125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V4!, King of CameraPhones. Read FAQ 2nd post

pirateguy
post Sep 16 2010, 02:38 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 16 2010, 02:26 AM)
look like having a Pentium 4 cpu with 60" led screen.  hmm.gif
You're making a ridiculous comparison. We're here to compare handphones, not a pentium 4 with a 60" led screen.
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 02:53 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 16 2010, 02:34 AM)
True; it depends on the person whether he think worth spending additional > 1k or > 1.5k just for the extra phone function.

It's not a small amount to many people, but usually people that is brand conscious are also usually willing to spend more or are more loaded.

I'm just giving an example of a choice which may not come across the mind of some people. The decision is still up the to person.
The iPod Touch4 not necessary to carry always, as the purpose to carry is just for the games/apps, just like having a PSP. Plus, let's say the person gets a smartphone, it already does most of the job. The main advantage of iOS is the apps/games.
i agree with u, a ipod touch 4 can already include all function of iphone4 except calling.

But human is always greedy, more things pack in 1 package is always better.
and also decrease the chances of being stolen as it is not easy to take care of so many things u bring out at 1 time.

Added on September 16, 2010, 2:54 am
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 16 2010, 02:38 AM)
You're making a ridiculous comparison. We're here to compare handphones, not a pentium 4 with a 60" led screen.
yup, handphone. and more precisely, smartphone. so not some crappy laggy phone with superb camera function. rclxms.gif

and to correct it , i m not saying n8 not good, it is just too outdated with all its current functions and its outcoming series make me upset for their future.

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 02:57 AM
pirateguy
post Sep 16 2010, 03:05 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 16 2010, 02:53 AM)
yup, handphone. and more precisely, smartphone. so not some crappy laggy phone with superb camera function. rclxms.gif
Crappy laggy? Its not laggy. It can play 720p videos, can display on HDTV, can edit pictures / video, and it doesn't even drop call when you hold it in a certain way.

and to correct it , i m not saying n8 not good, it is just too outdated with all its current functions and its outcoming series make me upset for their future.
Then what are you doing here? rolleyes.gif

Andrew Lim
post Sep 16 2010, 03:08 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I don't think the N8 is laggy. GSMArena posted the following video about the N8 hands-on yesterday at Nokia World.
The N8 seems very responsive.

As for functionality, I think Symbian only loses in terms of aesthetics and application stores. Functionality-wise iPhone 4 still doesn't support Flash or BlueTooth file transfer. As for Android, my HTC Hero still has problems connecting to 3G/WiFi sometimes, but my N86 never has that problem. I think Nokia N series phones are pretty reliable.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Sep 16 2010, 03:11 AM
pirateguy
post Sep 16 2010, 03:11 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Sep 16 2010, 03:08 AM)
I don't think the N8 is laggy. GSMArena posted the following video about the N8 hands-on yesterday at Nokia World.

It doesn't matter. As long as its not a half fruit phone or an android, he'll say its laggy anyway. Fanboys are like that.
cloud8318
post Sep 16 2010, 03:18 AM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

As for functionality, I think Symbian only loses in terms of aesthetics and application stores. Functionality-wise iPhone 4 still doesn't support Flash or BlueTooth file transfer. As for Android, my HTC Hero still has problems connecting to 3G/WiFi sometimes, but my N86 never has that problem. I think Nokia N series phones are pretty reliable.
if this is the final product.... rclxms.gif
Clementyeo
post Sep 16 2010, 03:30 AM

265 posts

This is awesome~ the smoothness is enough and ready to go ...no need to update FW also enough thumbup.gif
kaigraphy
post Sep 16 2010, 04:11 AM

465 posts

damiittttt...when gonna release.....
TSLeo the Lion
post Sep 16 2010, 06:26 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Sep 16 2010, 04:08 AM)

told ya, symbian doesnt need extreme hardware like 1 ghz, 512mb to get good speed. 680mhz already suffice :-)

Added on September 16, 2010, 6:31 am
QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Sep 16 2010, 03:12 AM)
They may laugh at u say : are u buying a camera or a smartphone  with 2 thousands ??
What r u talking about? Symbian especially Symbian^3 is design for smartphone. Thus, this make N8 with good camera and symbian OS/smartphone functionality, ady beat my SGS in several parts especially the camera.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Sep 16 2010, 06:31 AM
apecx92
post Sep 16 2010, 07:01 AM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

got nice game Hero of Sparta
aspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 07:31 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

it looks like java quality

Here the one runnig on iphone

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 16 2010, 07:32 AM
blur_goofy
post Sep 16 2010, 07:56 AM

354 posts

wow.. the N8 is not out yet and the debate is already up to v4... good job guys..

any of you guys know the rough estimation price for the N8? any idea when it will hit our shores?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 08:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

How can u condemn something you do not know or understand?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 16 2010, 08:06 AM
andrekua
post Sep 16 2010, 09:02 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 16 2010, 06:26 AM)
told ya, symbian doesnt need extreme hardware like 1 ghz,  512mb to get good speed. 680mhz already suffice :-)

Added on September 16, 2010, 6:31 am

What r u talking about? Symbian especially Symbian^3 is design for smartphone. Thus, this make N8 with good camera and symbian OS/smartphone functionality, ady beat my SGS in several parts especially the camera.
If there's someone wanna let go of his SGS cheap, don't forget to let me know whistling.gif whistling.gif
Holyboy27
post Sep 16 2010, 09:04 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 16 2010, 03:11 AM)
It doesn't matter. As long as its not a half fruit phone or an android, he'll say its laggy anyway. Fanboys are like that.
Good one!

Symbian v^3's aesthetics can be updated through fw updates?
hengguowei
post Sep 16 2010, 09:24 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 16 2010, 08:05 AM)
How can u condemn something you do not know or understand?
Belum try, belum tau! tongue.gif
N8 not out yet...why go condemn it smile.gif just wait for the product and try and then only give your point of view smile.gif
pirateguy
post Sep 16 2010, 09:27 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Sep 16 2010, 09:04 AM)
Good one!

Symbian v^3's aesthetics can be updated through fw updates?
Don't know. Firmware updates should be more about the OS update than aesthetics. Perhaps someone will create the S^3 themes.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 16 2010, 09:34 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 16 2010, 09:24 AM)
Belum try, belum tau! tongue.gif
N8 not out yet...why go condemn it smile.gif just wait for the product and try and then only give your point of view smile.gif
Belum try belum tau , Sekali try hari hari mau rclxms.gif
Revamperz
post Sep 16 2010, 10:30 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

the hooligans are having nice cup of tea, with these hot cakes!

http://www.blog.best-mobile-contracts.co.u...rder-deals.html

"Bloomberg has reported that Nokia “may ship as many as 10,000 N8s a week during the early launch in the U.K. alone, Morgan Stanley’s analysts have estimated.” And Nokia has said the N8 has received the most pre-orders it’s ever had for any product."

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Sep 16 2010, 10:31 AM
dark decade
post Sep 16 2010, 10:32 AM

20 posts

WTH ? yesterday only got 21 page and now got 35 page ? shocking.gif shocking.gif

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:16 PM