Technical PSP2 Official Discussion Thread, PlayStation Portable 2

lilko
post Jan 23 2011, 10:57 PM

95 posts

wait 27th jan... then we will know how is it..
ray148
post Jan 23 2011, 11:04 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:27 PM)
is that real. ?i mean the psp2 pics ..
it's just a mock up based on the leaked image...
hafez13
post Jan 24 2011, 03:25 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

PSP2 confirm 3G support?
OLED screen?
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=419575
afeeq
post Jan 24 2011, 05:10 PM

237 posts

If 3ds is 249$,
how about psp2?
It can''t be as same as ps3 which is 300$ right?

lilko
post Jan 24 2011, 07:12 PM

95 posts

I think it will almost be the same price as a PS3... So, would definitely get it..

But, the game shud be the same price ba... Depends on graphic ba.. The better garphic the pricier it gets...

Also, I think la.. if any studio want to HD-fied their PS2 games without adding in too much feature just only visually, then PSP2 is the best platform dy.. I expect to see a rise of PS2 remake on PSP2.. A marketing strategy also...

Building PS2 games in a blueray disc is really a waste.. cuz most of the game took at most 4gb to 6gb... I speculate.. That is why we rarely see PS2 game on PS3... while many for the psp.. Although not very HD la.. I think if MGS is true.. They going to add in many things inside.. But given their story and also if they make it like MGS4.. well, it can take up pretty much.. make sense..

This post has been edited by lilko: Jan 24 2011, 07:18 PM
afeeq
post Jan 24 2011, 08:19 PM

237 posts

wait,
psp2 got ps2 emulator or not?
like psp which can play ps1 games.

if got,fuyohh,cool!
Slekerz
post Jan 25 2011, 03:08 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(afeeq @ Jan 24 2011, 08:19 PM)
wait,
psp2 got ps2 emulator or not?
like psp which can play ps1 games.

if got,fuyohh,cool!
we don't yet the spec for this psp2, wait for official lunch and also have to wait long if this psp2 can jailbreak or not tongue.gif
Ninja
post Jan 25 2011, 10:25 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

A supposed PSP2 image that just popped up. Is it real? We'll find out in a couple of days! icon_idea.gif

hafez13
post Jan 25 2011, 12:42 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

it looks like PSPhone. doh.gif
i thought it suppose to be different.
but it is just a mockup.
27 january,give us news fast!
afeeq
post Jan 25 2011, 01:21 PM

237 posts

Ninja,you cna see experia play just like the pic you just give lor.

i also hope there are johor baru type of psp2. xD
Ninja
post Jan 25 2011, 01:23 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Yeah, maybe that one was Photoshopped~ tongue.gif coz I dun think Sony will still use that huge Memory Stick. laugh.gif
darude87
post Jan 25 2011, 01:38 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

hope its not the final design, really dun like GO's design
not ergonomic friendly
ray148
post Jan 25 2011, 03:46 PM

451 posts

aren't there was a rumor saying that sony ditch the slide design?

while i love pspgo design, i hope this is not psp2...dun like having digital only games...i want it to hav BC for umd at least...
shark7
post Jan 25 2011, 10:01 PM

1,378 posts

usually if news like this..

sure the real pics get leaked 1 or 2 days before the official news..

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0195sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:15 PM