9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Primitive Fish, Fish that survived Milleniums

khairulanuar
post Oct 25 2010, 08:24 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 22 2010, 09:20 PM)
jardini, siamese tiger, yellow tail barracuda..

I jus went to pudu today... khairul.. is the dorado RM200 and labeled as scientific name one? when u go down the stairs the tank directly in front of u?
yup ben...200....if you want to have it better go 6 feet tank...very aggressive fish..last time when i buy the barracuda the fish bang the glass sampai berdarah.. m sad.gif

Added on October 25, 2010, 8:43 am
QUOTE(akidos @ Oct 24 2010, 09:31 PM)

Added on October 24, 2010, 9:51 pmmy wish lish : http://www.primitivefishes.com/bichirs.htm ( all the polypterus : ) )
i have some poly to sell

Polypterus Lapredei saiz 1'++ RM 130
Polypterus Endlicheri 10" RM80
Polypterus Endlicheri (SB) 5-6" RM60

all the price are below market price.

if want the picture just give me your email add..i'll send it to you! thumbup.gif

i know these all common type of poly in malaysia...

if you interested dont hesitate to email or PM me

Added on October 25, 2010, 8:48 am
QUOTE(ggMing @ Oct 22 2010, 10:08 PM)
let me fullfill your wish... come get the payara at my shop for rmRM280 TOMORROW! only 1 day offer...
where is your shop man? sorry i cannot reply ur msg during weekend cos i dont have internet line, only using internet during office hour

Added on October 25, 2010, 11:16 am
QUOTE(akidos @ Oct 24 2010, 09:31 PM)

Added on October 24, 2010, 9:41 pmLepidosiren paradoxa - jason u can find this ?
i also have this man...check my post african lungfish

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Oct 25 2010, 11:16 AM
khairulanuar
post Oct 26 2010, 08:24 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(akidos @ Oct 26 2010, 02:29 AM)
he supply exotic fish, all good specimens.  ...

ben i think u will love to work with him .
Ming wait 1.11.2010 ..... i go ur shop for the birchirs.
where is his shop ar bro?
khairulanuar
post Oct 27 2010, 08:30 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Devillsin @ Oct 26 2010, 11:08 PM)
Guys how long can a poly sen and ornate starve for ? cause im medicating my arowana so im nt feeding him and am wondering how long can polys tahan without eating since their in the same tank as him :/ ?
are the poly same size? if the sens are smaller than the ornate you should be careful..im afraid the ornate will eat the sen....otherwise its ok..1week++
khairulanuar
post Oct 27 2010, 08:27 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Devillsin @ Oct 27 2010, 04:34 PM)
Sen is smaller but its around 6-7 inches the ornate is 12 ++ but the haven't fought or anything till now and the sen cnt fit in the ornates mouth.btw how big do ornates get ? and how long does it take to grow ? GGMING I see you are in the exotic predatory fish buiseness haha now i know who to go to if need any fish haha
max ornate will get about 19"-20"

ornate are slower growth rate...not like endlicheri
khairulanuar
post Oct 28 2010, 03:30 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(joshualim86 @ Oct 27 2010, 10:36 PM)
brother.. PMR is near right? focus on studies first la.. lol
pudu when? i just went there today.. hahaha.. saw the Tiger muskellunge which many would confused that its a normal Northern pike (Esox lucius).

other than that.. prices there were as low as what fish farm offers.

Anyway here's my fish of the day.. have u guys seen this fish before? i bet not.  tongue.gif
This is the most highly prized super super duper rare snakehead ever from India!
The Violet snakehead (Channa barca)
very rare fish...ok bro...i want the exodon...when you want to bring them in?

Added on October 28, 2010, 3:45 pmhi guys why dont you'll post picture of your exotic fish!!!
make this thread more exciting!!

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Oct 28 2010, 03:45 PM
khairulanuar
post Oct 29 2010, 02:28 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Oct 22 2010, 10:08 PM)
let me fullfill your wish... come get the payara at my shop for rmRM280 TOMORROW! only 1 day offer...

ggMing is the payara still have bro? at the same price? ... 1Question is the payara u display at tank in front ur shop ah?  smile.gif

just now i have visit ur shop...nice shop...but still in setup right  rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Oct 29 2010, 02:28 PM
khairulanuar
post Oct 30 2010, 09:13 PM

47 posts

its up to u boy...but don't gv up keeping monsters!

Added on October 30, 2010, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(ggMing @ Oct 28 2010, 08:25 PM)
if i post my exotic, confirm i will kena... hahhahaa
Now i know y...hahaha :thumbs

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Oct 30 2010, 09:26 PM
khairulanuar
post Oct 31 2010, 02:31 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 30 2010, 11:05 PM)
Yup... maybe cheaper monster like bichirs la... and datnoids thumbup.gif so who's up for pudu trip?

Added on October 31, 2010, 12:18 amWho has bred Polypterus before?

j

Bro its not easy to breed poly in tank...in other word impossible...
khairulanuar
post Nov 1 2010, 08:48 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 31 2010, 01:33 PM)
Why? u have male and female?
yup i have male and female delz

Added on October 31, 2010, 1:36 pmDam I still can't choose between DSLR or 6'x4'x3' trank
choose ur hobby bro!

Added on October 31, 2010, 4:58 pma friend and I are planning for a photography trip to FRIM(Forest Research Institure of Malaysia) at Kepong... Has anyone been there and is there any list stating what animals do they have there? That can be legally photographed....

go and catch big fish there...there have 2@3 arapaima...if u lucky u can see it...so gud luck

Added on November 1, 2010, 11:10 amSHARE PICTURE PLEASE!!!! smile.gif

Added on November 1, 2010, 3:48 pmSHARE PICTURE PLEASE!!!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Nov 1 2010, 03:48 PM
khairulanuar
post Nov 2 2010, 10:34 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 1 2010, 10:09 PM)
ooo.. pic of male and female anal fin plss.. I wanna see...
Male

Female

credit to: arofanatics.com

but the arapaima is from top see or frm side see?
only from top je bro...coz its in the lake...

if you want to see from side go aquaria la bro! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Nov 2 2010, 10:36 AM
khairulanuar
post Nov 3 2010, 08:47 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(helangkawi @ Nov 2 2010, 04:00 PM)
just went to ampang lfs yesterday (kuan sang) near to mrr2 highway...saw 1 arapaima, not sure albino or what..but looks like white+golden..nor very big..about 3 and half foot
that shop mahal...overprice...but the monster they keep in the front tank are cool thumbup.gif

Added on November 3, 2010, 8:52 am
QUOTE(akidos @ Nov 2 2010, 11:58 PM)

Added on November 3, 2010, 12:08 amwhy no aba aba fans here ?
personally i think aba aba is more territorial and aggressive compared to any other fish i have seen in life .

Its a type of knife fish that produces mild electricity for defensive purposes ..

anyone keeping it ? i suspect mine is not eating well .
hehehe...maybe that fish hard to find it bro...i have seen 1 aba-aba about 1 feet long selling at selayang..RM199...but i think someone have buy it...

bro when do you wanna take the Poly rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Nov 3 2010, 08:52 AM
khairulanuar
post Nov 6 2010, 07:41 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Nov 4 2010, 09:04 PM)
i've got aba aba for sale.... mexican walking fish too... woot!
What is the saiz?the price for both?
khairulanuar
post Nov 7 2010, 09:19 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 7 2010, 05:28 PM)
Giving up rare fish... Because just student.. I think I just keep bichirs and datnoids =)
Ben...want indo tiger...rm70 medium size
Got 5pcs...if u buy 5 give u 300...

1more Polypterus LAPRADEI...
rm130
size 1 feet++

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Nov 7 2010, 09:24 PM
khairulanuar
post Nov 7 2010, 10:29 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 7 2010, 10:09 PM)
nahh~~ i rear fish is rear from young one =)

Indo Tiger... pics? medium is how big?
Picture for indo tiger i Will gv u later.coz its my friend fish
1 of them you cn see at my lates picture post...
size around 5 inches.

LAPRADEI now day hard to find the small bro..
khairulanuar
post Nov 9 2010, 08:05 AM

47 posts

i think if the RTC grow big...watch out the Sens.afraid the sens will be RTC food. smile.gif

Added on November 9, 2010, 8:32 am
QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 7 2010, 10:09 PM)
nahh~~ i rear fish is rear from young one =)

Indo Tiger... pics? medium is how big?
Ben check this out: Clear stock

the indo tiger in mine...not the one i said to you yesterday...

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Nov 9 2010, 08:32 AM
khairulanuar
post Nov 10 2010, 05:02 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Nov 10 2010, 04:47 PM)
Fish Got, not fish God!
thumbup.gif

ggMing selling of my polypterus...want it? endlicheri & delhezi....selling very2 cheap for you...

Added on November 10, 2010, 5:18 pm1 more Lapredei

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Nov 10 2010, 05:18 PM
khairulanuar
post Nov 14 2010, 07:42 AM

47 posts

Go to his shop la Bro..sure id will entertain you.ok
khairulanuar
post Nov 14 2010, 09:40 PM

47 posts

Ben.normally 6' tank come with cabinet bro!
khairulanuar
post Nov 18 2010, 11:29 AM

47 posts

PIMPIN >> wow!!! sure you have a lot of info to share with us bro...welcome to this thread! just share everything here...looking for rare fish breeder in malaysia... smile.gif maybe we can be like JAPAN...1 day Maybe...

Added on November 18, 2010, 11:57 am
QUOTE(jamzz @ Nov 16 2010, 04:07 PM)
lol... u giv me hope bro  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
dont worry bro...joshua hill help you find it...he also nice person wink.gif

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Nov 18 2010, 11:57 AM
khairulanuar
post Nov 19 2010, 09:16 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(ivanchua @ Nov 19 2010, 12:43 AM)
^ so we know youre superrich and could spend so much time writing essays that no one cares about. Your point is ?!?  rolleyes.gif 

THAT aside, where can I find fish shop in kl/pj area that carries tigrinus catfish? Cty in pg has a defective one if anyone is interested.  hmm.gif
bro this thread is for sharing....as i stated before you can share everything here..respect other people if you want other respect you...so watch out your word!

Added on November 19, 2010, 9:20 am
QUOTE(PIMPIN @ Nov 18 2010, 07:43 PM)
Back to the topic at hand, in terms of keeping fishes as 'pets' then all I have is a pond full of Koi and a marine tank both of which are at my Damansara House. I've always wanted monster freshwater fishes but didn't want to rush into it until I'm confident I can provide the best possible environment for them.

sure 1 day u will bro...malaysia Boleh thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by khairulanuar: Nov 19 2010, 09:20 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0547sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:05 AM