is anyone at this forum facing the earpiece problem?
Motorola DEFY Official Thread, A tough phone for Android
Jan 2 2011, 01:47 AM
7,338 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cybercity of Cyberjaya |
is anyone at this forum facing the earpiece problem?
Jan 4 2011, 07:10 PM
any of Defy owner here really takes advantage and dare to test it's strenght?
on the phone while having shower anyone? |
Jan 4 2011, 09:30 PM
Jan 5 2011, 03:31 PM
guys~!!
whats ur opinion about the defy? issit smooth and fast? or laggy and have issues / bugs.. i'm thinking of buying one as a birthday gift.. |
Jan 5 2011, 04:14 PM
Jan 5 2011, 04:45 PM
Jan 6 2011, 02:19 PM
guys, i need some info here..
1. is the speaker ring loud and clear? <useful for alarm especially> 2. issit fast for the GPS to lock signal from satellites? 3. is the screen responsive enough especially for fast-typing sms 4. is the screen viewable under hot sunlight 5. the camera, in scale of 5 (1 very poor, 3 moderate, 5 very nice for a phone), which one u will give. thanks a lot in advance!! |
Jan 6 2011, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jan 6 2011, 02:31 PM) thanks you so much sanosizo!QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 6 2011, 02:41 PM) Hey guys, i'm currently loaning my friend's defy just to test it out before i buy it nice to hear that the keyboard is nice. because the girl that i'll be giving the defy to never use touchscreen device before.. kinda worry that she will have a hard time typing sms..the multitouch keyboard is super awesome and the predictive text is damn accurate man! I noticed something though, i can't seem to find a lanyard hole anywhere on the phone and i dont think u need lanyard on a phone that doesnt mind to be dropped. no? This post has been edited by irenic: Jan 6 2011, 03:00 PM |
Jan 6 2011, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 6 2011, 03:08 PM) aha thx bro.. i used sgh900 before but it was back in 2008 so cant really remember the quality.. QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 6 2011, 03:12 PM) ya, i notice it on the first day i got it. yeah! haha thx for giving me 1 tip in case i need to do troubleshooting later on..now still thinking what can i do to make a lanyard hole. i know Defy can tahan drop from our hand ... but not from over 20 meters height. just in case Added on January 6, 2011, 3:14 pm irenic, just make sure the girl not going to use touchscreen with her finger nail else she will complaint to u :" this phone tak boleh pakai lah" |
Jan 6 2011, 06:49 PM
i dont think Defy is going to get an upgrade to froyo now.. sigh
Jan 6 2011, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(jiangchen @ Jan 6 2011, 08:07 PM) i dun cant think a reason why a new user of android doesnt need a froyo QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 6 2011, 08:45 PM) Froyo is already available as an unofficial build if not mistaken. And motorola said Froyo will be available in Q2 2011 lol. that's what happens to samsung galaxy S last time. full of promises. then keep on delay.. suddenly tadaa, new phone is announced and it's gonna be sentenced to death |
Jan 7 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jan 7 2011, 06:30 PM) Internet tethering = usb and bluetooth only yups. but does it features in defy 2.1? 3g mobile hotspot = wifi Actually 3g mobile hotspot is a feature available only with froyo, it is also known as wifi tethering. it's possible if manufacturer decides to put that features. like what samsung did to Galaxy S android 2.1 |
Jan 7 2011, 11:51 PM
Jan 8 2011, 01:05 AM
Jan 10 2011, 11:52 AM
i just got myself a Defy!
few questions though : 1) why under account (settings) there is facebook but when i click on it, nothing happens 2) how to sync google contact with fb contact? last time my nexus one with android 2.1 easily sync google contact with fb contact if they are using the same name 3) what is motoBlur neway? i cant see anything special.. i thought motoBlur needs to sign in first when we set up the phone for first time? mine just standard android set up together with swype tutorial. |
Jan 10 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 10 2011, 02:02 PM) Welcome irenic thanks bro! the water resistant thingy really tempted me lol. hahaDefy is my 1st android phone, can't answer your questions ><. So your Defy is Malaysia set ?? it come with Moto blur ? yes it's malaysia set. got brightstar sticker and skmm (or issit skkm) sticker.. shud be malaysia one right ? i'm not sure what is moto blur actually huhu QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jan 10 2011, 02:16 PM) your set will have motoblur if... nope. i dont face all these..1. phone battery cover have motoblur logo 2. when boot, after moto logo, next boot animation is motoblur logo 3. when first time use the phone, it will ask u to sign in to motoblur account This post has been edited by irenic: Jan 10 2011, 03:28 PM |
Jan 10 2011, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(greenday @ Jan 10 2011, 03:33 PM) hi irenic thanks a lot! 1) why under account (settings) there is facebook but when i click on it, nothing happens yeah it is like dat one i think its buggy, you cannot log in one unless u log out from facebook from browser or the facebook app, then it will show the log in screen but the account won't register under the "account" section 1 more thing i notice which is buggy, is if you create folder on your homescreen to organize those icon, the name will revert back to default "folder" once you reboot your machine. better use "folder organizer" apps to organize 2) how to sync google contact with fb contact? last time my nexus one with android 2.1 easily sync google contact with fb contact if they are using the same name this one i yet to explore 3) what is motoBlur neway? i cant see anything special.. i thought motoBlur needs to sign in first when we set up the phone for first time? mine just standard android set up together with swype tutorial. motoblur is the skin, the interface or GUI by motorola. if you have malaysia set you have motoblur without the need for motoblur account. QUOTE(quikstep @ Jan 10 2011, 05:29 PM) this is how i rooted my local set: yeah just finished downloading the files from the same thread. good to know it works with local set.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=889133 (first post) i then overclocked to 1000Mhz/58vsel using milestone overclock. ater loading the menu and selecting load on boot, remember to poweroff/on your defy to make the settings work! enjoy This post has been edited by irenic: Jan 10 2011, 05:33 PM |
Jan 11 2011, 01:47 PM
Lingch, u went to dealer, what do u mean dealer.. brighstar?
Jan 11 2011, 03:47 PM
huhu.. i am thinking to bring my phone when i go for white water rafting later this year
Jan 11 2011, 05:47 PM
can upload the file here? or share the dl link?
thx |
| Change to: | 0.2098sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:45 AM |