Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.29, V52 is up. Time for another update~

skycrawler
post Dec 2 2010, 04:53 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Dec 2 2010, 11:50 AM)
gogoman!! i would like to be the beta user...biggrin.gif
Me 2 dude drool.gif drool.gif ..err, what should I do as beta user other than flash my phone with ur beta? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Dec 2 2010, 04:54 PM
gogoman86
post Dec 2 2010, 05:39 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 2 2010, 04:53 PM)
Me 2 dude drool.gif  drool.gif ..err, what should I do as beta user other than flash my phone with ur beta? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
nothing much actually... what u need to do i to flash my beta cfw into ur phone and give feedback or comment for new mod/change log that i did later.
and of course, if you able to help me fix the bugs or able to cook some requested file for me, that's better and great in help icon_idea.gif

P/S : I create this Beta communities because i need the Beta's team to try out the Beta CFW and to fix all the bug before release the great and stable version to the public and as the return of that, I will teach and guide these Beta communities to 'MOD & COOK' the firmware so you will be able to create your own CFW in future.

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Dec 2 2010, 05:44 PM
skycrawler
post Dec 2 2010, 07:00 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

teach after spm la..hehe 2 more pper meh..last dis 8-12..

Added on December 2, 2010, 8:14 pmCount me in bro..

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Dec 2 2010, 08:14 PM
gogoman86
post Dec 2 2010, 08:39 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 2 2010, 07:00 PM)
teach after spm la..hehe 2 more pper meh..last dis 8-12..

Added on December 2, 2010, 8:14 pmCount me in bro..
already counted in... rclxms.gif
my last paper also 8 dec rclxm9.gif
arief007
post Dec 2 2010, 09:09 PM

131 posts

Guys....phone with v51 ofw and it never been flashed can use any cfw?
Because before I heard that those that have updated into v40 and up cannot do cfw...
ne0cz
post Dec 2 2010, 09:14 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:09 PM)
Guys....phone with v51 ofw and it never been flashed can use any cfw?
Because before I heard that those that have updated into v40 and up cannot do cfw...
v40 can't hack, but can flash to C6 CFW for 5800 v51 nod.gif
arief007
post Dec 2 2010, 09:30 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 2 2010, 09:14 PM)
v40 can't hack, but can flash to C6 CFW for 5800 v51  nod.gif
Really? How?

I've found it...is it this?
Nokia 5800 CFW C6v20 Transformed^1

What is C6 Slider btw? never played wif C6

This post has been edited by arief007: Dec 2 2010, 09:42 PM
ne0cz
post Dec 2 2010, 09:48 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:30 PM)
Really? How?

I've found it...is it this?
Nokia 5800 CFW C6v20 Transformed^1

What is C6 Slider btw? never played wif C6
can you please put the link to it?
You can get gogoman86's CFWs... his will work on v51 nod.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 2 2010, 09:51 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

Guys,

I heard that Nokia 5800 have been discontinued, but the gsmarena state that it is available. Anyone have any idea?
ne0cz
post Dec 2 2010, 09:52 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 2 2010, 09:51 PM)
Guys,

I heard that Nokia 5800 have been discontinued, but the gsmarena state that it is available. Anyone have any idea?
I think discontinued. X6 replaced 5800 if I am not mistaken
arief007
post Dec 2 2010, 09:52 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 2 2010, 09:48 PM)
can you please put the link to it?
You can get gogoman86's CFWs... his will work on v51  nod.gif
This one....http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=33532.0

Which one is gogoman86?
ne0cz
post Dec 2 2010, 09:55 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:52 PM)
This one....http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=33532.0

Which one is gogoman86?
Check the previous pages for CFW cooked by gogoman86
He is a forumer here doh.gif
arief007
post Dec 2 2010, 10:01 PM

131 posts

Which one? 3x4 or 4x5?

aaaand....tutorial please? biggrin.gif
Noob at flashing here

This post has been edited by arief007: Dec 2 2010, 10:04 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 2 2010, 10:05 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 2 2010, 09:52 PM)
I think discontinued. X6 replaced 5800 if I am not mistaken
You are right my friend. Hope Nokia won't abandon the Nokia 5800 within 2 years.
ne0cz
post Dec 2 2010, 10:41 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:01 PM)
Which one? 3x4 or 4x5?

aaaand....tutorial please?  biggrin.gif
Noob at flashing here
Check on FP doh.gif

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 2 2010, 10:05 PM)
You are right my friend. Hope Nokia won't abandon the Nokia 5800 within 2 years.
I think that this might well be the last updates for S60v5 devices...even X6 also got an update...but I think might well be the last for us sweat.gif
readix
post Dec 2 2010, 10:50 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:01 PM)
Which one? 3x4 or 4x5?

aaaand....tutorial please?  biggrin.gif
Noob at flashing here
3x4 or 4x5 is the icon arrangement inside the menu...
skycrawler
post Dec 2 2010, 10:58 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Dec 2 2010, 10:50 PM)
3x4 or 4x5 is the icon arrangement inside the menu...
Which is ur favorite?icon in 4x5 is slightly bigger than 3x4..
arief007
post Dec 2 2010, 11:14 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 2 2010, 10:41 PM)
Check on FP  doh.gif
Sorry....don't notice...accidently go into old FP sweat.gif
I have question actually for Step 2
STEP 2 : Before moving on to JAF, move all your downloaded firmware to C:\Program Files\Nokia\Pheonix\Products\yourproductcode\ Paste. If you dont have the Pheonix and the hardware region code folder, just create one.
Where is hardware region code? Is it this? RM-356?

So it'll be C:\Program Files\Nokia\Pheonix\Products\RM-356\

Is there anything I have to put inside Pheonix or Products folder?

Thanks for helping.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by arief007: Dec 2 2010, 11:23 PM
mdineshp
post Dec 2 2010, 11:25 PM

157 posts

guys,
why does my phone still remains connected to the wifi/3G (internet) even after I off my other applications?
Is there any way to choose between wifi and 3G connection? (is it by changing the priority in the connection list only)

denon91
post Dec 3 2010, 12:00 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(arief007 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:14 PM)
Sorry....don't notice...accidently go into old FP  sweat.gif
I have question actually for Step 2
STEP 2 : Before moving on to JAF, move all your downloaded firmware to C:\Program Files\Nokia\Pheonix\Products\yourproductcode\ Paste. If you dont have the Pheonix and the hardware region code folder, just create one.
Where is hardware region code? Is it this? RM-356?

So it'll be C:\Program Files\Nokia\Pheonix\Products\RM-356\

Is there anything I have to put inside Pheonix or Products folder?

Thanks for helping.... biggrin.gif
here gt a tutorial on how to flash using JAF, quite completed it teach.here the link:
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=17667.0

u must cr8 as exactly a new folder in such pathway--> C:\Program Files\Nokia\Pheonix\Products\RM-356\
then,copy all the firmware or cfw into this folder.everything follow the tutorial will make u done!!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mdineshp @ Dec 2 2010, 11:25 PM)
guys,
why does my phone still remains connected to the wifi/3G (internet) even after I off my other applications?
Is there any way to choose between wifi and 3G connection? (is it by changing the priority in the connection list only)

yes,change the wifi priority to 1 if u consider wifi as your primary choice.
To end any 3g connection,keep on pressing the end call key until a notification pop out and end the connection..

This post has been edited by denon91: Dec 3 2010, 12:03 AM

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:25 AM