Nokia N8 - V4!, King of CameraPhones. Read FAQ 2nd post

ExHolyAngel
post Sep 15 2010, 01:49 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Sep 15 2010, 01:43 AM)
n8 is really gonna be an awesome device once its released.. not to mention when FCam is out for n8 together with the quality pics from the n8= high end dc quality
Hope N8 is lower than 1800. If it's 2k it's definitely a NO BUY. A 2k CameraPhone outdated easily and sure it will drops atleast rm 500 after meego launch =(

Then u might use that 500 for a nicer digital cam =/

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 15 2010, 01:50 AM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 15 2010, 01:07 PM

416 posts

No CDP for a more expensive N8 but have it on a cheap C6..
N8 failed again ..
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 15 2010, 01:12 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Sep 15 2010, 01:08 PM)
Zitron set (UK)..price = RM1600...any advise on it??? what should i ask the dealer to make sure it is ori?
btw,he let me check it out...what should i see? btw,is true that UK has launched already?
Even though if it is launched, even though u get ORI set.

You still cannot get any warranty at malaysia using UK set.

I have ask Nokia Malaysia, they replied me with no INTERNATIONAL WARRANTY for nokia products.
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 15 2010, 01:16 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 15 2010, 01:13 PM)
wow...1600? Sounds like a good deal if it's legitible smile.gif
Yup if it's at this price tag. If launch price in Malaysia 1800+ , bye bye n8 malaysia. I'ill instantly go for a Galaxy S =D
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 15 2010, 02:37 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 15 2010, 02:34 PM)
Even girls can be imitated
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 12:13 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Sep 16 2010, 12:06 AM)
seeing the E7 back pic,

don't put high hope on the lens
Wow the small hole of E7 camera almost same with my little bro's nokia 6120c .
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 12:15 AM

416 posts

gonna wait 2 more weeks to see how N8 perform. If not sastified ~ BB nokia . Android here i come XD.
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 12:23 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 16 2010, 12:19 AM)
N8 camera sure killing one, see how they promote the camera function u already can confirmed...  nod.gif
I don take the camera so seriously. i m not a shooter anyway =D.

Just care abt the firmware performance especially the web browser. last chance for it.

Once retail unit lag = bye bye . rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 12:26 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 16 2010, 12:23 AM)
good for u.. X6 user have something to be more happy than owner the new C7,C6....  sweat.gif sweat.gif
rclxms.gif Even old N73 user with AF will be more happy when taking macro photo rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 12:28 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 16 2010, 12:25 AM)
haha...we still have 1 thing I think.. Stereo loudspeakers? Or do they have it too? I m not too sure
Stereo or not is not so important, coz the sound quality for that small speaker is not going to impress any1 anyway.

And usually ppl will be using headphone if they reli wan to listen some nice song.

Added on September 16, 2010, 12:29 am
QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 16 2010, 12:27 AM)
u just miss out Nokia done it the addidas way.... u know addidas slogen?
N8 not for u....   not for ppl dont like photography.. seriously
but that's the best Nokia is able to offer right now. And my old phone is broken down and currently in factory right now =(

Now only have N8 and Galaxy S in my mind XD. Or might aswell get an cheap I4 from my relatives at Singapore smile.gif

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 12:34 AM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 12:31 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 16 2010, 12:30 AM)
n hell it is more important in today world ppl tend to shot close up to share in blog/fb....
Definitely, especially food n drinks !! mad.gif mad.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 12:36 AM

416 posts

stereo or mono is objective. As long as u can hear the sound when somebody call u or sms u. that's enough for me.
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 12:37 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 16 2010, 12:34 AM)
still, it is something to brag about... bsides, X6 being a XM music phone still has a built in music IC which nokia brags about n I am a little sceptical about
X6 is an over-priced phone since it's 1st born.

i still rmb over rm 2k for 32gb version since its 1st born as it is almost identical to 5800 which is below 1k at that time.
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 12:43 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 16 2010, 12:41 AM)
N8 only have 1 speaker lah friend...  doh.gif
Ya. N8 has the D-Class Boosted mono speaker.
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 12:47 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 16 2010, 12:44 AM)
Nokia is not really back...I think now Nokia should take a step back n just make midrange to high midrange phones with the current releases
I thinks nokia is back , but BACK TO SQUARE ONE << mad.gif
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 02:01 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 16 2010, 01:49 AM)
my frens all aiming N8,SGS and BB instead of i4 since i4 got lots of So*** problem.mostly N8 coz tempted of 12MP largest sensor(i promoted the sensor of N8,S Amoled of SGS and BB push mail)lol.N8 sales would be another legend,my prediction.
Problem is the price/performance ratio. If there say N8 is 1.8k/lag , SGS 2.1k/smooth , i4 2.3k/smooth , definitely N8 lost its ground.

But if N8 rm 1.6k +- / lag little bit , might be take into consideration.

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 02:02 AM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 02:08 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 16 2010, 02:04 AM)
would u buy a phone cant call or receive phone call smoothly which is cost u 2.5-3k?this is the major hold back for most of my fren buy i4.ps:i didnt influence my fren to dun buy i4 har.i everyday promote retina display and able to play FUll HD video tim.
Ok about the call problem, its the J0b$ stupidness. Now they may have realise their fault and starting to ship with redesign phone as i read from the web.
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 02:11 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Sep 16 2010, 02:07 AM)
If your friend really like Apple product or the app/games. Maybe ask them to consider:
32GB i4 = almost 3K

Why not:
iPod Touch 4 32GB = 1.1K++

They still got > 1.5K to spend on "real" smartphones.

Now they can enjoy both products. It's not worth paying additional > 1.5K just to get the "phone function".
Iphone 4 32GB is cheap only >> 1048 Singapore dollars = 2 443.08445 Malaysian ringgits

which is a singapore set, the nearest we can get from malaysia .

ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 02:12 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 16 2010, 02:08 AM)
But if someone were to look for a phone with a very good camera, and don't mind much about performance, SGS and i4 lost its ground.
They may laugh at u say : are u buying a camera or a smartphone with 2 thousands ??

This post has been edited by ExHolyAngel: Sep 16 2010, 02:13 AM
ExHolyAngel
post Sep 16 2010, 02:14 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 16 2010, 02:14 AM)
if price tag rm1.6k worthy la.y laugh lerh?zzz
if and only if 1.6k la .. smile.gif

if almost 2k , which 1 ur choice ? blink.gif

0.0329sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:05 PM