QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 16 2010, 10:53 PM)
and appearance too - Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!
- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!
Oct 16 2010, 10:54 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Oct 16 2010, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Oct 16 2010, 04:03 PM) FIFA 2011 is not a demanding game. check the setting? Vsync ON?QUOTE(abesabraham @ Oct 16 2010, 05:00 PM) Hi! added too!Add my name to the M15x owners list! Btw, i have a question about the synaptics touchpad. Is it always this draggy? Like its not laggy or anything just that the motion in which the cursor moves is not so smooth. our community really fast growing nowadays |
Oct 16 2010, 11:06 PM
Oct 16 2010, 11:16 PM
Oct 16 2010, 11:24 PM
Oct 17 2010, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Seriously @ Oct 17 2010, 01:28 AM) you are looking at 5 figures, retail.QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Oct 17 2010, 05:37 AM) Guys help !! enter Bios option > HDD setting > choose Raid-0.I updated BIOS just now because I thought I had to, my adaptor is plugged in and not charging After updating, it went to restart automatically and said operating system missing . . I know i need to some setting on SATA i guess .. . any suggestion for me to help me getting back to windows QUOTE(oreoNmilk @ Oct 17 2010, 09:53 AM) added! QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Oct 17 2010, 09:55 AM) its real quad. not 2 cores with 4 threads.. |
Oct 17 2010, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Seriously @ Oct 17 2010, 10:24 AM) w00t! added yo! QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:38 AM) lol thats why i wonder why sifu Eugene made that kind of mistake lol QUOTE(oreoNmilk @ Oct 17 2010, 11:02 AM) don't mention it, enjoy your stay! |
Oct 17 2010, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(primuslim @ Oct 17 2010, 01:55 PM) Hi Guys! added your name, primus! Just got my new M17x r2 - i7-740QM Processer, 8GB Ram, 1TB HD, SLI Dual 1GB GDDR3 Nvidia Geforce GTX 285M Want to give a BIG thank you to Mr.Doctor in helping me get it! By Far the best price you can get from him! and execellent fast service. Won't hesitate to introduce friends to you and do some repeat business next time! Hope everyone can assist me if i hit into any issues QUOTE(cy-yang @ Oct 17 2010, 02:49 PM) price is secret wor lol.yep it does now. with GTX285M SLi. no option for single card tho. QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 17 2010, 03:08 PM) |
Oct 17 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 17 2010, 03:56 PM) Well if it keeps this way, I see myself running on GTX 480M SLi's soon..... as long as Alienware comes out with that configuration. Deviltech's looks good but its still not as attractive as the Alienware M17x PERIOD!!!! i see myself like that too. GTX480M SLi is whole new level of performance, provided if all the major bugs been fixed.Deviltech's system is unstable and premature. not worth it. looks good on paper, tho. |
Oct 17 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(abesabraham @ Oct 17 2010, 04:44 PM) GTX285M or ATi HD5870.HDD max at 500GB for 7200RPM and slightly large for 5400RPM. swapping HDD is just simple task, no hassle. opposite to GPU upgrade. you have to consult sifu Puto or sifu Julchin regarding this matter. |
Oct 17 2010, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Oct 17 2010, 05:56 PM) Guys just asking is every Alienware products sound card (M11x, M15x, M17x and Aurora) fully support Roccat Kave ? only M17x is FULLY capable of handling 5.1 configuration, as explained by Julchin below. you need 4 input jacks including 1 for microphone.when you use Kave with M15x, certain physical speaker inside the headphone itself will not functioning due to no input. even if you are using it with onboard sound chipset from M17x, the subwoofer effect is nowhere near a level it supposed to be heard, or vibrate to poison you more. plus, you can't find any sound driver that capable of handling Kave except the one that supplied with my external soundcard. QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 17 2010, 06:15 PM) if you referring "fully support" as you can hear sound from it, then it quite incorrect. its slightly more than a sound |
Oct 17 2010, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Oct 17 2010, 10:50 PM) you never felt one because i guess you are using with onboard sound chipset. thats why.QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:03 PM) M15x also only has 3. 2 Earphones and I mic. Salesperson told me I would need the Full Fledge Soundcard jacks to use the Kave and told me if I didn't it would be a waste... the salesperson is right. you need 3 jack input excluding 1 for mic, to fully unleased 5.1.how good you can tweak it, based on your sound driver. how quality is the 5.1 sound produced, based on your soundcard hardware. QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Oct 17 2010, 11:15 PM) thats the best for portable.believe me, when i use something, i want the best QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Oct 17 2010, 11:25 PM) That card is around RM200++ and Kave is aorund RM300++ you go and try first. then you can talk about money. it seems money is not matter anymore once you experience 5.1 when gaming All together should be around RM500++ then . . kinda not worth it in my opinion, unless you can afford it, then it will be another story . . oh and remember, we both discussing two limited item here. its quite difficult to find Kave and Creative X-Fi External Soundcard nowadays.... |
Oct 18 2010, 12:04 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the default soundriver provided can be pawned by SRS Audio Sandbox, yet, SRS Sandbox is easily pawned by Creative Console Launcher due to high options of tweaking. ![]() the most basic setting for 5.1. ![]() bass management to optimize subwoofer effect ![]() advance tweaking of 5.1 - where you can adjust the level of loudness or response of each physical speakers. ![]() advance Surround Effect optimizer - really help you in locating enemy and immerse yourself during HD movies ![]() X-Fi Crystalizer - making your sound crips. not obvious effect buy you will notice the different. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 19 2010, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Oct 18 2010, 05:24 PM) Okay, assuming that I have removed the battery from M15x and there is an unexpected power cutoff, at most it is just an improper shutdown to the laptop, similar to any desktop, right? I could get corrupted files here and there with missing documents, but for worst case scenario, I may just reinstall the Windows. For this, there should not be any damage to the laptop, right? I do not really understand how power cutoff can cause motherboard failure. I mean that if there is a possible risk of motherboard failure, why would still people remove the battery? Unless they have some sort of power backup connected. 1 - yes sudden shut down for laptop is more or less likely the same as desktop.Alienware experts here, please advice. 2 - you might face corrupted file but nowadays most of the software are equipped with autosave within certain time interval, so no big deal. 3 - yes if you occur improper shut down frequently, its a great chance for your Windows to be corrupted. same things goes when your Windows installing something after you update it. if sudden shut down occur during that process, just prepare for the worst. 4 - not sure about mobo's failure, but personally i do think its possible. better safe than sorry mate. 5 - because some people think using DC together with battery will shorten battery lifespan. i don't give a crap about that, i love my mobo more than my battery |
Oct 19 2010, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(AlexAw @ Oct 19 2010, 06:38 AM) Hey guys , did you changed any of the setting?I just installed GTA IV on my Alienware M15X . It doesn't really lag the 1st time I played it . However , since the 2nd time , it really really lags , I've set everything at low , yet it still lags . I've triple confirmed I'm not on Stealth Mode , and am on AC POWER . Also , at times , while charging my laptop , it'll be ( plugged in , not charging ) . Any solutions about that ? and don't bother about GTA IV, its not optimized like most of the games where this game will stress your CPU more than your GPU. i7 Mobility variant is way to low to feed GTA IV. i also lagged when overclocked my CPU to 2.5GHz on max setting. QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:30 AM) <<- better believe MR docter..i was poison by him too..and went to buy it on impulse and i never regret it..the sound card is really good and couple with the kave..well how should i say it...WOW !!! the only drawback is you need to wear the KAVE properly cause it is quite heavy. need to wear it in the correct position or you will feel the pressure build up and feel not comfortable., |
Oct 19 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 19 2010, 01:48 PM) I believe I have experienced this a few times before. If i am not mistaken it has something to do with the power supply. Are you running with a heavy power requirement notebook cooler plug'ed in when you started you M15x? it called power drain, if i am not mistaken.The scenario I have experienced before is one whereby my notebook cooler (CM Infinite 4USB PortHub) is connected and windows starts as usual but no ping/chime sound when windows starts. All games will perform to 25% of its normal speed/ fps or even lower and some applications won't start. Normally when It comes to this I reboot the notebook and unplug my Cooler and it will work. I have also come across a couple of occasions whereby I had to restart a couple of times before its rectified and noticed that whenever the notebook cooler is plug in was the time this lag incident will happen and never when the cooler was unplug. So I concluded that the cooler must be messing with the power during startup which underclocks the proc or something. You can also try restarting and removing battery and pressing the POWER BUTTON for 15sec before putting it all back again and restarting. I haven't installed new BIOS but I think that should rectify this issue though I am not experiencing this problem even remotely often at the moment. very useful in restarting your system after you try anything that you don't familiar with |
Oct 19 2010, 02:05 PM
Oct 19 2010, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:30 PM) our currency still strong when USD falls, thats one of the reason.more or less, after conversion, its just like my price lol |
Oct 19 2010, 08:46 PM
Oct 19 2010, 08:49 PM
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:22 PM |