125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V46!, The Orange Legion

wingster
post Oct 10 2010, 11:10 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 10 2010, 11:08 PM)
wingster: make.believe ... hahahhhaa.. i want to see some video spam as well.. tongue.gif

prox: wah!! a55 + 16-105... epic haul! rclxms.gif Welcome to the Alpha geng.
Too bad I didn't buy it earlier ... most of my video assignment had been done by my classmate (the 550D armys = =)
ProX
post Oct 10 2010, 11:12 PM

316 posts

prox: wah!! a55 + 16-105... epic haul! rclxms.gif Welcome to the Alpha geng.

[/quote]

I will be getting 50mm macro lens..hopefully soon enough. I prefer to take close-up picture.

16-105mm will be my day to day normal usage lens. Excellent built.
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 10 2010, 11:13 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 10 2010, 11:10 PM)
Too bad I didn't buy it earlier ... most of my video assignment had been done by my classmate (the 550D armys = =)
550D nothing la... whistling.gif phase detection is the way to go... lol... (kidding)

alot of hauling this month by fellow alpharians....
countdracula
post Oct 10 2010, 11:14 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Oct 10 2010, 11:04 PM)
Just got mine today. Easy to remember purchase date 10.10.10 smile.gif

big damage to my pocket..a55 + 16-105mm lens.

Now my arms hurt..~1kg camera
wow... feel happy for u smile.gif

im looking to get a55 in near future too. is the camera balance with the lens?

post some pics with ur new 16-105mm ya...

wingster
post Oct 10 2010, 11:16 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

Sony and Minolta 50mm Macro F2.8 has awesome bokeh and sharpness in F2.8 compare to 50mm F1.4 (although they serve in different purposes)

Some people may felt weird to serve as macro but for me which used for almost 3 months and I have to said this is a great macro+portrait combo lens I ever seen !

This post has been edited by wingster: Oct 10 2010, 11:16 PM
ProX
post Oct 10 2010, 11:17 PM

316 posts

will post up picture soon. I am still learning..newbie in SLR/SLT..

I would say it is balance but the whole thing is kinda heavy since 16-105mm lens is metal barrel. 470gm. Body 440gm.

Added on October 10, 2010, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 10 2010, 11:16 PM)
Sony and Minolta 50mm Macro F2.8 has awesome bokeh and sharpness in F2.8 compare to 50mm F1.4 (although they serve in different purposes)

Some people may felt weird to serve as macro but for me which used for almost 3 months and I have to said this is a great macro+portrait combo lens I ever seen !
50mm Macro cost ~1.2k

Hope I can keep poison away for a while before damaging my pocket further.

This post has been edited by ProX: Oct 10 2010, 11:20 PM
fansoption
post Oct 10 2010, 11:27 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Oct 10 2010, 11:04 PM)
Just got mine today. Easy to remember purchase date 10.10.10 smile.gif

big damage to my pocket..a55 + 16-105mm lens.

Now my arms hurt..~1kg camera
where you bought A55? sony style?
wingster
post Oct 10 2010, 11:32 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Oct 10 2010, 11:17 PM)
will post up picture soon. I am still learning..newbie in SLR/SLT..

I would say it is balance but the whole thing is kinda heavy since 16-105mm lens is metal barrel. 470gm. Body 440gm.

Added on October 10, 2010, 11:20 pm
50mm Macro cost ~1.2k

Hope I can keep poison away for a while before damaging my pocket further.
I got myself (Sony 50mm Macro) in an insane (cheap) price tongue.gif ... maybe you can try your luck because the lens is very rare

This post has been edited by wingster: Oct 10 2010, 11:32 PM
zstan
post Oct 10 2010, 11:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 10 2010, 11:32 PM)
I got myself (Sony 50mm Macro) in an insane (cheap) price tongue.gif ... maybe you can try your luck because the lens is very rare
any particular reasons that you stuck with Sony? laugh.gif

when the temptation to switch to Canon is so strong with all those L lenses available at will? cool.gif
ProX
post Oct 10 2010, 11:34 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 10 2010, 11:27 PM)
where you bought A55? sony style?
from Uncle Chin, Studio Zaloon. If i am not mistaken, no more stock. Luckily i called him to reserve 1 today otherwise i will go home empty handed.
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 10 2010, 11:35 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 10 2010, 11:34 PM)
any particular reasons that you stuck with Sony?  laugh.gif

when the temptation to switch to Canon is so strong with all those L lenses available at a high pricecool.gif
fixed
zstan
post Oct 10 2010, 11:37 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 10 2010, 11:35 PM)
fixed
nola.

his college can rent him for..free?

his aunt also using canon system...can easily borrow also..

yanfay26
post Oct 10 2010, 11:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Oct 10 2010, 11:34 PM)
from Uncle Chin, Studio Zaloon. If i am not mistaken, no more stock. Luckily i called him to reserve 1 today otherwise i will go home empty handed.
rclxms.gif wow...great...how much u bought it?
ProX
post Oct 10 2010, 11:40 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(yanfay26 @ Oct 10 2010, 11:39 PM)
rclxms.gif  wow...great...how much u bought it?
all in..close to 4k
wingster
post Oct 10 2010, 11:45 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 10 2010, 11:34 PM)
any particular reasons that you stuck with Sony?  laugh.gif

when the temptation to switch to Canon is so strong with all those L lenses available at will?  cool.gif
L lens is good for wild life or extreme whether photography xD ... and it's like the Carl Zeiss price leh D:

I'm still going with both system later on but lazy to invest Canon lenses at first because I have a great Sony lens right now xD + EVF really give me the "FF Feel" I want although it wasn't so good as OVF

zstan
post Oct 10 2010, 11:58 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 10 2010, 11:45 PM)
L lens is good for wild life or extreme whether photography xD ... and it's like the Carl Zeiss price leh D:

I'm still going with both system later on but lazy to invest Canon lenses at first because I have a great Sony lens right now xD + EVF really give me the "FF Feel" I want although it wasn't so good as OVF
ooo..the tokina? biggrin.gif

spam pic:

Sexy back~

Mikeshashimi
post Oct 11 2010, 12:19 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

LOL... what happened to Alphanatics site? now blue.. -.-'

is it due to some technical prob or copyright issue coz the site used the 'a' logo? hmm...
freaky_deity
post Oct 11 2010, 12:31 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 11 2010, 12:19 AM)
LOL... what happened to Alphanatics site? now blue.. -.-'

is it due to some technical prob or copyright issue coz the site used the 'a' logo? hmm...
yeah rite, orange page has the alpha atmosphere.... hmm.gif hu hu
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 11 2010, 12:33 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(freaky_deity @ Oct 11 2010, 12:31 AM)
yeah rite, orange page has the alpha atmosphere....  hmm.gif hu hu
maybe its something temporary... hmm.gif
albnok
post Oct 11 2010, 12:34 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

amadeo:

Can you post this to the street price list:

Sony SLT-A33 + Sony 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 DT SAM - RM21xx
Sony SLT-A55 + 8GB Memory Stick Pro Duo HX = RM21xx
Sony NP-FW50 for NEX-3/NEX-5/A33/A55 = RM2xx

mintii: Nice #1!

freddy manson: Am loving the bridge, but better cropped into a panorama.

ahpingko: Wah #1 now that's something I haven't seen before! How did you get the guinea pig to pose?

Mikeshashimi: Yes the styles are corrupted - our Site Admin maza is figuring it out.

fansoption: Even if it is not HDR, it looks perfectly exposed.

gjtan: Maybe you could call the girl in #2 to look towards you? This side shot not so 'immersive'.

zstan: If a HDR shot has noise, it is lack of knowledge on the photographer's part. He/she needs to expose one more +2 EV shot to be used as the shadows.

e-jump: LOL #3! I would get a tighter shot of the bride and groom's seats. The shots are a bit busy.

zstan: Nice sexy back shot (though a bit underexposed.)

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:45 PM