Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.29, V52 is up. Time for another update~

gogoman86
post Nov 19 2010, 01:38 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Nov 12 2010, 05:54 PM)
i am using v51 hacked firmware..... dun wan to go for c6 cfw cuz no chinese support and writing input yet T__T
it's already there... i'm using C6-00 CFW for 5800 now with english and chinese input.. whistling.gif
the only Cons for this CFW is no Qwerty input doh.gif

i'm using this CFW for more than 2 months, so far this CFW is stable and fast brows.gif
gogoman86
post Nov 22 2010, 02:19 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(aelx @ Nov 22 2010, 11:33 AM)
hmm..i did flash C6 CFW but it's battery consumption was horrible!
but i heard that C6 v20 is coming out soon (or maybe released) solved the battery consumption problem,
waiting for pros to port it for our 5800
C6 v20 CFW already ported to 5800. C6-00 V20 Ported and Full Fixed For Nokia 5800 By Rawand Kurdy-Updated (PNHT's Forum)
Not dare to flash it, but you can try it out... brows.gif

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 22 2010, 11:45 AM)
Did you open 0.facebook.com or you open m.facebook.com?
0.facebook.com is free on WAP access point. icon_rolleyes.gif
wub.gif digi wub.gif
I thought surfing 0.facebook.com using either 'diginet' or 'digiwap' is free on both? Really confusing, need to confirm this from DiGi~ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Nov 22 2010, 04:01 PM
gogoman86
post Nov 22 2010, 03:52 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 22 2010, 03:05 PM)
Not sure...but as far I tried, on diginet it took away 10sen. Whether they reimbursed me later I am not sureĀ  hmm.gif
confirmed, here's the result... after conversation with DiGi thru OCS D'Chat, we need to use Digi WAP connection for free access to Zero Facebook... otherwise using Diginet will get charged sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Nov 22 2010, 03:53 PM
gogoman86
post Nov 22 2010, 03:56 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 22 2010, 03:53 PM)
i heard the zero facebook cant view photo?
zero facebook is plain text version, no image/photo... use to update status/reply comment when we away from PC...
gogoman86
post Nov 22 2010, 08:22 PM

408 posts

look like our Nokia 5800 thread has switched to DiGi talk... haha tongue.gif
gogoman86
post Nov 23 2010, 02:31 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Nov 23 2010, 01:04 AM)
haha..wow amazingly u still can turn the phone on...which cfw u flashing?? original pnht c6 cfw? till now i still looking for c6 with chinese language input T__T
already using C6 CFW with chinese input... here i uploaded it :
C6 CFW for RM-356 Nokia 5800
Using Original English and Simplified Chinese's font.
Support both English and Chinese input using Handwriting and Alphanumeric only (no Qwerty input).

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Nov 23 2010, 03:52 PM
gogoman86
post Nov 23 2010, 10:06 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Nov 23 2010, 04:44 PM)
thx a bunch! will flash it later..having exam tonight...*yawn*, any custom mod in this cfw?? like theme effects stuff?
So far this CFW is stable and nice. Modded with star's effect if the Effect turned on. I don't see any other mod, or maybe I didn't realise it.
Using it more than 2 months, with effect turned off, the battery dropped 1 or 2 bar on moderate use. And sometime battery bar not even drop on lite use.

P/S : The actual modder of this firmware is using Traditional Chinese, i just replaced the font with Simplified Chinese's font.

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Nov 23 2010, 10:18 PM
gogoman86
post Nov 24 2010, 02:11 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Nov 23 2010, 08:41 PM)
i always empty my inbox..supposed to have more free ram than u  laugh.gif
messages in inbox doesn't effect the RAM usage, empty the inbox just increase the phone memory (C:) but won't increase the RAM because RAM is used by application and cached item only such as browsing internet... icon_idea.gif
gogoman86
post Nov 25 2010, 05:25 PM

408 posts

Nokia 5800 RM-356 released firmware v52.0.7

anyone dare to try it for different?

gogoman86
post Nov 25 2010, 07:36 PM

408 posts

as long you revert back to original firmware, those NCC can't track it icon_rolleyes.gif
gogoman86
post Nov 25 2010, 07:42 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 25 2010, 07:36 PM)
got no counter for the number of flashes?
no idea about that, but NCC not going to check ur phone much, as long the warranty is still available...
gogoman86
post Nov 25 2010, 07:46 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(pingchen23 @ Nov 25 2010, 07:14 PM)
Hi all,

The recent C6 CFW releases have really attracted me to give modding a try..

So, I have a few doubts that I hope the gurus here can clear before I proceed:

1. I've just updated to v52.. Nothing interesting though.. So is it ok for me to flash cfw while on this firmware?

2. I've read the fp and the guides for flashing there, but I'm still quite confused as in which one to follow. I'm planning to try C6 cfw..

3. If we compare v51 cfw with C6 cfw, which one is better in terms of stability and performance?

4. If I would like to revert to stock firmware, is it possible? And would the service centres know that I've modded the phone before? Btw I still have approx. 5 months of Zitron warrantyĀ  drool.gif

Thanks a million!! biggrin.gif
you flashed to v52 shocking.gif !!

1. Who has updated to firmware v52 cannot use the C6 CFW or any others CFW, otherwise it will brick the phone (to revival bricked phone, just re-flash with v52 fw).

2. JAF method is the best and easy to use.

3. C6 CFW has better RAM management.

4. Just flash it with original Nokia's v52 fw.

================

btw, pingchen23, can you help me to determine this :
1. can you try the camera, after shooting photo, try delete it instantly, see those error "Camera is in use" bug is there?
2. how bout the RAM management? try surfing the internet (those pages with a lot of images), see whether the "Out of memory" bug is fixed?
3. how bout the dialer? same old classic dialer or new interface dialer (C6 v20 dialer)?
4. i heard the radio's RDS is finally working, can confirm that?

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Nov 25 2010, 08:31 PM
gogoman86
post Nov 26 2010, 12:30 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 25 2010, 08:35 PM)
Bro... wanna ask you about the CFW you uploaded, the english input also no qwerty input ah?
Or only chinese input no qwerty input?
yeap, both english and chinese input is supported but without qwerty sweat.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(Damour @ Nov 25 2010, 11:59 PM)
hope that there is a hacked version of v52 soon biggrin.gif
1. download the original v52 fw
2. then download this hacked cfw : Nokia 5800 RM356 V52 Hacked (Thanks to Rawand Kurdy and PNHT)
3. replace original fw with downloaded file
4. flash it... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Nov 26 2010, 12:38 PM
gogoman86
post Nov 27 2010, 02:38 AM

408 posts

C6 v20 CFW for Nokia 5800 RM-356 v51.0.006 gogoman86
With English and Chinese Input drool.gif

Finally I cooked my own firmware. Here's my change log :
1. Installserver Pre-hacked (install 99.9% of SIS/SISX)
2. English + Chinese Input (no Qwerty yet, but Alphanumberic input)
3. Pre-embed with Nokia N8 icon
4. C6 v20 new interface dialer
5. Pre-installed Ovi Maps 3.06
6. Quickoffice and PDF Reader removed
7. Wi-Fi Position Method preloaded
8. Smooth and modded kinetic scroll
9. Light bug fixed

and so on...

CFW will up soon, stay tunes~ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Nov 27 2010, 03:35 AM
gogoman86
post Nov 27 2010, 09:48 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 27 2010, 09:40 AM)
guys..5800 zitron...still have warranty til feb 2011...very good condition...can sell how much ah?
since new set for Zitron is around 800, i think urs can sell around 500~550... good luck bro icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Nov 27 2010, 10:12 AM
gogoman86
post Nov 27 2010, 10:13 AM

408 posts

C6 v20 CFW for Nokia 5800 RM-356 v51.0.006 gogoman86

Finally I cooked my own firmware. Here's my change log :
5. Vivaz Conversation preloaded
6. Pre-installed Ovi Maps 3.06
7. Quickoffice and PDF Reader removed
8. Wi-Fi Position Method preloaded
9. Smooth and modded kinetic scroll
10. Light bug fixed
11. 70MB+ on C: Drive
12. Cache Moved to E: Drive
13. 50MB+ RAM on startup

and so on...

Download CFW here : Mediafire icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Nov 27 2010, 10:35 AM
gogoman86
post Nov 27 2010, 04:31 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Nov 27 2010, 02:14 PM)
Bro, if chnge to 5800 to C6, imei chnge or not?how bout future updte from nokia?can use their updte or not?any improvement on perfomnce if chnge to C6?
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
imei and phone product code still remain same.
after flashed to this c6 cfw, we cannot update the firmware from OTA or Ovi Suite to prevent conflict on the system files, otherwise you will brick the phone. anyhow, we still can revert back to original firmware thru flash method.
performance is much better than Nokia 5800 original v51 fw.
better RAM management, so far didn't see any 'Out of Memory' error yet. icon_rolleyes.gif
gogoman86
post Nov 27 2010, 05:37 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Nov 27 2010, 05:17 PM)
U get this from pnht.org forum? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
custom fw from other china website while major modding done using pnht file... cool2.gif
gogoman86
post Nov 28 2010, 12:25 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Nov 27 2010, 10:10 PM)
if u able to cook menu 4x5, i will like it very much
i will try cook that for you, currently busy with final examination and busy working on V2 of my CFW... brows.gif
gogoman86
post Nov 28 2010, 01:06 AM

408 posts

C6 v20 CFW for Nokia 5800 RM-356 v51.0.006 (Version 2) gogoman86 a.k.a gemini040686

More modding for this version. The change log :
5. Vivaz Conversation preloaded
6. Pre-installed Ovi Maps 3.06
7. Quickoffice and PDF Reader removed
8. Wi-Fi Position Method preloaded
9. Smooth and modded kinetic scroll
10. Light bug fixed
11. 75MB+ on C: Drive
12. Cache Moved to E: Drive
13. 50MB+ RAM on startup
14. Camera RAM mod which end task camera fully and free up the RAM
15. Browsing Cache moved to E: Drive
16. Sent Message by default to 999
17. Default bluetooth name to 'Nokia 5800'
18. Nokia Welcome Startup removed
19. Menu Mod (Extra Folder)

Firmware will release soon. Stay tune icon_rolleyes.gif

Additional note for flashing, forget to mention it... tongue.gif
1st of all, we need to switch off the phone, then only connect the phone with USB cable to PC... biggrin.gif
Download Flash method here : Attached File  Flash_Step.zip ( 1.08mb ) Number of downloads: 84

This post has been edited by gogoman86: Nov 28 2010, 04:11 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:23 AM