post Sep 19 2010, 08:29 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

four rows lor...
hengguowei
post Sep 19 2010, 08:53 AM

4,475 posts

because it's a Symbian^3 device...battery...go ask Nokia...maybe they save cost...and the rumoured N9 might not even be true sleep.gif we have to wait and see tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 19 2010, 02:06 PM

4,475 posts

huh? Why do you say no sdcard slot then lag? sleep.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 18 2010, 10:28 PM

4,475 posts

I believe it's going to be out within this year...source : The Star tongue.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:31 pmI think it below 2.5k but should enter the 2k range unless Nokia set jawdropping price like N8 : RM 1550 the cheapest available now...

it's worth it for 12mpx
E7 is worth it for 4inch screen tongue.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Sep 29 2010, 04:26 PM)
i think all slider will become loose after some times.
I dun think so...N97 slider is also the tilt one but still working awesome smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 18 2010, 10:32 PM
hengguowei
post Oct 19 2010, 06:40 AM

4,475 posts

the display is really clear smile.gif
and I'm happy with 8mp though not really with the fixed focus part tongue.gif
bout the Nandram, I'm not sure smile.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 19 2010, 10:22 PM

4,475 posts

1590?? nice try...that's impossible...based on N8 price I believe the price should be within 1.8k to 2k...max also 2.1k smile.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 19 2010, 12:10 PM)
the big deal for the fixed focus is u can snap any object closer than 1meter from u...   no way u can snap ur food/drink to share out...  except u stand up n snap it far away.. then chop the photo.. doh.gif doh.gif
very funny...so how to take a document leh?? leave the document on first floor ground level and walk up to second floor to take? tongue.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 10:44 am

There...no MicroSd expansion smile.gif
but 16gb plus USB-OTG, it's pretty good smile.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 10:46 am720p HD playback...that's sweet smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 20 2010, 10:46 AM
hengguowei
post Oct 20 2010, 12:07 PM

4,475 posts

This is E7...N9 will depends alot on Meego...how well Meego is will reflect how well N9 is smile.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 20 2010, 12:10 PM

4,475 posts

yeah...can't wait smile.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 20 2010, 08:47 PM

4,475 posts

check N9 at GSMarena smile.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 21 2010, 06:36 AM

4,475 posts

4-inch screen definitely kill the battery lar smile.gif
but at the moment, just wait for it to release then only make comments smile.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 22 2010, 08:19 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ryoko2505 @ Oct 22 2010, 08:06 AM)
and the supposedly rumored N9 would be a step up frm E7 then?haizzz..baru keluar E7 and N9 comes out a few months later..choices..choices..
E7 and N9 is from a whole different bloodline...N9 is of Meego and E7 is of Symbian...hence there's no which is taking over which smile.gif
It's just a matter of which user-environment you prefer, Symbian or Meego smile.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 8:27 am
QUOTE(murv90 @ Oct 21 2010, 01:42 PM)
yeah thats wat keeping me back too. but i'll probably wait for the n9. seems promising. biggrin.gif but it seems that nokia is launching alot of new phones. take down the competition by quantity n not quality? doh.gif
Nokia probably manufactures the best phones in terms of build-quality...it's just the hardware they are using now that is a little miserable...but it worked out well in N8 unlike Symbian1 devices...

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 22 2010, 08:27 AM
hengguowei
post Oct 22 2010, 09:19 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Oct 22 2010, 08:31 AM)
I'm new to Meego and when compare with symbian in term of stability & functionality, which one is better? I saw N9 and E7 and they both resemble almost the same in term of the design...
Nobody knows much of how Meego fairs at the moment because Meego has not been released onto any phone yet...but soon it'll come to N900 smile.gif

what I can tell you is based on Maemo, Maemo has very good internet features and extremely customizable though the games are a disappointment...it is more for those who are adventurous...

Symbian though open source is still far from what it means by open source...it's more for those users who wants good smartphone featuress...

As a conclusion, both are stable but Maemo is like an Internet Tablet OS with Smartphone features while Symbian is a pure-breed Smartphone OS smile.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 22 2010, 06:15 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 22 2010, 05:37 PM)
I dare to bet with you...N9 will be more expensive than E7 launch price vs launch price....

Added on October 22, 2010, 5:40 pmI dare to bet with you...N9 will be more expensive than E7 launch price vs launch price....
don't need bet...it's very obvious if N9 is really having the specs as rumoured smile.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 23 2010, 11:30 AM

4,475 posts

check gsmarena for N9 smile.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 23 2010, 01:55 PM

4,475 posts

Meego 1.2 is out for N900 too right? smile.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 23 2010, 07:00 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 23 2010, 05:30 PM)
I can't really comment on MeeGo vs Android OS wise because the consumer version of MeeGo 1.2 will only be released February/April next year.

However if you're interested in knowing how MeeGo team is trying to differentiate themselves from Android technical wise,you can read this - http://wiki.meego.com/Community_Office/Mar...eeGo_vs_Android

No idea on the Android emulator for Symbian.For N900 users we simply install Android to use it's applications.
yeap..Nitdroid rules smile.gif
but Need For Speed Shift can't play cause gameplay only accelerometer but cannot use ==lll

anyway, guys please stop posting Maemo, Meego or any other things other than Symbian related or E7 related topics here...later we get flamed smile.gif

for Maemo, please visit N900 thread N900 V7 Thread

thanks smile.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 23 2010, 08:05 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 23 2010, 07:36 PM)
Wa...henguowei talking like moderator jor wor...
Trying to be mod? hehe
no lar ==lll
I just scared later some mod come ban all of us tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Oct 23 2010, 08:47 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 23 2010, 08:07 PM)
He dare ban me?  flex.gif
Watashi wa Grimmujo Jagerjaku! xD
No problem...coz we also discussing about phones.. I wonder will E7 get MeeGo oso? Why N900 get it ==
lol...isn't it obvious?
cause Meego is based on Maemo adn N900 is a maemo-based phone hence hardware configuration is suitable for Meego on N900 unlike E7 which is built for Symbian smile.gif

Added on October 23, 2010, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 23 2010, 08:43 PM)
If they want to ban,banlah...
I don't care.My 30% warn is my prove.
Because of the hardware requirement & the way OS is build.
N900 might be outdated but it still got the better hardware than E7.
I cannot really explain the OS part but I can say this,N900 OS can be "flashed" with different OS because the special flashing too available for the Nokia Internet Tablets.This allows you to format the whole device like computer & not just hard reset like Symbian or any other smartphones in market.Plus there are plenty of other requirement such as swap memory,the need of external microsd card etc2.
hahah...ban then very sad leh...you are my grandmaster leh...

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 23 2010, 08:48 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:42 AM