10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V4!, King of CameraPhones. Read FAQ 2nd post

andrekua
post Sep 20 2010, 07:37 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 20 2010, 07:35 PM)
Since when I say SGS rubbish doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Yeah, in your heart, you are still a true Nokian... and you hated SGS deep down...
andrekua
post Sep 20 2010, 07:45 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

@BuFung,

Thinking of which, instead of 1 key/hand press to reach the phonebook, now I had to:-

Power>Slide Unlock>Phone>Call History>Slide to Phonebook...

Holy cow... what a true idiot I am... and here I go around complain this that about Symbian... shows how much I miss the simplicity...
andrekua
post Sep 20 2010, 11:01 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 20 2010, 10:59 PM)
U use all those highend phone b4.. I don't think u can stand the N8 too... 

go back to ur SGS la..  laugh.gif

or iDontCare.. laugh.gif
Very rich student lar this one... I also wish to become student...
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 09:01 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Sep 21 2010, 01:11 AM)
GSMonline.pl~~ such a jerk

look at the video shows how n8 with idoncare ..
its unfair
Unfair? Where did that came from?

I think this review just show the weakness of Symbian more than anything really. Nokia continuous reluctant to follow how user want to interact with the touch screen is what making them lagging behind despite using more or less the same/better spec hardware. Even though the I4 does not have big sensor nor 12MP, it just show how things could be made easier if you really want to.

You cant dictate how the hardware works but at least you could do something about the software. Since IOS is released first, I would say even the Android copy them a lot on the user interaction.
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 09:29 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Hehehehe..
Speaking of devil, whats your expectation.. 500k units? 300k units? 100k units? whistling.gif

Definately going to Digi roadshow for I4.. who knows what will happen.. somemore if Digi follow Maxis style and offer recontract, I dont mind binding myself to a 4 years contract since I had 21 months left on my Smart Plan..

Psssh, BuFung, Maxis already did the impossible.. if Digi follow suit, that means I can sign for new phone as well.. Im not 'that' much bounded by the contract it seem.. whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on September 21, 2010, 9:33 amBTW,

Seem like mobile service provider are moving into an unknown territory these days. Locking in customer so that they are ensured of the revenue for years to come. Something like installment plan. I wonder if this gonna become another trap for those who cant manage their finances well.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 21 2010, 09:33 AM
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 09:57 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 21 2010, 09:54 AM)
i prefer them reopen the chassis and upgrade the hw though....  whistling.gif
Not as easy as you say...
If its simple, Steve Mobs would have recalled I4 to fix the antenna...

Added on September 21, 2010, 9:58 amOHHHH NOO...

If I really bought I4, I have to learn ''L" way to hold the phone...

This post has been edited by andrekua: Sep 21 2010, 09:58 AM
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 11:17 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 21 2010, 11:09 AM)
Anssi did said so in Nokia World 2010.haha.shame la Anssi.
I would say without comparing it side by side, its hard to feel the difference.

Just like Symbian, those thing that I complained about are not big problem, but when you compare it side-by-side to something else, you can see for yourself where are the area that Nokia really can improve by a whole lot.
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 11:30 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 21 2010, 11:24 AM)
sigh... the OS proccesing efficiency good is a point... but what can it hurt if efficient OS + faster processor?  nod.gif
Profit will hurt... whistling.gif
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 11:32 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I would love to see if someone would cook the rom so that it disable/tweak the Virtual Memory setting to make it more efficient.
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 11:34 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 21 2010, 11:31 AM)
lol.I3Gs using ARM Cortex A8 600mhz N8 using old school ARM11 680mhz...
ARM11 also quite okay if you aint really a casual gamer.
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 11:35 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 21 2010, 11:33 AM)
who is the pro?i oso wanna see!BuFung or u Andre?
What you are cooking again? laugh.gif
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 11:46 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 21 2010, 11:37 AM)
any CPU running on stock speed able to tweak a little...but that A8 original Manufacturer Recommendation should be in 600MHz.
for comparison..  A8 doing 2MIPS/kHz....    ARM11 doing merly 1.2MIPS/Khz...

tongue.gif
Virtual RAM u mean??  laugh.gif ... hahahahaa...  hahaha...  not yet see the DeeGee Pricing of the apple la...
1 thing funny is the moto  X720...  the CPU Manufacturere recommend to run on 720Mhz.. but Moto tweak it so run 500MHz...  doh.gif  only latest firmware release it full potential... laugh.gif
You really not scare ghost... laugh.gif

andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 08:30 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 21 2010, 08:12 PM)
apple is american n is all america products r supposed to be suppporting the zionist regime...soooo... hmm.gif
Guess who bought most of the Iphones..

andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 08:35 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Sep 21 2010, 08:26 PM)
Good News!!

Nokia reject rumours of N8 stall
http://channel.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=26543

Nokia N8 Shipping Not Delayed
http://www.infosyncworld.com/reviews/cell-...a-n8/11380.html

Nokia Malaysia, when are you going to release it????
http://www.cnbc.com/id/39284044
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 10:50 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 21 2010, 10:47 PM)
A stupid question, did u guys ever thinking give up waiting for N8? Just ask .... rolleyes.gif
Some do give up but still dire to test it out de...
andrekua
post Sep 21 2010, 11:09 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 21 2010, 11:05 PM)
godlike phone is perfect!!!!!!!!!N8 is just nothing.ARM11 and 256mb ram without VIRTUAL RAM.
Again ?? doh.gif doh.gif

andrekua
post Sep 22 2010, 06:53 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Woot...

Been quite busy these few days... whats the news?
andrekua
post Sep 22 2010, 10:56 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 22 2010, 07:31 PM)
Just tried my friends iPhone 4, quite nice wo.  flex.gif

Nokia oh Nokia, better make Nokia Ranger Program worth waiting, else I jump ship again laugh.gif
You ain't an iPhone fan. I'm one though but never bought because of the steep pricing. Now maybe the time to get one. I feel that buying a symbian phone for my wife is a waste because she rarely know how to use it unless I set it up for her. I'm thinking to get her an iPhone to let her start learning how to use smartphone.
andrekua
post Sep 22 2010, 11:41 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 22 2010, 11:18 PM)
You're an iPhone fan? LOL what a joke laugh.gif

I already said that I would try any kind of phone besides Nokia phone. It won't make a fan unless it's seriously impress me.
Hehehe..

Impress you as in?

I don't need to be impressed. What is important is how innovative they can be, and simplify the OS. Why I like IOS is how the UI communicate with user and Apple vision to streamlining apps awareness through AppStore. It does not need to be flashy. Something that just work. That's what I'm looking for.
andrekua
post Sep 23 2010, 08:48 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I dont know why you are using currency conversion. Nokia is based in Europe. If want to use conversion rate also use their Euro pricing.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0434sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:59 PM