im not sure how a GPS device functioning so would like to ask:
can the GPS works without internet conneciton or without simcard?
Garmin ASUS a10, Sneak Peek
Oct 17 2010, 01:56 PM
556 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
im not sure how a GPS device functioning so would like to ask:
can the GPS works without internet conneciton or without simcard? |
Oct 17 2010, 02:14 PM
1,566 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
Yes..It can..This is not Google Maps..Google Maps would require data transfer..Garmin is pre-installed on your phone
But of course, WITH data plan, the Garmin unlocks endless possibilities since the search can be wider.. |
Oct 17 2010, 10:31 PM
1,335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ ( Sec 17 ) |
Ahh ,am noob here .. But didn't know there's root for this a10 , will I loose my garmin ?
Oct 17 2010, 11:37 PM
of course you will not..
Oct 20 2010, 01:13 PM
39 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(jemin75 @ Sep 25 2010, 08:55 PM) bought this phone at midvalley. got 8 gb + bluetooth + car charger free. so far satisfy with gps and phone. can update/upload any country map for free into a10 (according to pdaexpert salesman). no need to buy any gps gadget and + can download many free apps from market....hehehe Can the car charger be used without cradle? I mean can the phone be charged in car without the car mount set without puchasing the car mount set...Because I already have car handphone holder, and paying more RM200+ for the A10 car cradle set is a manner of wasteful.. |
Oct 20 2010, 07:10 PM
Yep..Its the same socket..But the car charger and the dock comes togethers..Unless you buy third party one..In other words, the socket on the dock and the charging socket on the phone are the same
Oct 26 2010, 05:30 PM
261 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(Lanujang @ Oct 7 2010, 02:18 PM) alamak! sori frenz all... due to some unforeskin circumcisions... i wrongly typed laa... it's RM1500 only Added on October 26, 2010, 5:37 pm QUOTE(JustinBlake @ Oct 20 2010, 01:13 PM) Can the car charger be used without cradle? the A10 cradle is not just another cradle. it has a speaker built into it. it will auto switch ur A10 to navigation mode once u put it in. awesome!!I mean can the phone be charged in car without the car mount set without puchasing the car mount set...Because I already have car handphone holder, and paying more RM200+ for the A10 car cradle set is a manner of wasteful.. oops! i am beginning to sound like a garmin salesman... This post has been edited by Lanujang: Oct 26 2010, 05:37 PM |
Oct 26 2010, 09:02 PM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Anyone knows how to do a Hard Reset on the A10?
Thank you. |
Oct 26 2010, 09:26 PM
Its called "factory default settings"..You can find that in the settings menu
Oct 26 2010, 09:29 PM
Oct 26 2010, 09:36 PM
Go to your phone application, and "dial" this number:
CODE *2767*3855# Let me know if it works. Works for some Android phones Added on October 26, 2010, 9:37 pmIf that doesn't work, try this: CODE *#*#7780#*#* This post has been edited by shahz: Oct 26 2010, 09:37 PM |
Oct 26 2010, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(shahz @ Oct 26 2010, 09:36 PM) Go to your phone application, and "dial" this number: Thanks...but no reaction after keying those digit.CODE *2767*3855# Let me know if it works. Works for some Android phones Added on October 26, 2010, 9:37 pmIf that doesn't work, try this: CODE *#*#7780#*#* |
Oct 26 2010, 09:40 PM
Hmm..One major problem about this A10 is that it doesn't have fastboot..One sec, I'll get a workaround..
Oct 26 2010, 09:41 PM
Oct 26 2010, 09:45 PM
Okay bro, this is how you can reset the A10:
- Switch off the phone. - Once its off, hold vol up and down, then hold power button (DO NOT RELEASE) until small text at top of screen say 'wipe user data' - When you release it, the phone will reset to default factory reset. Can you confirm this? I remember I tried this before when I just rooted the phone.. |
Oct 26 2010, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(shahz @ Oct 26 2010, 09:45 PM) Okay bro, this is how you can reset the A10: Ok,testing now....update you asap.- Switch off the phone. - Once its off, hold vol up and down, then hold power button (DO NOT RELEASE) until small text at top of screen say 'wipe user data' - When you release it, the phone will reset to default factory reset. Can you confirm this? I remember I tried this before when I just rooted the phone.. |
Oct 26 2010, 09:50 PM
K..let me know
Oct 26 2010, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(shahz @ Oct 26 2010, 09:50 PM) Ok, your method works but somehow it works the same as Master Clear function which is found in the setting manu.Added on October 26, 2010, 9:54 pmThe reason I ask for Master Reset is because I have problem updateing the latest software upgrade from GarminAsus. I follow the instruction but the phone just don't update. Have you updated yours? This post has been edited by multi888: Oct 26 2010, 09:54 PM |
Oct 26 2010, 10:00 PM
Hmm..what else did not get cleared? Also, have you rooted your phone already?
Oct 26 2010, 10:07 PM
| Change to: | 0.0220sec