For those that are still on stock rom sg set, can please let me know the system version, baseband version, kernel version and build number?
Motorola DEFY Official Thread, A tough phone for Android
Mar 12 2011, 09:38 AM
1,755 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Land of the Free |
For those that are still on stock rom sg set, can please let me know the system version, baseband version, kernel version and build number?
Mar 12 2011, 03:28 PM
Not to worry. All the froyo sbf now provided with downgrade ability already
Mar 14 2011, 11:00 PM
It seems go launcher eats up a lot of rams though. I've tried launcherpro, adw ex and go launcher. Launcherpro prompt to force close for no apparent reason. Go launcher if didn't perform task killer will only have around 60-70mb free rams left after a day. Adw still my cup of teh tarik
Mar 15 2011, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 15 2011, 08:28 PM) how many of you is actually from system version:moto_version.2.59 ?? Thanks for the info and welcome abroad chinozsoul Added on March 15, 2011, 8:41 pmnow only i realize .. chinozsoul open a <<<<MOTOROLA DEFY OFFICIAL THREAD>>>> few hours ago Wahaha you can take over my place if you want |
Mar 15 2011, 09:51 PM
Alignment problem? Pays rom is using update.zip wor. Did you make sure you used the froyo rom that he mentioned in 1st page. The latest is 3.4.2-155 I think. If you've updated it with your uk froyo for sure got problem dy
Mar 15 2011, 10:03 PM
Use the 3.4.2-155 nandroid backup and see how
Mar 15 2011, 10:25 PM
Mar 15 2011, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(abbygirl @ Mar 15 2011, 10:44 PM) Restore it with custom recovery Added on March 15, 2011, 10:54 pm QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 15 2011, 10:39 PM) Mommy? Stomach full ady just by looking at her This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 15 2011, 10:54 PM |
Mar 15 2011, 11:30 PM
Can try barebones rom. People are getting 1700-1800 on quadrant
Mar 15 2011, 11:40 PM
Mar 16 2011, 05:30 PM
If you read further down that page, 'Android 2.2.1 and 2.2.2 "fixed sbf`s (CG31, CG39 removed)'
The 31 and 39 are the files that's preventing downgrade. There are download links provided in there already. The way to revert back to your original stock rom, considering you've made a nandroid backup of it, is to full flash any of the froyo sbf then flash again the fixed sbf of the same build number Now you can full flash back any 2.51, 2.59 sbf with ease Added on March 16, 2011, 5:34 pmDarn boogieman no longer supporting and updating his roms This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 16 2011, 05:34 PM |
Mar 16 2011, 06:54 PM
Check out the test videos in front page. The phone was stepped on by an elephant and survived
Mar 17 2011, 08:33 AM
The gravitational pole of the phone is off lol. Try with a magnet and move around the phone and see if it helps
Added on March 17, 2011, 9:26 amOr try tilt the phone a little so its centralize and do a restore backup while the phone is still tilted This post has been edited by lingch: Mar 17 2011, 09:26 AM |
Mar 17 2011, 04:24 PM
My latest. 4 pages of homescreens
![]() ![]() ![]() Sent from my defy |
Mar 18 2011, 09:30 PM
I heard spb mobile shell drain the battery like waterfall
Mar 19 2011, 10:04 AM
Hehe family man
How about 32gb? How much |
Mar 19 2011, 06:42 PM
Haha flash king, 'whatever...nevermind'
Bring your family for picnic lor |
Mar 20 2011, 03:23 PM
1st thing after you get the phone dip it into water
Mar 20 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 20 2011, 12:26 PM) nope, it was a fresh install. right after i followed EVERYTHING on the first post of the thread, restoring nandroid backup then flashing then install the .zip file then the update.zip and everything, i installed titanium backup and reinstalled setvsel and quadrant advanced and ran quadrant. then gave me the results so-so only Man up and undowngradeable your defy max i got was like 14xx like that |
Mar 20 2011, 09:09 PM
Waaa your daughter strong wor. Can pull off