18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V9, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

tiangkim
post Oct 12 2010, 10:31 AM

50 posts

u can check at v.selvam in duta on satday when u come....
friends of my sent their kids there. Selvam has 1 to 1 and group coaching. My friend said group type, u pay 1 fee then u can go as many days as u want per week. Fees i dont know....

Feedback from my friend is good. Selvam is the best pro player ever in Msia. My friends kids have solid ground stroke which is fundamental for tennis game.

Maybe folks here know other better, pls share....
tiangkim
post Oct 12 2010, 10:57 AM

50 posts

glad to hear a player's father wanna send his kid for coaching... i think is better... after the kids have the foundation then only play with parents....

i have seen player's parent coaching kid... most of the time the outcome is not so good.... a coach is needed to develop the right stroke... only with strong foundation, thing can prosper and develop.... same in life also....
tiangkim
post Oct 12 2010, 03:41 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Live4eva @ Oct 12 2010, 03:28 PM)
I need directions there from KLANG  icon_question.gif
Anybody can help me out?wahhaha
easiest way is to take NKVE. Towards KL direction, exit Jln Duta.
tiangkim
post Oct 12 2010, 10:04 PM

50 posts

i have decided my next tennis gear (shoes, racket etc...) will go for unpopular brands like k-swiss, li-ning, tecnifiber, pacific, asics etc....

i believe they have quality products but just could not compete with Nike Adidas Wilson Babolat for superstars endorsement.
tiangkim
post Oct 12 2010, 11:52 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Oct 12 2010, 10:35 PM)
the brands u listed are popular brand, just not in malaysia..
i know they are branded.... what i meant was unpopular branded vs. babs wils nike adi.... these r gigantic brands nowadays...

those brand i mentioned is famous but not SO popular on tour either... marcos, tipsa, golubev r the known players using...

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Oct 12 2010, 11:53 PM
tiangkim
post Oct 13 2010, 12:24 AM

50 posts

abang yan, which shop normally u go for racket?
tiangkim
post Oct 13 2010, 01:30 AM

50 posts

damper only helps to get rid the string frequency... is all phychology thing...

I use damper too.. just cant stand the 'noise' , some ppl dont like damper at all....
tiangkim
post Oct 14 2010, 11:16 PM

50 posts

Very excited while waiting the torny to start on Sat... Mr Daang, i think we play the 1st match.....
tiangkim
post Oct 17 2010, 10:17 PM

50 posts

bro inv, we were discussing just now... in tennis, u win points by two ways: making winners by urself, ur opponent UEs, etc...

i know is very 'gaya' to make winners, but also important to keep the ball in play...

for me, example like federer, he is to used to win points by winners... he doesn't bother bout free point for his opponent... he needs to change this as his competitors now are more competitive... like shanghai today....
tiangkim
post Oct 17 2010, 11:38 PM

50 posts

haha... agree with ck... inv, just join the next CTO.... is fun and u will improve ur skill...

just hentam....

ck, i just realized we played 7 games to get into final... and under hot sun some more...
tiangkim
post Oct 18 2010, 07:44 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Oct 18 2010, 01:08 AM)
you guys are champions lah .. i in the shade, looking at you guys playing in the heat, i oso feel tired for u guys ... really salute u guys to be able to whack at 1pm under the intense heat and glare ..bravo
bro yan, i think the passion will outbeat the heat.... its like when u crazy bout a gal, u will go all out to tackle her..... hehehe rclxm9.gif
tiangkim
post Oct 18 2010, 09:20 AM

50 posts

plate even aka losers pole... v pay rm80 to play at least 4 matches (3 matches in a group of 4 players). Top 2 in group advance to main draw, bottom 2 go into plate even. Main draw and plate even are konck out format...

so ck and i are champs of losers.... LOL ... CK, no hard feeling ok biggrin.gif
tiangkim
post Oct 18 2010, 09:52 AM

50 posts

my body is releasing the heat from last 2 days... all joints are at freezing state...
tiangkim
post Oct 18 2010, 10:52 AM

50 posts

1st time ever in my life i took so many bananas.... easily 10++ one day for the last 2 days... without them sure cramp.....

and these 2 days pangsai very smooth... hahaha thanks to bananas.... unlimited supply from the organizer....
tiangkim
post Oct 18 2010, 11:02 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 18 2010, 10:55 AM)
holy cow tiangkim, u belasah more than 10 bananas ar?
No wonder I lost to you la.
I ate only 5.
; P
haha..... bananas is the fastest energy gainer (natural) ...
i always ask my opponent to take banana too... stamina and physical condition are huge test under hot sun...
now, all my joints r freezing.......
tiangkim
post Oct 18 2010, 12:07 PM

50 posts

reza aka ali told me they plan to do it 6 times next year... so guys, tons of opportunities to play... just try... tourny is the best place to know ur level of play.... can play like fed in clubs but the tourny is real testing field....

if really ready, after that can go to competitive tourny... Mr Daang aldy gatal gatal for next tourny. Should be the UM Open, heard is very high quality. Single Champ Rizal also said u can meet lotta competitive player in town in UM Open....
tiangkim
post Oct 18 2010, 11:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Daang @ Oct 18 2010, 06:30 PM)
Its really fun playing at CTO3, get to see Ck, Kevin, Tiang Kim, Carto and Vob struggling battling with their opponent. My 1st time playing tournament with them and when it comes to lunch time, we will gather at the canteen chit chatting. Analyzing players during their matches and a quick tips on how to play this/that opponent ah... Its really like a happy family atmosphere sharing same hobbies.  biggrin.gif

You also will get to see different players with different skills. Hard hitters, Soft hitters, Consistency play style and even unique/weird style used by champion. Moonball till base line when returning fast balls, once in awhile change the rhythm by slice/topspin/dropshot. Confusing the opponent till duno what to do and end up unforced error. Generally its mostly defensive play style and its enough to earn him a champion easily.

As usual, after a tournament i discover my weakness, have to work on it. Cant wait for the next  tournament!!!  Guess it will be UM!!! hehe!!  biggrin.gif

@vob: Do you have rizal phone number? Want to play with him! hehe!! and let me know when can play with hiroe too and of course wait till your shoulder heal... hehe tongue.gif
bro daang, let me know the UM info when u have it... overthere is the real jungle... predators and victims games!!!
tiangkim
post Oct 19 2010, 08:22 AM

50 posts

guys, in FB there is guy named Tennis Gadget. I think he can help u to buy TW stuff and convert in RM (subject to msian government duty 20% + 10% for apparels). Just check it out.....

tiangkim
post Oct 19 2010, 08:38 AM

50 posts

waaa......... then better still........ thanks to auntie rosmah!!!!
tiangkim
post Oct 19 2010, 09:13 AM

50 posts

Guys, remember during the break we sit in the canteen to watch Shanghai Open.... I was telling CK how lonely to watch tennis at home alone... wink.gif

Perhaps during one of the big match (maybe London final or sth) we organize to watch at a place....

and hopefully is a fed match cox u will c me yell like mad guy!!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Oct 19 2010, 09:15 AM

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1680sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:18 PM