aimank_88
post Aug 21 2012, 02:29 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Aug 21 2012, 11:02 AM)
thanx bos, still wanna put bleheri inside but scared they will fight each other
Err totally not recommended.. tongue.gif

Btw, anybody currently having Bleheri? So what do u guys feed it with? Am giving frozen bloodworms, shrimps, and baby koi's. Read somewhere on the net apart from good water quality, have to diversify its diet for it to have good color. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by aimank_88: Aug 21 2012, 02:32 PM
aimank_88
post Aug 23 2012, 06:16 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Aug 23 2012, 06:13 PM)
At the Puchong Prima lake beside a few apartments (Dunno what's the name). I think houses are going to be built around the lake. The developers have closed off the entry so cars can't drive in. You have to park your car by the roadside and walk in. It's a bit muddy because they leveled the soil, so it's best to bring old newspapers for your car.

Hmmm, I'll see if I can catch a few the next time. We caught about 8 - 10 peacock bass a few weeks ago. Relocated them to Bayan Hill (It's in Puchong too). They are usually about 20 - 30 cm. If you want, I can bring home a few. Do you want the Mayan Cichlids too? They're very small, about 8 - 10 cm.

I tried feeding a Mayan Cichlid to my lungfish (because cichlid = tilapia, right?). It didn't want to eat it. The darn Mayan cichlid has thorns! =_=
Wow u fish?? Ajak me if ur going next time please.. Hehe
aimank_88
post Aug 23 2012, 07:09 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Aug 23 2012, 06:27 PM)
owh? seems like near  to my frens house. I always lepak at his apartment which situated opposite of  the nasi lemak rimba stall beside the lake.
i dont want anymore mayans, theyre quite aggresive, last time i manage to trade him for a mini glass tank and a hob filter set with a guy. all worth RM35 lucky me.
i just want to try to fish those bass for fun(i just started fishing, really noob haha). I dont think i want to add them to my collection yet. dont have spare tank also  nod.gif

Lets? I was thinking to start fishing too. thumbup.gif
aimank_88
post Aug 23 2012, 07:47 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Aug 23 2012, 07:26 PM)
the more the merrier eh?  am i right? but need to set date first really really early since i dont own a transport,
and i need to borrow parents car.. and kene booking first(me anak manja  sweat.gif )

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Aug 23 2012, 07:34 PM)
Puchong fishing trip..interesting..maybe after boring with mayan,we can go fishing channa micropeltes in semenyih. smile.gif..got crayfish also....
thumbup.gif So when?
aimank_88
post Aug 24 2012, 01:12 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Aug 23 2012, 11:56 PM)
lol, you sound icon_rolleyes.gif s happy. i hope those beowulf or beerbottles wont laugh at my newb sparkling small non-brand fishing rod 
Ur doing fine, i havent got a fishing rod yet. How does that sound? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Aug 23 2012, 11:56 PM)
btw, got a problem with my Ebikko. Shes trashing alot since yesterday, excatly 10minutes before 10pm and stop after the lights off.
looks like shes begging for food? any ideas? can one of you guys ask your oscar experts frens for this type of behaviour? recorded this one at 0953pm tonight
or is it because the replaying oppa gangnam style song ive been hearing today and yesterday?  tongue.gif  maybe that song irks her alot[/color]

Wow, she looks pissed off. U got a new gf or something? laugh.gif

Yea looks like shes begging for food. My oscar does that sometimes but ill just feed it then it'll stop and mind its own business. tongue.gif

QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Aug 24 2012, 12:18 AM)
If it is confirmed that fish can be caught, I will go. Or else I will start scooping for tiny fish and kacau the other people. Caught 3 sebarau and 4 Patung fish in Batang Berjuntai last Sunday. My elder brother caught a baby Arowana (but the pond location for this one cannot reveal  tongue.gif ). Dunno what Aro it is.
Cool, theres a pond in Dsara that has Aro's too. A big silver(i think its nearly 2 feet coz quite visible from the surface) and saw a smaller one sometime after. Btw, am doing some charity work on the pond n get some karps/kaloi since its heavily vegetated.

Btw, where are we going fishing again? Lol
aimank_88
post Sep 2 2012, 01:06 AM

383 posts

So hows our trip plan?
aimank_88
post Sep 5 2012, 01:22 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Sep 4 2012, 11:16 PM)

who's that pokemon  thumbup.gif
Hehe. I like to look at the phoenix fish since its big. smile.gif
aimank_88
post Sep 7 2012, 11:59 PM

383 posts

Arare fish selling dragon goby, nice! Thought bensow was looking for one?

Btw, link:

Arare Fish Dragon Goby
aimank_88
post Sep 10 2012, 06:05 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(L3()nZ @ Sep 10 2012, 04:22 PM)
Haha seems like now a days the market is flooded with captive breed lapardei~
Hand too itchy bought one back.

Haha nice! For how much ?
aimank_88
post Sep 12 2012, 03:37 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(ayum_med @ Sep 11 2012, 10:56 PM)
for polyps, i like to keep those that can reach 60cm or more.... real monster fish... i have ornate, lapradei, endli endli.... all can grow more than 60cm... i also have delhezi, but this one can only grow about 40 cm i think... i really want endli congicus, the biggest and most monsterous polyps.... but wild caught very2 expensive... hope one day will have captive breed.... haha....
Hey how big is ur ornate? Post racun pic pls! rclxms.gif
aimank_88
post Sep 13 2012, 08:49 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:43 PM)
3rd pic is poly what?
Thats ornate poly! drool.gif
aimank_88
post Sep 14 2012, 03:15 PM

383 posts

Anyone knows anywhere PJ/dsara area selling ornate bichir? Went to sg buloh lfs none selling.. Few months back saw LFS in equine park selling but too far la.

Thx rickyfan8888 for d poison. brows.gif
aimank_88
post Sep 14 2012, 04:55 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Sep 14 2012, 04:30 PM)
aimank, arare afish is selling wc ornate.
QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Sep 14 2012, 04:51 PM)
bluegrass aquatic and xian leng have poly ornatipinnis
Thx!! thumbup.gif
aimank_88
post Sep 14 2012, 06:05 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Sep 14 2012, 05:27 PM)
I dealt with arare becoz can cod. a bit hi end price but i consider it as COD cost lor~
At least this batch of polys arrived breathing.
Cool. U bought polys ?
aimank_88
post Sep 15 2012, 02:24 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Sep 15 2012, 10:21 AM)
Thx!

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Sep 15 2012, 10:45 AM)
nice find.
But is it me or the their colour markings not strong enough? hmm.gif

Hmm perhaps due to water quality? My channa bleheri's i bought initially was not that colourful, but after a day or two in my tank their colour seem to be very visible and vibrant. smile.gif
aimank_88
post Sep 15 2012, 06:27 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Alcip @ Sep 15 2012, 04:36 PM)
Aimank,
Do u use chiller/fan for your bleheri's?they are subtropical species..right?
Nope not using chiller/fan coz most of the time i on my aircond, since i put my tanks in my room. Yeah subtropical, recommended temp at around 23-24C if im not mistaken.
aimank_88
post Sep 15 2012, 06:42 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Sep 15 2012, 06:32 PM)
if i can do like that,...wohooo think of all those possibilites on what type of sub tropical fishes i can get notworthy.gif
Hehe yeah. But altho with airconditioning, the lowest temp i could get was 24C, most of the time between 25-26C. Without A/C is around 28-29C. Dunno how accurate since im only using the cheap RM5 thermometer that u stick on the wall with the rubber suction. I still think best is with fan, but lazy to topup water everytime la.. tongue.gif
aimank_88
post Sep 21 2012, 06:23 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(aircheh @ Sep 21 2012, 03:01 AM)
im searching for flagtail characin..anyone know where got sell them? prefer 5-6 inch
Sg Buloh LFS got. Lot 62 if im not mistaken. They have a lot around that size. Somewhat opposite RRI's entrance, before traffic light heading towards shah alam/subang airport junction.

This post has been edited by aimank_88: Sep 21 2012, 06:24 AM
aimank_88
post Sep 22 2012, 04:02 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Sep 21 2012, 08:18 PM)
Dont worry that is Fly, a Flyriver Turtle. Have been keeping it for more than 3 yrs. He never show aggression to other fishes.
Cool. thumbup.gif
aimank_88
post Sep 22 2012, 07:47 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(khairulanuar @ Sep 22 2012, 05:39 PM)
Help me find ROYAL KNIFE FISH...anybody knows where i can get this fish in KL @ Selangor Area....pleaseeeeeee :-P
Sg buloh LFS got.. Aquatics International oso got. But they're quite big edi la. Around 7-8inch if im not mistaken.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0782sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:30 AM