125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

:: Post Your Gaming Setup ::, pls support this thread..

Microsuck_360
post Jan 7 2007, 10:53 AM

241 posts

guys is logitech X-530 speakers okay or ko for xbox360/xbox/gamecube? dont have much money to buy bigger model..lol... notworthy.gif
ps360
post Jan 7 2007, 10:58 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 7 2007, 11:40 AM)
well you are sort of blocking its ventilation... you knowlah 360 is the most sensitive among all when comes to heat/ventilation
I see. But its alright, my room is airconditioned most of the time.
I have removed the Nyko Intercooler from my 360, are you
using it still? If I remember correctly, you were one of
the guys who also ordered it from someone here
in this forum.

judge-the
post Jan 7 2007, 11:14 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ps360 @ Jan 7 2007, 10:58 AM)
in this forum.
yup we ordered it together in the intercooler bulk that time. hot item selling like hot cakes that time. no one knows the intercooler can do in real life after that hehehe...

my intercooler now inside the original 360 box on top of my shelf doing nothing.

well just try give more space to your 360. dont take any risk. another forumer also kena 3ROD even though his room also fully airconditioned.

* wish can be like you... got all the consoles smile.gif
prazole
post Jan 7 2007, 01:19 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(ps360 @ Jan 7 2007, 10:58 AM)
in this forum.
wah lao... nice!
looks like a new house wo..

everything black n white.. nice smile.gif
rx330
post Jan 8 2007, 11:37 AM

11,809 posts

ps360: drool............. hopefully i can have all the console lik u + an LCD.... wat size is tat?

i was wondering, currently im using a 29' crt, so wen i eventually switches to lcd wat size shud i get? 32" lcd and 29" crt, isnt tat much difference rite? so i shud get something ard 37-42'?
samurai20
post Jan 8 2007, 11:48 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

that LCD tv i think 32"... huhu cool.....
zio
post Jan 8 2007, 11:51 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

He is using the Samsung R7 i believe...waiting for my bonus announcement so i can go get one...and the PS3 biggrin.gif

then move all my consoles upstairs so i dont disturb my parents watching TV downstairs..
rx330
post Jan 8 2007, 12:07 PM

11,809 posts

lucky me, im not living with my parents, my console is in the living hall one, but then, kenot play game if the wife wanna watch tv...

so how? 29 inch crt needs to upgrade to wat size LCD?
eone
post Jan 8 2007, 12:24 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 8 2007, 12:07 PM)
lucky me, im not living with my parents, my console is in the living hall one, but then, kenot play game if the wife wanna watch tv...

so how? 29 inch crt needs to upgrade to wat size LCD?
think 32 lcd oredy enough.
ps360
post Jan 8 2007, 12:28 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Jan 7 2007, 02:19 PM)
wah lao... nice!
looks like a new house wo..

everything black n white.. nice smile.gif
No la, not new house. 1 year old liao.

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 8 2007, 12:37 PM)
ps360: drool............. hopefully i can have all the console lik u + an LCD.... wat size is tat?

i was wondering, currently im using a 29' crt, so wen i eventually switches to lcd wat size shud i get? 32" lcd and 29" crt, isnt tat much difference rite? so i shud get something ard 37-42'?
Its a 32" unit.

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jan 8 2007, 12:48 PM)
that LCD tv i think 32"... huhu cool.....
Bingo. Yup. But actually, wanted to get a 26" but was told no more in the market. So went for 32" instead. If you check the photo again, u can see under my LCD, I got some magazines. The unit is too big for my area. Can't fit. So had to level the tv with some mags. But already getting the carpenter to fix it ... SOON!

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 8 2007, 12:51 PM)
He is using the Samsung R7 i believe...waiting for my bonus announcement so i can go get one...and the PS3 biggrin.gif

then move all my consoles upstairs so i dont disturb my parents watching TV downstairs..
As with many others here, PS3 is mostly used for Bluray only lah. I spend the most time with Wii. Taking a break from my 360 but gonna start on COD3 soon. Just finished GOW. But after Bluray, regulars DVD will not do anymore. Even while watching NITE AT THE MUSEUM the other day, can't accept picture quality in cinema anymore. So, sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ............

rx330
post Jan 8 2007, 01:12 PM

11,809 posts

but 29 inch and 32" lcd not much different rite? its just tat the lcd is longer by the sides?
cylon
post Jan 8 2007, 03:25 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 8 2007, 01:12 PM)
but 29 inch and 32" lcd not much different rite? its just tat the lcd is longer by the sides?
Ever played any games in widescreen format on 29" tv? It's equivalent to 25" when running in widescreen. Hence compared to 32" that's a difference of 7".
rx330
post Jan 8 2007, 03:51 PM

11,809 posts

cylon, i dun relly quite understand, u mean if i set it to widescreen, it would only be a size of 25"? is tat wat u mean? cos its scale down to fit in the 29" frame?

cos the main LCD usage is still for watching tv, if 32" doesnt make any different, then no point changing, im not changing just becos i wan a LCD
Reix
post Jan 8 2007, 06:39 PM

468 posts

if you set widescreen in your 4:3 CRT TV , you will the black bar on the top and bottom. Which is equivalent to you are looking at a 25" or less viewable screen.

rx330
post Jan 9 2007, 09:14 AM

11,809 posts

but if i see normal tv programs, either the picture will stretch to accomaodate wide screen, or there will be black bars on the left and right, correct?
Reix
post Jan 9 2007, 12:08 PM

468 posts

It will get stretch if you using 16:9 to watch it. Most LCD TVs can let you set back to 4:3, but you will get left and right black bar.
rx330
post Jan 9 2007, 01:12 PM

11,809 posts

wat are the viewing habits of widescreen owners here wen viewing normal tv program? stertch or black bars?
eone
post Jan 10 2007, 08:46 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

I prefer zoomed rather 4:3 ^^, well a bit top and bottom will no be displayed though.
redken
post Jan 11 2007, 06:37 PM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

Another modest setup: Only old skoll consoles available.

This post has been edited by redken: Jan 11 2007, 06:39 PM
Reix
post Jan 11 2007, 08:15 PM

468 posts

what you think the graphics of PS2 in your new LCD TV?

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:53 AM