133 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

- Alienware Mothership v6 -, The poisons are getting stronger!

TSMr.Docter
post Oct 9 2010, 02:24 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 9 2010, 02:21 AM)
welcome to my 3d club
how much 3D effect of that 3D? hmm.gif
GreaseMonkey90
post Oct 9 2010, 02:34 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 8 2010, 11:24 AM)
i cant tell u. u have to experience it to know it. for all i know im lovin it.
TSMr.Docter
post Oct 9 2010, 02:38 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 9 2010, 02:34 AM)
tried using software with GTX295 on 60Hz monitor and not impressive.

maybe 120Hz is much better i guess.
GreaseMonkey90
post Oct 9 2010, 02:40 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 8 2010, 11:38 AM)

its smooth in 120hz
putochip123
post Oct 9 2010, 10:55 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 9 2010, 02:24 AM)
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 9 2010, 02:34 AM)
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 9 2010, 02:38 AM)

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Oct 9 2010, 02:40 AM)
its smooth in 120hz
high refresh rate also will improve the gaming experience even though not in 3D mode(theoritical).
ialso bought the Nvidia 3D vision Kit d
casperito
post Oct 9 2010, 03:42 PM

662 posts

for all m11x user,

im placing orders for the item in the link below
Mobile Edge Alienware Netbook Sleeve...

http://www.mobileedge.com/alienware-m11x-netbook-sleeve.html

for those who like to place order, kindly PM me... thinking of bulking at least 10 units of these baby...
with this we can save shipping cost...

item can reach KL within 2 weeks... check it out...

Added on October 9, 2010, 3:46 pmputochip123 - dude... ur M15x is tempting... demmit... stock ready or pre-order?

This post has been edited by casperito: Oct 9 2010, 03:46 PM
chickybun
post Oct 9 2010, 05:03 PM

28 posts

Dear Alienware friends,

I'm from Sarawak. Got my m15x on day one and realized that the touchpad does not work..even after the synaptics installed. I uninstalled Synaptics and by right Windows 7 should have detected the touchpad hence automatically installed its own driver. But nth happened so CONFIRMED its the hardware problem for the touchpad.

The seller is a very nice person and said that he will fight for a new laptop to replace this. What I wanna ask is that HOW HIGH CHANCE it is to get a new one? Honestly, I will be really annoyed and sad if Alienware rejected this and replace with hardware parts instead of sending a new one.

Who would want their laptop to be tore apart, inspected and did smth inside on just Day 3 when u bought a expensive Alienware brand laptop...I'm really worried bout this
JustinLFJ
post Oct 9 2010, 05:25 PM

Now You See Me, Now You Don't
875 posts

QUOTE(chickybun @ Oct 9 2010, 05:03 PM)
Dear Alienware friends,

I'm from Sarawak. Got my m15x on day one and realized that the touchpad does not work..even after the synaptics installed. I uninstalled Synaptics and by right Windows 7 should have detected the touchpad hence automatically installed its own driver. But nth happened so CONFIRMED its the hardware problem for the touchpad.

The seller is a very nice person and said that he will fight for a new laptop to replace this. What I wanna ask is that HOW HIGH CHANCE it is to get a new one? Honestly, I will be really annoyed and sad if Alienware rejected this and replace with hardware parts instead of sending a new one.

Who would want their laptop to be tore apart, inspected and did smth inside on just Day 3 when u bought a expensive Alienware brand laptop...I'm really worried bout this
Dream on... If your car's sidemirror got knocked down, will they get a new car and replace the whole car for you?
casperito
post Oct 9 2010, 05:40 PM

662 posts

Dear Alienware friends,

still under dell warranty? if yes, they will repair it for u instead of replacing the whole laptop...
touchpad problem, usually bcoz of the loose cable connector to the mobo...
chickybun
post Oct 9 2010, 05:44 PM

28 posts

My frens,

This was 2 days ago I opened the box, took out the laptop at my home. Connect to the adapter , turn on the computer, loading the windows first time and straight TOUCHPAD cannot be used...Yesterday tried my best to install and uninstall Synaptics but no use.

In this case, car knocked down theory doesnt apply anymore...I opened the box first time and turned on the laptop and got a defective touchpad laptop...and to be honest, u bought a defective laptop on first day and need it to be repaired on 3rd day...wow...u can accept when this happens maybe 6 months later...but on the 1st day u realized the touchpad is defective and wanna get it repaired instead of changing a new one...it hurts bro

This post has been edited by chickybun: Oct 9 2010, 05:47 PM
JustinLFJ
post Oct 9 2010, 05:51 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(chickybun @ Oct 9 2010, 05:44 PM)
My frens,

This was 2 days ago I opened the box, took out the laptop at my home. Connect to the adapter , turn on the computer, loading the windows first time and straight TOUCHPAD cannot be used...Yesterday tried my best to install and uninstall Synaptics but no use.

In this case, car knocked down theory doesnt apply anymore...I opened the box first time and turned on the laptop and got a defective touchpad laptop...and to be honest, u bought a defective laptop on first day and need it to be repaired on 3rd day...wow...u can accept when this happens maybe 6 months later...but on the 1st day u realized the touchpad is defective and wanna get it repaired instead of changing a new one...it hurts bro
I know, especially if its alienware.. Well, you're the 1% of the M15x users in the world. Consider it unlucky xD

They will not replace a whole laptop for you. But will either reconnect the touchpad to the mobo or replace touchpad..
chickybun
post Oct 9 2010, 05:54 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Oct 9 2010, 05:51 PM)
I know, especially if its alienware.. Well, you're the 1% of the M15x users in the world. Consider it unlucky xD

They will not replace a whole laptop for you. But will either reconnect the touchpad to the mobo or replace touchpad..
sad.gif Boooo how sad...just hopefully the seller will successfully fight for me. Anyway thanks ppl for ur comments. Appreciate it
putochip123
post Oct 9 2010, 05:59 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Oct 9 2010, 03:42 PM)
for all m11x user,

im placing orders for the item in the link below
Mobile Edge Alienware Netbook Sleeve...

http://www.mobileedge.com/alienware-m11x-netbook-sleeve.html

for those who like to place order, kindly PM me... thinking of bulking at least 10 units of these baby...
with this we can save shipping cost...

item can reach KL within 2 weeks...  check it out...

Added on October 9, 2010, 3:46 pmputochip123 - dude... ur M15x is tempting... demmit... stock ready or pre-order?
ready stock are sold out, now taking pre order.due to shortage problem, might takes up to 2-4 weeks, as u can make full payment and the laptop will direct ship yo you.

Dear Alienware friends,

Be vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif , and ask for replacement, i can comfirm u 100% get new unit(as replace unit)
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 9 2010, 06:16 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(chickybun @ Oct 9 2010, 05:54 PM)
sad.gif Boooo how sad...just hopefully the seller will successfully fight for me. Anyway thanks ppl for ur comments. Appreciate it
well... Dell has a superior warranty service so don't worry... but touchpad not important wad... for gaming mouse is easier~ tongue.gif
JustinLFJ
post Oct 9 2010, 06:17 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 9 2010, 05:59 PM)
ready stock are sold out, now taking pre order.due to shortage problem, might takes up to 2-4 weeks, as u can make full payment and the laptop will direct ship yo you.
Be vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif , and ask for replacement, i can comfirm u 100% get new unit(as replace unit)
Can meh? shocking.gif

Just touchpad problem only wor.. I dont think they that stupid tongue.gif

UNLESS you purposely do something to it and lie then diff story whistling.gif
putochip123
post Oct 9 2010, 06:36 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Oct 9 2010, 06:16 PM)
well... Dell has a superior warranty service so don't worry... but touchpad not important wad... for gaming mouse is easier~  tongue.gif
+1
Eugene91
post Oct 9 2010, 09:04 PM

6,109 posts

Why worry? If spoilt consider yourself unlucky .. my friend's m15x where he seldom used which is about 4 months old USB port spoilt.. Technician came over just replaced the port...

Dell's service sure is quite good smile.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 9 2010, 09:08 PM

Ok
723 posts

somehow I find the older Area-51 M15x model attractive... tongue.gif looks like a MBP~ biggrin.gif
casperito
post Oct 9 2010, 09:36 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 9 2010, 05:59 PM)
i juz ordered my m11x... probably get m15x by next year... out of money alreadi... hehehe....
chiahau
post Oct 9 2010, 10:10 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Ordering mx11 for my gf lolz >">

Thinking of what specs and toys 2 get 4 her dy wakaka >">

i sense my pocket will bleed soon laugh.gif

133 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top