography.

Seriously, this camera look badass old schoollicious.

Now, on Nex, NEX a good camera, but it get upgrade too fast, and having a old Nex will not look as badass as X100,

Nex allow change of lens, which means, allow you to try diff diff length, its also cheaper with the Nex introductory kit compare with X100 (depending which NEX u’re talking about)

If you’re new to photography, maybe Nex is a better option compare to X100. X100 23mm lens, really limited on usage and for new shooter, its hard to get fun from it.

hidden830726
post May 9 2012, 05:25 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Kindly agreed with Samsung freak, except, I don’t agree with the part where x100 will be worthless when x200 out, it’s a good camera and its old school, so if x200 out, I will still buy and happily owed x100 and x200.
hidden830726
post May 9 2012, 10:14 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(samsungfreak @ May 9 2012, 08:09 PM)
I mean 2nd hand resell value as compared to Nikon and Canon. A demand for D700 and 5d mark ii is very high even with a replacement model but not X100 especially when we can see a lot of potential improvement in X200. The price will be the same (Unlike drastically higher price of 5d2 and D800).

Of course this does not apply to anyone who don't plan to sell. And because X100 is more a special one-of-its-own-type of camera (cannot change lens but expensive), most people who consider them usually can afford a new one and so people looking at 2nd hand are very little. I try to sell one I know. Even a lot of people still buying X100, they buy new, that have to be do with their wallet and this special type of camera. biggrin.gif On the other hand, sellling a Canon 50mm 1.8 with RM50 off market price (RM300) could have attracted many many buyers.

haha.
WELL, agreed with u, i bought new one too.
hidden830726
post May 10 2012, 09:54 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

x200 RUMOURS WHEN SURFACE?
hidden830726
post May 20 2012, 10:42 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ May 20 2012, 10:16 PM)
Just wondering. What's the current market price for this sweet camera? RM3.2k perhaps? Was thinking if I could get it at RM3k. I'm using a Lumix GF1 at the moment. Great camera except for the poor low-light performance. The reason why I'm thinking of getting the X100 is because of how well it handles high ISO.
I bought 1 1/2 months ago @ 3250 with the leather pouch. It could be cheaper without it.

Imo no need to get the leather pouch, as once u get the adaptor and hood, u cant use them pouch, at least not whole of it. Only the bottom part can be used because can fully cover with adaptor and hood on.
hidden830726
post May 22 2012, 07:05 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

I have this little email exchange between myself and one of my friend. feel that it might be useful for those interested to buy X100, nothing much just some opinions. Hope my friend don't mind me sharing this. Obviously i filtered out personal stuff

hidden830726
post May 25 2012, 12:15 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Imo, this camera is just a bit risky buying second hand, in the end i opt to buy new one, because this camera really have a string of issues but luckily Fuji cust service seems to be good enough.

So, if buy second hand, imo 1st criteria is the warranty.
hidden830726
post May 25 2012, 12:36 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Solution is to use the nd filter if u need faster than 1/1000 or to remain F2 bokehlicius
hidden830726
post May 25 2012, 12:45 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

This camera a bit hard to macro. Either u go into macro mode or manually focus using the focus button.
hidden830726
post May 27 2012, 09:56 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

treflip, u going for the June 16, IPA photography weekend event at Central market, KL?
hidden830726
post May 28 2012, 01:16 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 28 2012, 11:37 AM)
Some i shoot in jpeg but most of it are raw...i focus usually using center weighted focus...once it is focused then only i frame the shot..the same thing when i do when i shoot with any rangefinder cameras except the X-100 has the autofocus hehehe...yup i use OVF all the time unless if i shoot macro...i seldom shoot and preview the shot so i save some batt life from juicing out by using less LCD time. And btw i dont shoot in Raw + L....i shoot only RAW..may be that helps too? im not too sure
Same. Except i shoot Jpeg. Imo to save batt, dont check LCD, just shoot. treat it like film camera.

Added on May 28, 2012, 1:18 pm
QUOTE('62jaguar @ May 28 2012, 11:50 AM)
wat makes me attracted to x100 for it's optical VF...shooting with LCD is just awkward (for me lah)...
Shoot through viewfinder is what makes X100 fun and cool / oldschool

This post has been edited by hidden830726: May 28 2012, 01:18 PM
hidden830726
post May 28 2012, 01:20 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 28 2012, 10:28 AM)
i'm thinking of going actually hehehehe..are u going ?

Added on May 28, 2012, 10:31 am

may be should try not to use so much of the LCD and electronic view finder...and dont ue the fast start up..and also just shoot in raw...and what i do is that everytime after i shoot i seldom preview the shot..i treat my Fuji x100 like a film camera as i do my M6...then again that is just me but somehow that saves my batt =)
Yes. Im going for the 16 June talk and 17 June Workshop with Calvin Seak.

Join us at least for the 16 June talk, lets have TT.

Others interested can join in too.
hidden830726
post May 28 2012, 09:11 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ May 28 2012, 01:34 PM)
i guess if u shoot RAW + L u get one jpeg and one raw file?  never tried that before...

Added on May 28, 2012, 1:35 pm

sure bro...if nothing comes up i shall be there =) no registration or payment needed right?
ya free for the talk/
hidden830726
post May 29 2012, 10:28 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

around Rm1900

Check DYdivine at Sales thread.
hidden830726
post May 29 2012, 11:16 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ May 29 2012, 11:03 PM)
Thanks for the heads up. Is that just the camera unit only?
Yup.
hidden830726
post Jun 9 2012, 07:39 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Shoot AFA with X100 today.
hidden830726
post Jun 10 2012, 12:44 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(saviola47 @ Jun 10 2012, 12:09 PM)
targetting x10, but end up with another zero at the back..
blink.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 12:26 pmnormally how much can i get if i want to sell the x100 leather case?
Welcome to the club.

You need to check the garage section.
hidden830726
post Jun 14 2012, 08:42 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Anyone knows where to get "Fujifilm EF-20 TTL Flash"?

so far i only saw shashinki selling, anyplace can get cheaper?
hidden830726
post Jun 14 2012, 08:53 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(lampz @ Jun 14 2012, 08:48 PM)
I'm looking to buy X100 in the near future. Can I know where can I get the JJC lens hood besides Shashinki? *the items there are overpriced*
Try this 1

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2327563&hl=x100

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:02 PM