7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Primitive Fish, Fish that survived Milleniums

LuQEE
post Aug 15 2012, 07:53 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Aug 15 2012, 03:05 PM)

Hey anybody knows what fish is this? Looks like a mudskipper  tongue.gif
same like me everytime i got feeder shrimps. i think its goby
LuQEE
post Aug 15 2012, 10:28 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Aug 15 2012, 09:31 PM)
It's an oriential river goby!

http://www.ecologyasia.com/verts/fishes/or...-river-goby.htm

You guys are so lucky to get them for free. I had to scoop them from a lake in Puchong. They are pretty peaceful.
They'd eat fish pellets, bloodworms and baby guppies (which should not be made a habit if you plan on keeping them in a community tank).
those guys are sold in one of the Blue sign LFS along the sungai buloh nurseries, if you are planning to get some, still bout 200+ tails about the size of a winky or less
LuQEE
post Aug 17 2012, 02:20 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kakarocht @ Aug 17 2012, 02:09 PM)
over fishing if not mistaken. the meat is nice to eat especially chinese ppl like to make herbal soup as well as malay. if got chance to have this bujuk i'll breed it and let it go the better spot.  brows.gif
come to subang area, got many lfs selling bujuk,
LuQEE
post Aug 20 2012, 08:39 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kakarocht @ Aug 17 2012, 02:48 PM)
huhuhuhu.....how much selling the bujuk? size?
last time i saw about 4-6inches only, price dunno. cannot confirm the availability now since its already 2 weeks since i gone there

2 updates from me for this thread:
1) saw arapaimas for sale about 4-5 inches long at RM430... sweat.gif
2) My bed view :

What I see before I sleep
yawn.gif

What I see after I woke up blush.gif

LuQEE
post Aug 21 2012, 11:02 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Aug 20 2012, 08:40 PM)
Wahh nice oscar!  thumbup.gif
thanx bos, still wanna put bleheri inside but scared they will fight each other
QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 21 2012, 10:09 AM)
my oscar's red is not that focused.  How to make it redder? more shrimp diet?
i only feed him:
daily - cheap normal carnivour pellets + algae waffers
weekly - shrimps + baby kois
monthly - deep-freeze bloodworms + deep-freeze CYCLOP-EEZE

not sure which may help actually.

LuQEE
post Aug 21 2012, 07:35 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Aug 21 2012, 07:06 PM)
What mini canister filter is that for your shrimp tank? Been looking for one like that but cannot find. How much does it roughly cost?

Shiruba XB-303, External/HOB hybrid filter. Price about RM135, now lots of promotion going on, can get between range RM95-RM105
LuQEE
post Aug 22 2012, 04:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(L3()nZ @ Aug 22 2012, 01:54 PM)
finally found an albino Keli~~
lol.. saw them a few long time ago, but never inquire their price, how much does it cost you?
just curious, and do you touch them? im scared of their spikes near their side fins

LuQEE
post Aug 22 2012, 07:11 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(L3()nZ @ Aug 22 2012, 05:16 PM)
Cost me a bomb....rm70 for this one feet one. haha i dun dare to touch it yet. Afraid of the spikes. However...it loves to rest vertically in the corner...lol kinda funny
he needs a semi vertical flat driftwood/bogwood i guess hehe

btw, found this one while browsing through some forums..
leucistic RTC and platinum gar....*shiong* notworthy.gif *shiong*

LuQEE
post Aug 23 2012, 01:40 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Aug 23 2012, 01:22 AM)
Fishing trip on Tuesday.
Catch and Relocate:

My brother caught a peacock bass. I caught all the other little fish. They are Mayan Chiclids.

Relocated them to another pond in Puchong. My brother and I have been relocating the fishes for a few months now but the pond we've been dumping them in is always so "quiet" when we go back there to fish. I think people are catching them and bringing home. =_=
just curious, where you catch those fishes?
i caught my first several mayan ciclids near the medium lake in puchong beside lingakaran putra prima, beside the big water tank and indian kuil. never get a bass before.
my father wants one and insist it should be dump inside my oscar tank shakehead.gif

LuQEE
post Aug 23 2012, 06:27 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Aug 23 2012, 06:13 PM)
At the Puchong Prima lake beside a few apartments (Dunno what's the name). I think houses are going to be built around the lake. The developers have closed off the entry so cars can't drive in. You have to park your car by the roadside and walk in. It's a bit muddy because they leveled the soil, so it's best to bring old newspapers for your car.

Hmmm, I'll see if I can catch a few the next time. We caught about 8 - 10 peacock bass a few weeks ago. Relocated them to Bayan Hill (It's in Puchong too). They are usually about 20 - 30 cm. Dunno if it will be nice to your Oscar. hmm.gif  Do you want the Mayan Cichlids too? They're very small, about 8 - 10 cm.

I tried feeding a Mayan Cichlid to my lungfish (because cichlid = tilapia, right?). It didn't want to eat it. The darn Mayan cichlid has thorns! =_=
owh? seems like near to my frens house. I always lepak at his apartment which situated opposite of the nasi lemak rimba stall beside the lake.
i dont want anymore mayans, theyre quite aggresive, last time i manage to trade him for a mini glass tank and a hob filter set with a guy. all worth RM35 lucky me.
i just want to try to fish those bass for fun(i just started fishing, really noob haha). I dont think i want to add them to my collection yet. dont have spare tank also nod.gif

LuQEE
post Aug 23 2012, 07:26 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Aug 23 2012, 07:09 PM)
Lets? I was thinking to start fishing too.  thumbup.gif

the more the merrier eh? am i right? but need to set date first really really early since i dont own a transport,
and i need to borrow parents car.. and kene booking first(me anak manja sweat.gif )

LuQEE
post Aug 23 2012, 07:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Aug 23 2012, 07:34 PM)
Puchong fishing trip..interesting..maybe after boring with mayan,we can go fishing channa micropeltes in semenyih. smile.gif..got crayfish also....

drool.gif teach me the art of fishing primitive fish sifu notworthy.gif
i still got 2 days of annual leave to be utilize

LuQEE
post Aug 23 2012, 11:56 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Aug 23 2012, 07:47 PM)
thumbup.gif So when?
lol, you sound icon_rolleyes.gif s happy. i hope those beowulf or beerbottles wont laugh at my newb sparkling small non-brand fishing rod sweat.gif

btw, got a problem with my Ebikko. Shes trashing alot since yesterday, excatly 10minutes before 10pm and stop after the lights off.
looks like shes begging for food? any ideas? can one of you guys ask your oscar experts frens for this type of behaviour? recorded this one at 0953pm tonight
or is it because the replaying oppa gangnam style song ive been hearing today and yesterday? tongue.gif maybe that song irks her alot

LuQEE
post Aug 24 2012, 02:59 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Aug 24 2012, 12:59 PM)
LuQee, ur oscar tank hideout are caves?
very nice, where u bought them?
and u have greens too. nice!

sorry geniee, theyre multiple bogwoods i rearrange to make little caves for my platydoras and syno
LuQEE
post Aug 29 2012, 07:46 PM

66 posts

oit, you guys going fishing this week?
btw, nice fish..hnnng!!!

LuQEE
post Aug 30 2012, 09:20 PM

66 posts

where you go scooping small tetras? i thought malaysia only have rasboras sad.gif , if got tetra nice la
LuQEE
post Sep 2 2012, 01:21 AM

66 posts

im only free on weekends..work issues la
LuQEE
post Sep 4 2012, 08:06 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Sep 4 2012, 05:10 PM)
where u all go for field trip ?
around klang valley ?

too bad i am from perak lolz..
which perak are you from? if somewhere around tanjung malim i need to borrow you as a guide, planning(not confirm yet) to go there mid of september
for planted tank fish scooping trip(<--sorry off topic,though im hoping to get another emperor knife fish again though)

LuQEE
post Sep 4 2012, 11:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Sep 4 2012, 10:30 PM)
i am from kampar lolz..

after searching on google map. i found out 2 infos.
1 - kampar is quite far from where i live
2 - lots and lots of waterspot detected on the map... time for replanning my schedule for fishing some moster/primitive/predator fishes and scooping for little fishes flex.gif

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Sep 4 2012, 11:16 PM)

lol..i really like that fish, always point my fingers at him/her everytime i went there (weekly routine) blush.gif
LuQEE
post Sep 10 2012, 07:27 PM

66 posts

since im quite new to this polypterus sp.
can i know from your point of views, the cheapest but nice looking polypterus?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0559sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:01 PM