Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V46!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Sep 23 2010, 05:49 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Sep 23 2010, 05:40 PM)
Bellows increase the distance between the lens and the sensor (like a souped up version of an extension tube!) Something like what those really really old cameras have in front of their lenses. (correct me if I'm wrong) *newbie here*
so it decreases the MFD? hmm.gif
zstan
post Sep 23 2010, 06:26 PM

15,856 posts

cheap a200 for saleeeeee!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1572885
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 12:41 AM

15,856 posts

^ aw man..the dirty pool spoiled this beautiful pic. =/
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 09:31 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 24 2010, 01:46 AM)
okay, need feedback. rm 1900, for a New made in Japan(todays unit in market all are made in thailand) unit A550 Body Only. from sony centre.... get or wait for A7 (who knows another year to go...) or wait for the Faster and smarter AF of A560/80
why do u need one more A550 when you already have one? blink.gif not forgetting you still have an a300

zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 11:25 AM

15,856 posts

tarita? i bought from boeing wor. hmm.gif
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 11:35 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Sep 24 2010, 11:32 AM)
Pic Spam:

What's the best price for Sony mount 17-50f2.8 Tamron in d market may i ask?
aiyo..ur model din put foundation?blemishes on the face kinda obvious tongue.gif ..nice pose n model though~

i got mine at rm1320..
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 11:54 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Sep 24 2010, 11:38 AM)
haha...forgive them ba..it's a long day for them..n it's a hot day. maybe that's y d ICI melted a bit  sweat.gif and forgive me for being lazy to pp, soften those details.. doh.gif

Oh..so it's really RM13XX...thought thr's a cheaper alternative...so is this lens  thumbup.gif ??
errmm...at this price its one of the best you can get la...

not quite suitable for events though.. the back focusing is terrible...AF speed is slow.. biggrin.gif
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 12:07 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Sep 24 2010, 11:57 AM)
GOSH! it has backfocusing problem too??i can bear with the slow AF speed though, but not focusing problem..have to think twice then...maybe i should stick with the 50mm F1.4 plan.. hmm.gif
yesh. especially the corner AF points. sometimes the middle also. this is especially so, if in a hurry, i straight take my camera up, half press shutter, shoot, 70% of the time it will focus the background. doh.gif

however, if you have 2-3 more seconds to spare when you take your shot, then this is a very good lens. biggrin.gif

on the A700, it performs better though from what i've heard.

prime or zoom, your call. biggrin.gif
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 12:26 PM

15,856 posts

oh man. means i have to dump my dinosaur? sad.gif

anyway, for me, i wont tweak my camera, will stick to the current settings and train my anticipation skills and correct calculation of the hyperfocal distance. biggrin.gif
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 12:45 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 24 2010, 12:43 PM)
ieR, u should make a video on step by step how to do the calibration... i'd like to learn too
+111111111111111111

@ier
my tamron at f2.8 is very sharp also, just got backfocus issue. biggrin.gif sigh.
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 12:53 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 24 2010, 12:51 PM)
wait i got chance to pinjam tx5 from wife first(this one need to slowly wait)... else i have nothing to record, u wont wan me to record with webcam... LOL...

zstan: mine no back focus, infact, i purposely tune front focus, now picture turn out the way i wanted it, more front focus means the DOF end nearer hence more bokeh (not really obvious la, but still...)
VIDEO FTWWWWWWWWW~! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 01:00 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 24 2010, 12:54 PM)
i manage to learn how to work around the 3 screw. it will take more time if u screw up the corner calibration... and u wan to avoid that. i calibrate by 90 degree straight, coz 45degree no feel... then i shoot on a subject i prepare hang in the air, with all AF points, if all is sharp, then only i test it on the 'focus chart' because sometimes, the focus chart is not really errr 100%, rely on subject is better because its more like 'practical' is there. and i always tune a little front focus... so more of front is sharp then back (who wans to see the back)ear, hair or watever behind which u cant see it in the first place) is sharp?
how much u charge for service? unsure.gif

pm me best price tongue.gif
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 01:06 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Sep 24 2010, 01:00 PM)
here i found a tutorial on fixing the BF/FF problem. what surprised me is the pic of the KM 5D is made in ________  shocking.gif  http://www.dynaxdigital.com/sony-alpha-700...icseen#msg78289

anyway i wouldn't dare to do this myself, if send to Sony can aa??  but dunno can trust them or not  sweat.gif
made in malaysia rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 01:14 PM

15,856 posts

just read the tutorial mastering provided..

i guess i will leave my camera to the hands of the sifus here. sweat.gif
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 04:54 PM

15,856 posts

SAM=smooth autofocus motor

SSM=supersonic motor

correct me if i am wrong. and no, SAM isn't silent at all. SSM, on the other hand, is much much faster n quieter.
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 08:32 PM

15,856 posts

yeapz. its in singapore. biggrin.gif

HOLY SHIITT... iso 256000 still very usable!!!!!!!!!!

zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 09:20 PM

15,856 posts

25600 paiseh. tongue.gif

omg... if join those event take bikini clad model is twice the price of a full clothed model... @_@

better find volunteers.. tongue.gif
zstan
post Sep 24 2010, 11:06 PM

15,856 posts

spam pic biggrin.gif

zstan
post Sep 25 2010, 12:03 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 24 2010, 11:33 PM)
bikini clad volunteers?? hmmm....very hard
try the beach or hotel pools  tongue.gif

btw, went to sony center in sunway pyramid...the a33 in display casing, no chance to play with it cry.gif
and won't be in KL for one week..leaving for mulu for field trip...if only i had a camera like right now so i can take some photos from the field trip
if u know where to find and how to ask..got one..nude also got tongue.gif

oh have fun! don drop ur camera in the sea~ tongue.gif
zstan
post Sep 25 2010, 12:32 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 25 2010, 12:07 AM)
no camera, so won't risk dropping anything
lol..i'm going into the jungle btw - Mulu National Park
dun drop into river then tongue.gif

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Sep 25 2010, 12:13 AM)
haha i miss those day playing candles and burn lizards or cockroach.. laugh.gif nice pic..
haha...okok..will upload 1 by 1 slowly..

here 1 more:

moarrrrrrrrrrr rclxm9.gif

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:27 PM