606 posts

dragon head ... is it similar to lion fish

This post has been edited by akidos: Jan 7 2011, 04:45 PM
khairulanuar
post Jan 7 2011, 06:02 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Jan 7 2011, 12:58 PM)
Nice !! Thanks guys , whatta bout dragon head ?? are they part or the primitive thing ?? Just wanna learn more bout this AWESOME fishes . They rock , specially that Baracudda .
Dragon head...you mean polypterus?

i have something for you:

you should have this bro thumbup.gif
kshen
post Jan 7 2011, 08:10 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

Yea dragon head , that pic , looks like a Baracudda ?? LOL !!! I am not that pro LOL !!! Coz , the fish shop near my house sells some primitive fishes
khairulanuar
post Jan 7 2011, 08:38 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Jan 7 2011, 08:10 PM)
Yea dragon head , that pic , looks like a Baracudda ?? LOL !!! I am not that pro LOL !!! Coz , the fish shop near my house sells some primitive fishes
Yup...thats is barracuda smile.gif
Just show how the beautiful of the fish...

ggMing
post Jan 8 2011, 06:54 PM

535 posts

hello... aba aba dah habis stock.... sorry ye..
kshen
post Jan 8 2011, 09:58 PM

702 posts

Yea , if ya guys go to Zoo Negara's Fish Centre , there are plenty of primitive fishes , well .. not really that much LOL !!! So far i saw :

1. Some Araipama Sp.
2. Huge Patin
3. the common knife fish
4. Some other knife fish
5. Many many many different types of snake head
6. Climbing perch (dunno whether these are primitive or predatory)
7. Some eel (fire eel i think)
8. Garfish (is this part of the Alligator brothers ?? LOL !!) small ones
9. Arowana (plenty of em at the entrance , just look to your right)

those above mentioned .. i think they are part of the primitive/carnivorous/predatory fishes .. so far ..
TSBenSow
post Jan 9 2011, 02:45 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Jan 8 2011, 09:58 PM)
Yea , if ya guys go to Zoo Negara's Fish Centre , there are plenty of primitive fishes , well .. not really that much LOL !!! So far i saw :

1. Some Araipama Sp.
2. Huge Patin
3. the common knife fish
4. Some other knife fish

those above mentioned .. i think they are part of the primitive/carnivorous/predatory fishes .. so far ..
I know this is out of topic but cant stand to ask this question after seeing ur avatar pic... u own an lg cookie??
joshz
post Jan 10 2011, 01:19 AM

how to find Polypterus endlicheri in malaysia? i really want to start collecting.
khairulanuar
post Jan 10 2011, 08:54 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(joshz @ Jan 10 2011, 01:19 AM)
how to find Polypterus endlicheri in malaysia? i really want to start collecting.
where do you stay bro?

KL got a lot lfs sell the fish smile.gif
kshen
post Jan 10 2011, 09:16 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Jan 8 2011, 09:58 PM)

1. Some Araipama Sp.
2. Huge Patin
3. the common knife fish
4. Some other knife fish

LOL !!! Sorry to be off topic to , need to answer this answer . We have free cookies !!! Also , cupcakes too !!!
joshz
post Jan 10 2011, 11:56 PM

I am from KL, I just got myself two polypterus endicheri. still looking for Polypterus ornatipinnis, Polypterus delhezi. By the way, is Polypterus endicher and polypterus endicheri endicheri different type? what is the horn on the head of the fish?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vXBjpfp-Jfs...layer_embedded#!

This post has been edited by joshz: Jan 11 2011, 12:08 AM
khairulanuar
post Jan 11 2011, 05:42 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(joshz @ Jan 10 2011, 11:56 PM)
I am from KL, I just got myself two polypterus endicheri. still looking for Polypterus ornatipinnis, Polypterus delhezi. By the way, is Polypterus endicher and polypterus endicheri endicheri different type? what is the horn on the head of the fish?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vXBjpfp-Jfs...layer_embedded#!
sometimes the LFS it self put a wrong name to them.. i think its a same fish..

HORN?...int not horn its a gills.its help the poly to breath in the low oxygen level.

its cool right? but it will disappear as its become adult biggrin.gif
konbawa
post Jan 11 2011, 07:53 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(khairulanuar @ Jan 11 2011, 05:42 PM)
sometimes the LFS it self put a wrong name to them.. i think its a same fish..

HORN?...int not horn its a gills.its help the poly to breath in the low oxygen level.

its cool right? but it will disappear as its become adult  biggrin.gif
how come my bichir don have even stil small? btw, which bichir got very high dorsal fin? how come some bichir are colorful...so far i saw only 3 type- normal/albino, brown color wit pattern, and one wit blck banded selling rm45. any other more in malaysia?
MadMax
post Jan 11 2011, 10:53 PM

WTB - Cichla Temensis
Quantity - 300

Anybody know where to get them? Please PM me if you have them.

khairulanuar
post Jan 12 2011, 08:49 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 11 2011, 07:53 PM)
how come my bichir don have even stil small? btw, which bichir got very high dorsal fin? how come some bichir are colorful...so far i saw only 3 type- normal/albino, brown color wit pattern, and one wit blck banded selling rm45. any other more in malaysia?
not all poly have it...if you lucky you will get it.this is mine:

if you want to make your poly beautifull try to put black gravel.sometimes the bichir are stress that why the color become dull.

poly that available in malaysia:

Endlicheri
delhezi
ornate
senegalus (normal)
senegalus (albino)
lapredei (i think this type now hard to find, last time they come in huge quantity. now suddenly become rare.)
konbawa
post Jan 12 2011, 10:39 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(khairulanuar @ Jan 12 2011, 08:49 AM)
not all poly have it...if you lucky you will get it.this is mine:

if you want to make your poly beautifull try to put black gravel.sometimes the bichir are stress that why the color become dull.

poly that available in malaysia:

Endlicheri
delhezi
ornate
senegalus (normal)
senegalus (albino)
lapredei (i think this type now hard to find, last time they come in huge quantity. now suddenly become rare.)
out there wic one got high dorsal fin?

Added on January 12, 2011, 10:42 ambtw, how come some ornate can look so colorful while mostly i saw wasnt?

This post has been edited by konbawa: Jan 12 2011, 10:42 AM
khairulanuar
post Jan 12 2011, 11:36 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 12 2011, 10:39 AM)
out there wic one got high dorsal fin?

Added on January 12, 2011, 10:42 ambtw, how come some ornate can look so colorful while mostly i saw wasnt?
actually ornate, delhezi and endli can grow out their external gill..but as i said before if you lucky.

this is my ornate:

maybe your fish is stress..what else fish you put in the tank?

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Jan 12 2011, 11:54 AM
joshz
post Jan 12 2011, 02:42 PM

very nice fish
ones
post Jan 13 2011, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(khairulanuar @ Jan 12 2011, 11:36 AM)
bro...boleh tunjuk full pic. ur filter system...seem quick nice hehe

128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:20 AM