Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!
seech
Mar 3 2012, 05:57 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Mar 2 2012, 10:23 PM) Haha not sure about that one, I just use the 8gb class 4 sandisk card I got for free. I didn't notice any slowdowns. Maybe someone else can answer that. The X100 is very sensitive to card speed. Class 4 is ok but start up and camera lock up while writing to the card is quite slow. I switched to a UHS-1 45mbps card initially and it was a HUGE improvement. Recently got a 95mbps card and it's even better. My advice... Get the fastest card you can afford. For the X100, it makes a difference. Btw, make sure you format the card in camera and always lock the card before plugging it into a card reader. Some programs write hidden files onto the SD card which could also slow down the X100. Quirky camera but I love it!
seech
Mar 3 2012, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ Mar 3 2012, 06:11 AM) #3 ! I like it wow  Thanks. I like how the light is highlighting the person in the frame.
seech
Mar 4 2012, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 3 2012, 09:56 PM) ordered my x100, will be arrive on tuesday...so damn excited....xD Added on March 3, 2012, 10:03 pmsifu, can x100 attach filter directly?? Good choice! You have to get an adapter to fit a filter to it. I bought my JJC adapter and hood on eBay but I think there are some local shops that carry it also.
seech
Mar 4 2012, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 4 2012, 05:20 PM) that was sad case pay extra for adapter ring but wont fit into case....  No need the case. Normally I just use the lower section with a filter and hood. Looks really cool. Since you already have a filter no need the cap.
seech
Mar 5 2012, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 4 2012, 09:43 PM) i see....no lens cap like left out something like that xD....just my 2 cents BTW, thanks for info ya Added on March 4, 2012, 9:45 pmadvice taken  Added on March 4, 2012, 9:48 pmany link with nice price for me purchase JJC adapter + hood??? ori adapter and hood is far too expensive, cant afford so much :'( I bought this one from this buyer: http://www.ebay.com/itm/49mm-JJC-LH-JX100-...4#ht_3260wt_958
seech
Mar 5 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 5 2012, 04:48 PM) wow...just usd 39.99 (MYR96.64) shashinki sell MYR138.00 http://shashinki.com/shop/lhjx100-replacin...ion-p-8143.htmlwonder whether both are same product with significant different price range If both are listed as JJC should be the same. Quite nice finishing to the adapter and hood. Pity my filter is black. Kinda spoils the look.
seech
Mar 5 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 5 2012, 08:04 PM) i see.... thanks for recommend link ya paint the filter with silver color  Should consider shipping and delivery times also before making a decision.... Good luck! If I'm out shooting, this is what mine looks like... Bottom half of ori leather case, JJC Adapter & hood with a Hoya filter. No need cap etc...
seech
Mar 6 2012, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(black_master @ Mar 6 2012, 10:34 AM) ur X100 very nice, now think of take another battery for spare. Any recommended store at KL? Don't really shoot that much and I always make sure the battery is fully charged if I'm out shooting so I haven't needed a spare battery as yet. The ori battery is quite expensive though but there are many who use other brands bought on ebay etc.
seech
Mar 6 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 6 2012, 02:34 PM) great photos the second photo on ISO800??? dont know whether push to iso3200+ will produce any noise... the third photo is what??  All from this set taken at ISO800. The X100 is quite decent at ISO3200. Hmm... let me see if I can find some at ISO3200. How about these...     All taken at ISO3200. Quite decent results.... Pics taken during a Porsche GT2 detail that I did... http://prodetailing.blogspot.com/2012/01/p...reme-paint.html
seech
Mar 6 2012, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 6 2012, 04:59 PM) wow....impressive...  Now all I need is the X-Pro1..... :-)
seech
Mar 7 2012, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Mar 7 2012, 12:52 AM) I got my replacement camera and happy to say that everything is working fine after about 800 or so shots. Great service from Fuji Glenmarie. I have almost the exact same setup with you, except that I don't have that softrelease button, does that really help? if so, how?  You spotted the soft release.... I like it but don't use it anymore. Although it does make it easier to depress the shutter and keep the camera still, it's quite easy to loosen itself and fall off. I don't know if it's because I bought a China made soft release or if that's the way its supposed to be. Has been off the camera for the past few weeks now. You want to buy it?
seech
Mar 7 2012, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:39 AM) Hahaha, thanks, but I'm looking for a red one. I thought it screws in tight? I guess it doesn't eh? Dunno leh. I make sure it's tight but it still manages to loosen itself... Not sure if it's due to the design or manufacturing problem. Haven't tried any other soft releases so don't know if they're all like that. Red is nice.... Combine it with a red Artisan & Artist strap. Nice!!!
seech
Mar 7 2012, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Mar 7 2012, 11:54 AM) its your china made one. Mine got rm70 held in place very tightly never lose at all. very hard to cabut also. Of course mine is China made!!!
seech
Mar 8 2012, 06:42 PM
Boeing photo in Empire had one.... Going for RM3.5++ if I'm not mistaken.
seech
Mar 9 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(velma @ Mar 9 2012, 04:05 PM) here's my full set of x100 [attachmentid=2729030] camera bag [attachmentid=2729037] excellent quality, high recommended Herringbone Discovery Check (Brown) http://www.storks.co/web/[attachmentid=2729032] this one i bought at lowyat.net, like the color and top open feature. HB Leather Camera Half Case Bag HC-X100 (Black) http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=260875242553great case, can open battery cover without remove the case but still i prefer go naked. lens hood and adapter ring JJC LH-JX100 http://shashinki.com/shop/can't really compare to original but did offer a good protection to the lens n filter. soft release button http://www.ebay.com/itm/Red-10mm-Convex-So...=item2a1937c5ednothing to complaint with such cheap price. Looks great! Love your half case! Now all you need is an A&A red strap to compliment your half case and soft release. :-)
seech
Mar 10 2012, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 9 2012, 11:36 PM) nono...i havent had a filter yet....cause still waiting my JJC hood post to me so now doing research on filter....and did see some people complain that some filters may be knock by x100 lens when close up/macro shooting... since your filter didnt have that problem, can you please let me know detail of your filter and where you buy from??? thanks in advance  With the JCC filter adapter there should not be any clearance issues with the filter. The only problem with the filter is some strange reflections from the filter especially when shooting into bright lights. Note the presence of the green alien blobs in the photo below:  Definitely caused by the filter as it's not present if you remove the filter. Am using a HOYA UV filter in case you're wondering. The A&A Strap I prefer is this one:  Lovely red color.... but so $$$!!!!
seech
Mar 11 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(paksiew @ Mar 10 2012, 11:55 PM) Bro, I am also facing the fliter issue ... any solution for it ? Yes.... Remove the filter when shooting into bright lights. :-) If there's a filter available that does not cause these blobs do let me know.
seech
Mar 13 2012, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(cobray @ Mar 13 2012, 08:21 AM) After using the Fuji X100 for close than a month now, I have to say, I have developed quite a bond with this camera. Can't go anywhere without bringing it with me. I also like how discrete it is, never once did I feel like I'm scaring my subject or make them uncomfortable. You guys can see some pictures taken with it from my blog. Most of the pictures are straight out of camera with no post-processing. The colour is amazing. Got a link to your blog? I agree with you. The X100 does take some getting used to. It's most definitely not a P&S camera. I love mine as well.....
seech
Mar 14 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(widget @ Mar 14 2012, 06:40 PM) Just go straight for B+W... I bought the cheapo Hoya (S$15) first but letter changed to B+W (S$75). Any strange green blobs when shooting straight at bright lights with the B+W? I posted an example above with my Hoya. If its the filter I may need to get a B+W.....