QUOTE(joshz @ Jan 13 2011, 03:54 PM)
hmm, what do you mean?
means ggming got the fish...coz he got LFS at OUG smile.gif

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Jan 13 2011, 04:43 PM
khairulanuar
post Jan 15 2011, 09:46 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(akidos @ Jan 15 2011, 08:13 PM)
i saw my gar dead at the filter slot . I dont know how it went there as its quite high to jump across.

by the way how big a fresh water baracuda can grow and how fast ? Can u keep him with other fishes  ?
do you mean Redtail barracuda? maximum size i think 11". slow growth rate..of course you can keep with other fish...
khairulanuar
post Jan 18 2011, 02:04 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Jan 17 2011, 03:46 PM)
Again its me ... Kshen !!! LOL !! Another question here regarding predatory/prehistorical/carnivorous fishes . I did some research and found that not all Gars can grow up to the largest maximum size (meaning monster sized) . So , i just wanna ask , which Gar among the Gar genus is the smallest growing sized ??

And another question here . Anyone here can recommend a predatory fish not more than 2 feet ? LOL !!! I know this sounds kinda shitty and NOOBY , but i have lack of space so maybe wanna try keeping something smaller , perhaps maybe not a prehistoical type of fish , just looking for other types of fish which is capable enough to gobble up feeder fishes . (other than arowana , flower horn , patin , etc...) Small sized please LOL !!
buy the aligator gar not florida gar bro.aligator gar maxsize is about 10 feet...hahaha

for the 2nd question...get polypetrus bro...kind a cool fish..also a monster too smile.gif see my avatar..

Added on January 18, 2011, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Jan 17 2011, 08:55 PM)
Tomans bite other fishes for fun? =_= what a strange fish...
What size are your shovelnose? My tanks are all full now.

Currently I have two 3ft, two 2.5 ft. and three 2ft aquariums which are filled. I have two more 2ft aquarium plus one 3ft that are empty but I'm afraid to fill it up with water and fish..etc. I stay in an apartment so I am scared that the floor foundation can't hold up the water weight (and if it gives way, the people who live directly under my unit....hahahahahah! Dunno what will happen to them, coz I think I'll be saving my fishes before I bother saving them).  tongue.gif

Eh, seriously la. Post your aba-aba photos. I dunno other people who own them. Excited to see them.  smile.gif
hey beer8bottles long time not here from you smile.gif...nice tank!

akidos did you know beer8bottles=she(gurl)...very rare to have a gurl who love to keep monster thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Jan 18 2011, 02:08 PM
khairulanuar
post Jan 19 2011, 05:57 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Jan 18 2011, 11:56 PM)

Actually, I am only interested in monster fish that look cute. Like the aba-aba and the lungfish, they both have very cute faces.
You know, the polypterus pair that I have in the planted aquarium are 11 years old this year.  icon_idea.gif I used to keep them in a pond, and they did reproduce (I dunno how, but my pond had a sandy floor and plenty of water plants). I only noticed when I was cleaning the pond and found 5 babies (about 4cm). I seperated them in to an aquarium, and the ^%$%#%$ feeder prawn ate up the babies.  vmad.gif

After that, I moved house and had to keep them in the tank I'm having now. So far, no babies... sad.gif
Will try and get a bigger tank and plant more plants for them.
Akidos, don't nose bleed la. People are waiting for your aba-aba photos.
tongue.gif

hey, ggming got salamander thumbup.gif
khairulanuar
post Jan 24 2011, 11:40 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(ones @ Jan 24 2011, 10:24 AM)
My latest fish...very aggressive  cool2.gif

nice fish what type of channa is that???

this is my favorite fish WC delhezi..ggming at the back of it is your payara thumbup.gif

khairulanuar
post Jan 24 2011, 02:35 PM

47 posts

[quote=ones,Jan 24 2011, 12:04 PM]

it's channa maruliodes i guess...

Wow...what fish is that?juz wanna ask is it possible to bring back fish if i buy it from kl to kedah huhu....

[/quote]

Which one eh? Got 3 fish there...hehe...i think its possible bro.want it.i can sell to you.
khairulanuar
post Jan 24 2011, 04:16 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ones @ Jan 24 2011, 03:46 PM)
the green fish...err is it green?for sure i want it bro but too far to bring it back to my place huhu...any idea?
Come to kL la... thumbup.gif
khairulanuar
post Jan 24 2011, 09:59 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ones @ Jan 24 2011, 09:04 PM)
for sure can come to kl...the problem is to bring it back hehe......here got 1 shop sell alligator gar but it was black color like it was burn dunno which type of gar,size around 60cm sell at RM200++ is it reasonable?thinkin to buy it hehe + need to buy new aquarium i guess hurmmm......
to transfer the fish from KL to kedah its not big prob smile.gif
I think it worth it. Ask ggming bout it...
if you decide to keep the gar you should have pond not new aquarium...hehehe...

khairulanuar
post Feb 4 2011, 06:13 AM

47 posts

Wow nice deal! smile.gif

Joshua is back!
khairulanuar
post Feb 7 2011, 08:28 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Feb 5 2011, 05:22 PM)
Just because you cant access them or seen them being sold/breed in a commercial scale !! Does not mean they dont exist at that price !!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cromileptes_altivelis

Those  you selling are fingerlings bear that in mind !!
Polka Dots , Panther Grouper sell for over RM 300 per KG but I can get them in fingerlings size at RM 5 a pc !! This sp is also"vulnerable" Am I right !!

This fish (grouper sp as compared to B. macrostoma) can be milked and eggs stripped to produce thousands upon thousands of fingerlings per pair or trio of adult fish !!

You cant compare fingerlings(sold by the inch) to adult which are sold by the kg !! and different market the price do differ a lot ie Arapaima wholesale for less than RM 100 a pc here in Malaysia but can retail up to AUD 2000 a pc in Australia !!

Sorry I kill you cash cow if I did !!
Sure I can supply that , first you do up an import permit (inter-states one ) and I can supply you RM 10 / fish on this sp (If you need them to be fresh water I can arrange that for a bit more I think - just tell the hatcheries up to 2 months before ) plus freight charges !!

BTW I am Sabah Based !!

Added on February 5, 2011, 5:33 pm
BTW ask those fish keeper in Europe , USA , Taiwan Japanese how much they pay for their Arapaima @ 4 - 6 inch and compare that to our retail or wholesale price !!

Since on Arapaima how many captives are as large if not larger than those in the wild ?? If space and diet provided are right they will grow as large if not larger / heavier  than their wild cousin should apply to all sp !!

I am just telling/warning  all potential buyer or winner on the size and not asking them not to buy or rear them but you have to bring up "Kelong fish breeder selling red grouper at RM 10 ....etc" !!

Added on February 5, 2011, 9:13 pmhttp://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/rm292918/article?mid=11

Just in case anyone doubt what I say try give this Taiwanese guy a mail and confirm all !!

I know a private hatchery in Sabah who breeds them like nobodies biz - 100 is child's play to them , they do in lot of 1000s or more !!
They do most Grouper ....etc Plus a few snapper !!

http://www.alibaba.com/member/my103949442.html

Someone closer to all of you !! See how much per piece ? (min 5000)
Bro samperth..relax k...think before you write. who want to order the grouper min 5000??? you??? dont condemn other person business here. if you know everything so PLEASE open your own shop then sell the grouper with THE BEST price u have.
i dont know who are you, are Malay,Chinese or Indian..but please respect each other ok...
khairulanuar
post Feb 20 2011, 04:32 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Feb 19 2011, 11:03 PM)
i am selling my 4 feet aquarium with stand with one kaloi sabah, 2 oscars, one mini dragon, one ketutu, one puyu, 2 dbkl fish and one prawn for rm100.
Wow! got picture? Interested on your tank n cover tank. How much it is? smile.gif
khairulanuar
post Feb 25 2011, 07:06 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Feb 24 2011, 09:40 AM)
i wana get arapaima,but im buying only 3 babies.n my indoor pond is 12ftX10ftX4ft,so the pond will look bloody empty until they grow up.can i mix other carps n fishes that are olmost the same size as the baby arapaima until the arapaima reach a decent size to be mixed with bigger fish like pacu?

i have 2 pond the other pond is bigger but its outdoor in the garden so my dad only wants koi in that pond but im curently having koi,lampan,Pacu and other fishes in there...my plan is to keep the arapaima in the smaler indoor pond till they are bout 2ft then bring all the pacu from outside n mix with the arapaimas into the indoor pond.
so until they grow to be 2ft,can i mix other smal lampan n kelah with them so the indoor pond doesnt look empty???
i dun wana mix the pacu nw becoz they are huge 1-2ft++ so they will eat the baby arapaima if i mix..

P.S:need advise,im keeping fish for bout 15years but 1st time getting my dream fish "the araipama"...so exited..!! rclxm9.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 12:54 pmcan i get arapaima from pudu?r anyone in this thread selling any?
Hi arawin. Welcome to this thread! wow u have a big pond. Ok like diz. u can mix the fish with others fos the time being. But when they become 1 feet - 2. u must monitor them. The fish Will anything that can fit into their mouth..very fast grow rate fish.

My friend got 1 for sale. Rm300...size is about 8-9"
If interested. Than PM me ok ASAP.
khairulanuar
post Mar 9 2011, 08:13 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Mar 9 2011, 03:05 AM)
guy u shud check out gmings shop.he got sum very rare fish there...nice price too.
Yeah should go there...got nice fish...also nice person!

Added on March 9, 2011, 8:13 am
QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Mar 9 2011, 03:05 AM)
guy u shud check out gmings shop.he got sum very rare fish there...nice price too.
Yeah should go there...got nice fish...also nice person!

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Mar 9 2011, 08:13 AM
khairulanuar
post Mar 12 2011, 11:52 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Mar 12 2011, 05:19 PM)
guys,fish sugestion for my new 100 gal tank...90gal is the actual amount i tink.
k few ideas on what im having in mind.

1.prefer big fishes sumting that atleast grow up to 6 inch+ minimum.
2.rare is good.
3.price shudnt be high im planing to spend max 500-600 for the whole fish comunity.
4.gona overstock cz i cn maintain it n if they grow out cn send to pond.
5.dun care if it is going to grow up to 10ft,hehe

so guys pls start sugesting...hehe.
Hi arwin...

I can offer u some fish of mine:

Redtail barracuda 2tail
Polypterus delhezi 1tail
Polypterus weeksii 1tail (VERY RARE)
INDO Tiger 1tail...etc
If u interested PM... i gv u special price...
All fish are mine smile.gif
khairulanuar
post Mar 13 2011, 02:28 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Mar 13 2011, 12:23 PM)
sadly no bro...my final examination is like tomoro...n i haven study...
Bro already PM U The price icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
khairulanuar
post Mar 14 2011, 08:56 AM

47 posts

Hi just want to share an update some of my fish.. rclxms.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
khairulanuar
post Mar 17 2011, 08:06 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Mar 17 2011, 07:15 PM)
those are not primitive =) oh.. my snakehead died.. =( no idea what happened...
Ben...you should change this thread name bro. smile.gif
khairulanuar
post Mar 18 2011, 09:48 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Mar 18 2011, 01:07 AM)
The Underwater Monsters Thread
(They come in all size n colours)
Good? then v cn call it TUMs for short...hehe
khairulanuar
post Mar 23 2011, 02:32 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Arawin92 @ Mar 21 2011, 09:10 PM)
is this thread dead o wt...
to make this thread alive again how about you post some of ur fish picture biggrin.gif

evryone share picture plzzz rclxms.gif
khairulanuar
post Mar 25 2011, 09:56 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(byakuya8283 @ Mar 24 2011, 10:28 PM)
[attachmentid=2114874][attachmentid=2114876]

enjoy this my monster (",)..so hurry up upload ur pic...
nice rays thumbup.gif

my polypterus collection thumbup.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0645sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:41 AM